We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Aim”

Huahin Adventure Tour - Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 27 Tours in Hua Hin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: HuaHin Adventure Tour is one of Thailand's leading tourist all service centre, based in Hua Hin and staffed with knowledgeable personnel specialized in local tourism. Huahinadventutour offers diversified services to tourists to satisfy their expectations/needs with an easy and safe booking system. Some of the services available are bookings for hotels & resorts, packages & tours, golf packages
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Aim”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

HHAT is fantastic at making sure you are happy and entertained during your stay in Hua Hin. Of course, any business is only as good as the people who work in it and with HHAT one of the best is Aim. She is efficient, professional and lovely company. I think that because of her extensive travel experience she understands how people feel particularly experiencing other cultures. She is informative and encouraging all done in a gentle but entertaining way. She has a self confidence which is contagious. Aim has been mentioned several times in the reviews on trip advisor simply because she is very good at what she does and that is to help make your holiday a memorable one for all of the right reasons. Thank you Aim.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank anstead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Epic Service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I booked an elephant ride for 10 in Hua Hin Safari informing them we all are hearing Impaired and correspondence with Hua Hun adventure was excellent. Our tour guide Nat ensured one of our friend who has MS could go on a ride, he was beaming from ears to ears throughout the ride. I was so impressed with their service so I emailed them again to ask if they could take 7 of us to Palau Waterfall later in the week, they promptly reply with no hesitate that it can be arranged. We greeted with different tour guide 'Aim' and a video man 'Oh', we hit it off immediately. We were so impressed with Aim who downloaded a British Sign Language app in order to communicate with us and ensured we had full information throughout the journey, indeed, she we easy to follow. A trip to Palau Waterfall was fantastic, truly beautiful and breathtaking to watch the falls, although there are 15 levels, we only allowed up to 4th level which was sufficient for all of us and indeed we had a laugh. Oh was absolutely fantastic, a true gentleman helping my friend who some difficulty clambering up and down the rocks. Half way back to the hotel, they took us to a lovely restaurant overlooking beautiful scenery and the foods was fabulous. Thank you to Aim and Oh as well as the driver for giving us such a brilliant day. I would highly recommend Hua Hin Adventure.
>

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank suz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good in many parts, but....”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We took the two day Kwai River trip with this agency. Correspondence before the day was good, but we were surprised not to be told that a video photographer would be going, too. It was just the two of us, therefore, plus driver, guide and cameraman - overkill, we thought. We made clear we didn't want the video but were followed around all day and had to view the results that evening and make a decision about being filmed the next day. We found this an awkward situation and the young man was so nice and helpful that although we didn't want the video we felt we had to tip him along with the driver and guide.

The tour itself was generally good, the driver very safe and the guide friendly and informative but not overbearing. We enjoyed the places we visited with the exception of the temple complex that was our first stop. This was modern and ugly and of little interest. Hellfire Pass, the military cemetery in Kanchanaburi and the train journey were all touching and memorable.

However, the worst part of this trip - which rather spoiled the whole thing for us - was the overnight stop at the raft 'resort'. The rooms were awful, the only furniture was the beds, no chair or table to put anything on, no place to hang clothes. The lighting in the bathroom was so dim my husband could not shave. And it was cold. The single blanket supplied was not enough and we kept waking up in the night cold and miserable. There was no place inside to eat breakfast, so we shivered and ate leftover cold fried eggs and lukewarm coffee at 8.00am in the open.

The company may have chosen this place as an attractive, quiet spot on the river, but there were about 90 European tourists there going up and down the river on three rafts pulled by noisy and smelly boats as soon as we arrived. After that, they were laid out flat in turn on about 30 mattresses for massage. Not very peaceful and too cheap and nasty an option for the money we paid; it was called Sai Yok River Rafts ( or similar) and is not even on Trip Advisor!

I would recommend the tour with reservations. If you don't want to be photographed make it clear before you go - and find out about your overnight accommodation in advance.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank claranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarslev, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best service you can imagine”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have joined 3 pieces of day Tours arranged by Huahin Adventure Tours.
HH05 Kaeng Krachan National Park and Boat Tour
HH07 Kayaking at Khao Daeng
HH09 Snorkeling at Koh Ta Lu
We have had the best service, drivers, guides and foods on all of our tours.
The guides are very well in English and tell about the culture and surrounding environment, Plants, foods and animals. Ask and you get an answer.
The information about the tours was very good, we even got a reminder to remember our towels at the Snorkeling at Koh Ta Lu.. Very nice.
We asked Huahin Adventure tour about ordering tickets to the train from Bangkok to Hua Hin. This was arranged by Huahin Adventure Tours and the train tickets was send to our hotel in Bangkok. Perfect service..
We had planned to have a short visit in Bangkok before we arrived our hotel nearby the airport. But due to fact of the demonstrations we found this was a bad idea. The tour from our hotel in Hua Hin to our airport hotel in Bangkok was arranged by Huahin Adventure Tours. This was done in very short time.
Our general experience with Huahin Adventure Tours is as follow: Even though they have their ordinary tours, they are willing in helping you with all your needs..
We are looking forward in using them next time we are visiting Hua Hin... Allready now we dream of an overnight tour in Kaeng Krachan National Park next time..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneRejseErAtLeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb service!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We enjoyed "Elephant Watching Tour". Our driver and guide were excellent. We learned a lot about elephants during this tour. The dinner was included in the price and it was lovely.
We watched elephants from 4 to 6. Staying in the same place in the national park. It was no hiking involved, and not needed. Binoculars were provided.
We were picked up and drop off at our hotel.
While we were driving to National park and back, our guide (lovely young lady) did an excellent job informing us about Thai culture.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EliParkCity_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huahin Adventure Tour - Day Tours also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Huahin Adventure Tour - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing