We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing”
Review of Le Bistro Hua hin - CLOSED

Le Bistro Hua hin
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Le Bistro Hua Hin offers a traditional French cuisine with a 21st century twist in a typical French "Bistrot" decor. Enjoy classics such as Escargots, burgundy beef stew, duck confit, selection of French cheeses or profiteroles in a cozy and warm atmosphere. Lunch set menu from THB 350, and steak menu at THB 499 including a glass of wine. A la carte menu from THB 195 to 600.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good friendly service but I thought the food was disappointing. More attention was
given to the presentation of the food than to the taste. Definitely not somewhere to
go if you have a healthy appetite. Quite expensive and the quality of the food did
not justify the cost.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Basil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    47
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best of the best in the city”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

No doubt - Le Bistro Hua hin one of the best French restaurant Ive ever visited around the world.
Visited the restaurant only because of his high position on Tripadviser.
Everything was really great!
Delicious food(must have meat in red wine and deserts), friendly staff, convenient location...
Will be back!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kostya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

le bistro is excellent service restaurant outside hotel. food is good big portion and homemade french . reasonable price

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittikhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had lunch here today celebrating our wedding anniversary. Lovely atmosphere, great staff and, above all, wonderful food! We had the set lunch menu - P had pork and cheese and I had pork and the chocolate pot. The portions are exactly right for us - we know some people would want a lot more but small amounts of exquisite food are our idea of heaven. Highly recommended and great value for money. Not cheap by Hua Hin prices but London and Paris - eat your heart out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still one of the best in Town”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What could i say,it is my second review on this restaurant, I go there at least once or twice a month and i've never been disappointed. good french food, i like to take my thai customers and partners there to have them taste good french food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gees426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistro Hua hin also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing