We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Proper food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homestyle Hua Hin - CLOSED

Homestyle Hua Hin
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: Opened-air, clean and comfortable for drinking and eating
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Proper food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Whole wheat Bread (which i kinds Miss in Thailand) and good fruitshakes. The owner is very friendly and speaks good English!

Helpful?
1 Thank Reigerutrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We went there twice for lunch a really loved this local. We highly recommend the smoothies, made with fresh fruits and not with industrial syrups. Also the food was delicious, fresh and healthy prepared. The owner is a very friendly, openminded person and gave us some recommendations for Bangkok. We were wondering why there were just a few people, because it offers superb food and drinks for reasonable prices.

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrycja_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Popped in here today for the highly recommended spring rolls on my first out and about in Hai Hin whilst travelling alone. The spring rolls certainly lived up to expectations. The surroundings were so welcoming alongside the amazing owner who sat and chatted with me. She takes photos of customers and hangs them on the wall (and not in a cheap boozer kind of way) - I was impressed by the number of customers she was able to talk to me about in detail whilst pointing at their pics. Even if you are not hungry, pop in for a drink and a chat and I guarantee you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Loved this little place and the beautifully prepared home cooked food, using all fresh additive free foodstuffs, fabulous. Home made spring rolls were the best we have had in SE.Asia as was the Papaya Salad. Lovely owner who was so friendly and helpful and obviously takes great pride in her restaurant and her food. Closes at 7pm so great for breakfast, lunch or early supper....not to be missed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynnis010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidogno, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Papaya salad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Cooking and service in this place are just excellent! Ms. Jiraprapa is a very nice person, she gives many tips for shopping, cooking, etc. Furthermore she sells a very good coconut l'ipotesi balm!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homestyle Hua Hin also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing