We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time - too short”
other travellers have booked this property
Veiw from garden to bedroom 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veiw from garden to bedroom 3
Veiw water fall end of the garden to the patio area View from Kitchen Dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Veiw from garden to bedroom 3
Veiw water fall end of the garden to the patio area
View from Kitchen Dinning
Pool and Garden at Night
Outside Lounge Dinning at Night
Patio and out side dinning
Patio
Patio
Patio and fish pond
Fish pond and Garden
Looking from bed room 3
Veiw from water fall to Patio
Pool and Water fall at Night
Kitchen Dinning
Kitchen Dinning
Lounge Cinema
Lounge Cinema
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom three
Bedroom Two
Bedroom two
Veiw from car port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hikergirl...
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great time - too short”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This delightful house lived up to all the previous reviews. It was clean, quiet, very comfortable, relaxing - all in a little Thai community that was friendly. We had a wonderful time, sharing this house with friends. Lots of room and activities for everyone. The motor scooters were the best!
Such a convenience having a washing machine on site. The beds were the best on our whole trip (6 weeks). We tried to figure out how we could stay longer. Just will have to return next year.
Ian and his wife were great hosts. Not intrusive - but there for any questions or assistance. And they have the nicest dogs to boot.
Gem of a find. Beautiful part of Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing
Liked least: can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcey
Girona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This Is as good as It gets”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my wife, for the last two weeks of January 2014. We have been to various parts of Thailand many times In the past, and decided to look for a private villa as usually we have stayed In hotels. We found this lovely villa on Trip Advisor, as always with accomodation booked on the Internet, you are never quite sure If It will live up to the photos and reviews.

We were met at Don Muang airport by a driver arranged by the owners Ian and Teresa. We were a little apprehensive as the day we arrived In Bangkok, It was the start of the protests and Bangkok shutdown? However we had no problems getting through Bangkok.

3 hours later we arrived at Mountain Beach. We were blown away, the house Is on the edge of a small Thai village. We could not believe how large and clean the villa was. Well It certainly lived up to the photos and reviews and even surpassed them.

We spent the whole 2 weeks relaxing around the lovely pool, cycling around the nearby local villages. We also hired a car for the duration of our stay, which I would highly recommend.

I understand that the location Is a little isolated and would not suit everyone, but for us this was perfect.

The villa has everything you need, huge TV, aircon, lovely kitchen,good speed Internet, three lovely bedrooms and a huge lounge. Outside was a gorgeous covered sitting area overlooking the pool, we spent most evenings sitting here, also a large gas barbecue, perfect for cooking juicy Australian steaks bought from various outlets in Hua Hin.

I would like to thank Ian and Teresa the owners for making our stay memorable.
We will be back.

Martyn and Tracey.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgeggy
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been many times to Thailand, staying mostly in Phuket and Koh Samui, this time we wanted to see and stay somewhere else.
We decided on Mountain Beach Executive Villa, it sounded idyllic and as we had never been to this part of Thailand we looked forward to exploring this region.
The booking with Ian and Teresa was stress free with their help booking a taxi to and from the airport.
From our arrival at the airport everything was seamless and effortless, they even arranged for our taxi driver to stop at Tesco en route to the villa to pick up provisions.
On arrival at the villa Ian was waiting to settle us in and make sure we had everything we needed.
First impressions were good and the villa outshone the photographs, it's spacious and very well laid out with everything you could possibly need.
We rented a scooter with the help of Ian and spent most of our days relaxing at the pool or the nearby beautiful cove which was always free of crowds.
Each evening we would go down to the Fishermans beach which is just minutes from the cove, and watch the sun go down.
There was a small bar about 200 metres away where the owner would cook traditional Thai food which was extremely good and cheap.
You have everything you need here it's a beautiful village with a very laid back atmosphere, and of course if you need a change of scenery the nearby town is only a short drive away.
In short one of our best holidays to Thailand, we loved it and to be honest cannot fault it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill A
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absoultely stunning”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had 2 weeks here and must say it was absolutely fabulous. Lovely location and close to the sea. Ian and Theresa were very friendly and helpful...catered for every need. Taxis were booked for us to and from the airport by them too. The villa is outstanding...very clean and comfortable....so much so that we spent most evenings chilling on the terrace. The added outdoor cooking area was used to the max!! I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a rental....without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire villa
Liked least: The time went to fast
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis W
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“A great villa!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our stay at this villa was extremely nice. The Villa was clean and spacious. Had all the mod-cons and home comforts. A huge TV. A beautiful, clean pool. Wi-fi and a great BBQ. We spent a lovely week relaxing and enjoying the local area. Very accessible from Bangkok too.

The owners were very kind and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Me and my girlfriends stayed here for 2 weeks.
This villia ia amazing the best holiday rental we have had the pleasure of staying over our years of traveling.
Ian and teresa are terific people. He had a few nights out drinking with them and the company is great.
They are very helpfull if u need any info or any help with any thing its no trouble at all.
They have a nice group of people living in the same area. We had the pleasure of meeting some of there friends for drinks.very close to the villa is a little thai owned bar witch is worth visiting for a few drinks or snaks
Every thing u need and more is at this villa .i loved spending most of the time relaxing in the back garden. Havinf a few beers and chiling in the pool.
The only complaint I have is that our time there was too short.
I will sertanly be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: not enough time there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery and Khao Kalok
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing