We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“😊My marvelous stay😊”
Review of GUTI Resort by AKA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GUTI Resort by AKA
Ranked #81 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“😊My marvelous stay😊”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

It was my marvelous stay at AKA GUTI. It's wonderful interiors, fantastic services and excellent breakfast. Every room here is pool villa surrounding by trees and natural atmosphere. I had fantastic relaxing time during my stay, it was amazing get away from my work and my busy life style in Bangkok. I would like to say " A big thank you to Mr. Jeffrey (sous chef) and AKA GUTI team who made my stay became the most memorable trip. And i would certainly visit here again.

Stayed December 2556, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithseree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille K, General Manager at GUTI Resort by AKA, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Smithseree S,

Guti Team would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property which we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us during your last visit.
The unique natural surroundings with incredible views do make Guti a special retreat to relax totally and forget for a moment stress from work and city life.
As for all comments shared I will address to all concerned and emphasis your positive impressions to Jeff our Sous Chef.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Cyrille.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    39
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
32
39
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Blending seamlessly into the hills just on the outskirts of Hua Hin, sits the AKA Guti Resort.
The 5 star rating comes from 'the experience' of staying at the resort rather than Hi-tech gadgets and dozens of restaurants and bars on site.
Each of the resort villas has been constructed using natural materials where possible and practical, yet still maintaining privacy, safety and comfort.
We stayed in a 2 bed villa although all villas appeared to have the same features and design, which include a private terrace facing the sun and an individual infinity pool.
Everything provided in the room was a good standard, cleaned well and included Elle toiletries and a capsule coffee maker. There was a flat screen TV with multi satellite channels and a CD/radio/MP3 player also provided.
The resort is quiet, very quiet. There is absolutely nothing in the vicinity - except nature. You can hear the birds singing in the mornings and hear - absolutely nothing in the evenings.
The resort makes you relax, you cannot help it. Try not to resist ! - you walk a little slower when walking around and find yourself winding down slowly. As the villas are quite spaced out from each other, it was not unusual to feel that you are the only guests there, however the dining room at breakfast time dispelled this thought and you do see there are others people staying at the resort.
The breakfast was a-la-carte from a limited but adequate menu and was good quality and cooked well. It catered to both European and Asian traditions.

In addition to the private pool at each villa, there is an enormous pool overlooking the surrounding hills and a small bar / lounge area where the amazing sunset can be viewed.

There is a daily activity list with various activities to learn or experience for an hour or so each time, but apart from that you must take the free shuttle bus into Hua Hin which leaves several times daily if you need more than total relaxation at your villa.

The staff were exquisite, managing to balance good service but without being patronising or overbearing. Special mention goes to the wonderful lady on the reception desk. Her smile should be bottled up and sold.

In summary, If you are tired of the brand name 5 star resorts full of pretentious people and the standard 32 sq. metre boxes - then try the Guti where, physically there is not a lot but mentally there is infinity.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool and face the surrounding hills and catch the beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10thDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille K, General Manager at GUTI Resort by AKA, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Siampaul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property AKA Guti.
Your feedbacks and comments truly demonstrate that you have fully understood, and seized the true essence as for the Experience that AKA Guti has to offer.
I am delighted to read that you have hit on the spot the star rating which Is exactly what we are working hard on providing ‘’The Experience”.
The original concept has always been to unwind, rejuvenate and take away the weighing stress from daily hyper activity.
The full enjoyment should come from the simple things that one may forget as for the natural surroundings.
Your feedbacks will of course be shared to the Team especially Khun Ni our wonderful receptionist who made such an impression with her lovely genuine smile.

I am glad that your recent stay with us has been very pleasant, relaxing and a true break away.

Thank you once again for you feedbacks.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Guti.

Kind regards,

Cyrille.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in 2 bed room deluxe pool villa for 2 nights with my family. We all felt very regret staying there too short. Although there is a bit far from the town but the resort provided free shuttle bus so we can also enjoy shopping in Hua Hin conveniently. All the services are excellent and give me an impressive from first contact till checkout and left. The villa is clean, cozy and spacious. There are complimentary Nespresso coffee, soft drink, 2 bottle of beer, Lays clips and Kitkat in minibar. You could stay in the resort for a whole day to enjoy relaxing moment. I appreciate the welcome fruit that was a cut pineapple but serve as a whole. Overall I rate it as 5 stars for their service and attentive arrangement.
The resort offer the choice of la carte breakfast in Guti or buffet breakfast in another AKA resort. We choose to stay in Guti for la carte breakfast both day because we all love the homemade strawberry and banana jam as well as fresh bake bread basket. Although there are not many choices in the menu but enough for us having delicious dinner in the resort, more we were served by attentive waitresses.
We love the splendid sunset view from the private infinitive pool. We really have a getaway holiday in Guti. Besides, I love the scheduled complimentary activities so much but what a pity I only attended the Thai boxing class only. We definitely will go back to AKA Guti for a longer stay in future.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCCarolCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille K, General Manager at GUTI Resort by AKA, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear CCCarolCC,

Sunny greetings from AKA Guti!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property as for your constructive comments and feedbacks.
I am glad to read that you found the service provided during your stay courteous, focused and professional this from your arrival till your departure.
Your attention to details as for the complimentary mini bar to the welcome fruit amenities are an extra touch to follow our constant search of improvements.
I will of course as for all reviews communicate and address to the Team.
Our a la carte breakfast new menu will be launched very soon with nice new things and a wider offering for you to enjoy and experience on your next visit.
I am certainly thrilled that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you could seize and capture the true essence of what AKA Gut is and has to offer.

Once again thank you for your time and review.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Cyrille.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We did enjoy lots in Aka Guti of 5 days. Facility n services are good n not far to hua hin city centre. It's a cozy place to stay and relaxed. Will come back again for next trip. In overall opinions, it's better resort than other global chain hotel if u really need private n calm holidays.

Room Tip: Pick up 2 bed rooms with swimming pool if it's a family trip. Will be fun n great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tsao E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille K, General Manager at GUTI Resort by AKA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Tsao E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property AKA Guti as for your precious comments following your recent stay with us.

Happy to read that overall your experience was pleasant and enjoyable.
You seem to have found the rest needed and could rejuvenate within our natural peaceful surroundings.
AKA Guti is certainly unique as for its quietness, privacy and cozy comfort.
I will of course as for all reviews address it to all concerned, i am glad to read you found our facilities and services of a good level.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit and stay at AKA Guti.

Wishing you and your loved ones a very Happy New Year 2014 all the very best!

Kind regards,

Cyrille.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My 2 friends and I went there last weekend , and we started with very warm welcome from the resort. The resort is very quite and nice natural surrounding, it seem that we stay in the tree jungle not in concrete jungle anymore.

After we arrived the resort, they welcome us with welcome drink and cookie then they took us to the room with golf car. The room is stand-alone from each other and We had stayed one night at the one bedroom villa pool. The room is clean and big for 3 persons. There are living room and one bed room with indoor and outdoor shower room separated. The pool is stayed outside, but we can reach the pool from the bedroom as well. There are also the terrace outside to relax and chill with the nice weather in this season. It's unfortunate, it didn't have loudspeaker or other devices that can connect with ipod so we can't enjoy with chilling music in the room.

For the room service, i think it should be improved a little bit because after we went out the resort at evening and come back at night. Dishes and glasses what we had earlier still be the same not washed.

Anyway,we got a very good sleep at the night.

For breakfast, menu is a la carte. The food service is quite slow, we spent for more 1 hour to finish and I think it's too much.

Totally, the resort is great and nice to spend time at the resort.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eibbietood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille K, General Manager at GUTI Resort by AKA, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Eibbietood,

Thank you for your time in reviewing AKA Guti following your recent stay with us.
Reading thoroughly your constructive comments and feedbacks I am glad to see you have appreciated the natural surrounding and peacefulness we offer.
My apologies in regards of the room service lack of attention to details as for the non clearing of your precedent meal, I will ensure this is communicated to departments in charge accordingly.
This to ensure of course that it does not happen again and that standards are being followed through out.
I am concerned reading that your breakfast took so long to be served and will inquire further on this matter.

Thank you very much once again for these constructive and straight forward feedbacks which we will make sure to get improved as for the consistency and quality of our service.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to AKA Guti.

Wishing you an Happy New Year 2013! All the very best.

Kind regards,

Cyrille.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It' s a best resort in my mind . Very good air ,food delicious and very best pool villa.The staff have service mind and very friendly.I think I will come back here again. Thank you for building AKA Guti Resort . It's resort in my dream.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NooNid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille K, General Manager at GUTI Resort by AKA, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Sawasdee Krab!

Dear Noo Nid,

Thank you for your time in reviewing AKA Guti with such enthusiasm.
I will make sure as for all guests comments and feedbacks that it is addressed to all concerned.
Glad to see that our team have been welcoming and helpful with a true approachable service mind. As for the quality of our food provide by our Executive Chef.
AKA Guti certainly is a Unique and very special place

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Wishing you an Happy New Year 2014 all the very best!

Kind Regards,

Cyrille.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at AKA Resort Guti on our weekend and we really enjoyed it there.

The staffs are very welcoming and friendly. One of the front desk staffs came to our car to help us with the luggage right away when we parked. The check-in process was quick. All smiles from every staffs until we got into our room.

We booked a one bedroom deluxe pool villa which was spacious. The deck and pool terrace had an amazing view of the fields and a little pond with lotuses. We stayed there for the rest of the evening enjoying the view and the complimentary minibar (2 cans of beer, 2 packs of kitkat, a pack of Lays and there’s also a 300 ml. bottle of Thai rum which we kept it for the night).

Breakfast was very good, especially the pastries and their homemade banana and strawberry jam (wish I could bring them home!). The waitresses are friendly as well as the Chef that came out and talked to the guests which we found that very caring.

Late that morning we went cycling with the resort’s bicycles around the area. There’re not many cars around so it’s pretty safe. After a good ride, we showered, changed and jumped into the resort massive infinity pool which was perfect for lap swimming. The rest of the afternoon was spent relaxing by the pool with another greenery view.

If you’re looking for a tranquil place to enjoy some quiet time not too far from Bangkok, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrille K, General Manager at GUTI Resort by AKA, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear KT J,

Thank you very much for your feedbacks on your recent stay with us at AKA Guti.
We certainly appreciate that you did take the time to review our property as for sharing your experience.
Has per my previous responses it is nice to read as a New Management that some of our new direction implementation are starting to be noticed. The entire team is working hard to overcome a very long period of lethargy accumulating very negative feedbacks.
Smiles are coming back and service mind as well.
Glad to see that our Chef and Service Team left you a great impression.

It is a long process though step by step we will continue in our quest of constant improvements.

We are looking forward to your next visit at AKA Guti.

Thank you again for your feedbacks

Kind regards,

Cyrille.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.5 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 137 in Hua Hin
803 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
3.2 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.6 mi away
AKA Resort & Spa
AKA Resort & Spa
#87 of 137 in Hua Hin
323 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GUTI Resort by AKA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GUTI Resort by AKA

Property: GUTI Resort by AKA
Address: 152 Moo 7, Baan Nhong Hiang | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GUTI Resort by AKA 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKA Resort Guti is an exclusive monastery styled retreat located in the historic seaside resort of Hua Hin, one of Thailand's oldest and most traditional resorts for both Thais and overseas visitors. Hua Hin, a sanctuary frequented by the Thai Royal Family and nobility is home to the summer palace of King Rama VII, built by the King of Thailand as a hideaway naming it Klai Kang Won, meaning Far From Worries. Today, this is home for His Majesty. Hua Hin is rich in cultural heritage and is within easy reach of Bangkok.Designed by the Architect of other luxury five star internationally acclaimed spa resorts, AKA Resort Guti offers elegant villas with emphasis on utmost privacy and attention to detail.A member of The Small Luxury Hotels of the World and voted top ten boutique resorts in South East Asia, AKA Resort Guti nestles reclusively against a hillside just 15 minutes from Hua Hin's charming town centre. Its design is tropical elegance, blending traditional Thai and monastery styled architecture. Sheltered by mountains with panoramic view of Hua Hin's countryside, monastic tranquility pervade AKA Resort Guti resulting in a unique ambiance; the ultimate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your GUTI Resort by AKA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing