We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Veiw from garden to bedroom 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veiw from garden to bedroom 3
Veiw water fall end of the garden to the patio area View from Kitchen Dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Veiw from garden to bedroom 3
Veiw water fall end of the garden to the patio area
View from Kitchen Dinning
Pool and Garden at Night
Outside Lounge Dinning at Night
Patio and out side dinning
Patio
Patio
Patio and fish pond
Fish pond and Garden
Looking from bed room 3
Veiw from water fall to Patio
Pool and Water fall at Night
Kitchen Dinning
Kitchen Dinning
Lounge Cinema
Lounge Cinema
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom three
Bedroom Two
Bedroom two
Veiw from car port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sofietrav...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow oh wow. This is such a charming house. Our family of five had most wonderful time. It is 5*. The rooms are spacious. There are three beds. The pool is wonderful and we found ourselves enjoying it each day. Ian takes such good care of his guests offering suggestions and arranging transportation. We rented a scooter with a side car and then a car that were both delivered to the villa. There is a large grocery store about 15 minutes away and Mrs. Won down the street cooks up incredible meals for about 60-70 baht. The beach is only a few km away. A charming location that is void of tourists. It is quiet and peaceful and makes for a most wonderful holiday and there is a washing machine!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas F
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nearly perfect, but limited suited for families with small children”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We, a family (2 adults, 2 boys - 3 and 4 years) have spent our holidays from 26.12.2015-16.01.2016
The Villa is located in a very quiet area, 30 min drive from Hua Hin and 5 min drive from the next beach.
The transit from BKK Airport was well arranged by Ian our landlord. A convenient big van with driver was waiting for us at the Airport.
We arrived past midnight in the villa and have been welcomed by Sandra and Dancel a couple which took care for the villa on behalf of Ian and Theresa while they have been in England for a family gathering over Christmas and New Year.
Sandra and Dancel were very supportive, called a taxi for shopping to the next Tesco supermarket (10 km), have ordered a rented car for us and negotiated the price (850 BHT/day).
The villa met more than our expectations. The interior and exterior is well maintained and everything is nice decorated.
The projector and 110" screen have been replaced in the meantime by an 55" Samsung LED TV. We have spent the most of our time arround the pool and used the TV only half an hour before bedtime of the children.
We felt very convenient until a neighbour comlaint against our children who screamed when jumping into the pool. The complain happens twice to us while another neighbour was digging off the street with a jack hammer for several days and another neighbour was drilling for 2 days. It seems that the community of the village does accept DIY work all day long and barking dogs, but can't accept screaming children enjoying the pool. For that reason we can't recommend the villa for families with small children. We felt very bothered even Theresa told us we shall just ignore the complains, She said that some people arround may have forgotten their own childhood or the time when they had own young children.

Wones one stop shopping (approx. 200 m away) is not only a convenient store, Wone offers as well nice meals, especially "Masserman" a yellow curry with chicken and tasty gravy with cinnamon. We have several times preordered fish for the next day and Wone has prepared delicious meals for us. The prices are at least half of that compared with the restaurants "Singh's Beach Bar" or "Very Good".

In general we enjoyed our holiday and have regret to leave the nice home at the end of our holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The neighbours
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa with all facilities, if you don't mind being a bit remote.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa in quiet location, one of several villas in a new-build complex, but without too much security. The villa has 3 ensuite bedrooms, and a lovely pool area. We hardly spent any time in the villa as we lived around the pool and outdoor seating area. The owners Ian and Teresa live next door and will advise about transport and local restaurants. There is one local 'Won Stop Shop' where you can purchase bread, eggs, beer, etc. For a larger shop, Won's husband will take you to the large Tesco Lotus. Won cooks lovely meals, with no formal menu. Just trust her to rustle up some spectacular for very low cost. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday, this is certainly the right place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool and outdoor seating area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely well maintained and provisioned Villa”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is owned by Ian and Theresa who live next door. It is one of a group of villas almost all of which appeared to be owned by Europeans.
The villa itself is very spacious, very clean and has a well planted outside area that gives it a pleasant garden feel. The pool and gardens are tended twice a week by two local Thais. As a result both pool and gardens are very well kept.
It is the level of detail in the provision of facilities that is exceptional.
For example the outside barbecue (large gas BBQ) and dining area (large table and 6 chairs) has two outside electric fans, its own fridge,electric kettle dishes, plates etc. - even down to kitchen roll. There are also two rattan armchairs and a sofa with soft cushions alongside the pool.
The indoor kitchen is large with a large dining table and 6 chairs and is provided with an abundance of cooking equipment along with oven and hob, a large fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, electric rice cooker, sandwich toaster and a Thai cookery book. Oh and another kitchen roll!
There are plenty of towels and a decent washing machine
Beds are comfortable and linen is changed and the villa cleaned once a week.
The lounge is very comfortably furnished with sofas.
All the furniture is a good quality.
It didn't matter to us as we were a group of three but there were only three pool loungers. However it wouldn't surprise me if Ian provided extra ones for larger parties as both he and Theresa seem to be able to, and were happy to, arrange just about anything.
The local restaurant is run by Won. It is a typical, small rural village eatery. Almost all dishes plus rice were about one pound sterling.
Villa owners and renters tend to gather there in the evenings. The next restaurants are down by the beach- too far to walk comfortably in the heat. You will need a bike, a motorbike, a golf cart or a car to get about. All are available within the villa community. Otherwise to get to a large supermarket (TESCO) will cost you about £10 by taxi and the markets are a good 25minute bike ride
If you are looking for a quiet spot with great villa facilities at a good price you will get it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gehard c
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW!!!AMAZING”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

First of all host's Ian and Teresa were absolutely amazing and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay there was unforgettable.The Villa exceeded our expectations and catered for all our needs,the pool was fabulous and the rooms excellent.Location was great not far from the beach,the people were very friendly,certainly going back again.Thank's again Ian,Teresa,Missy and Cleo for an unforgettable holiday of a lifetime.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't single out anything in particular all was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garanzac1...
Nambour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I am very pleased with my holidays at this villa. Ian was very help full with every thing.
Very quite and private pool was a welcomed jn the hot weather. I will stay again.

Liked best: Very nice home had every thing.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikergirl...
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great time - too short”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This delightful house lived up to all the previous reviews. It was clean, quiet, very comfortable, relaxing - all in a little Thai community that was friendly. We had a wonderful time, sharing this house with friends. Lots of room and activities for everyone. The motor scooters were the best!
Such a convenience having a washing machine on site. The beds were the best on our whole trip (6 weeks). We tried to figure out how we could stay longer. Just will have to return next year.
Ian and his wife were great hosts. Not intrusive - but there for any questions or assistance. And they have the nicest dogs to boot.
Gem of a find. Beautiful part of Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing
Liked least: can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing