We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bar & restaurant”

Bobby's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #108 of 680 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Thai, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Local Bar and Restaurant, no bar girls, just a great place to meet the locals, watch your favourite football team, play pool or darts. All day breakfast only 99 bt. Free Bar B Q on Fridays from 5 pm till 7 pm and Free Sunday Roast every Sunday from 2.00 pm till 8 pm. If you would like to join one of our 5 pool teams, come on by and talk to Bobby or Nam. Now accepting Visa and MasterCard.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

we went to this restaurant last night on our friends recommendation, as soon as we arrived Bobby and Nam introduced themselves and welcomed us. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks served by a charming barmaid. We would strongly advise a visit if you are in the area for a good meal, cold beer and great laugh.

Keith and Jackie. UK

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 753jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks, We remember you coming to our place. Hope you enjoyed your game of pool Keith, Nam said she promises not to beat you next time. You are a good player and you can always play for Bobby's Bar. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great little bar Restaurant Soi 102 Bob and Nam really put the effort in (this is unusual for a farang bar)
one of the best places in town for a sun downer good food cold beer served by a little sweetie with a big smile

Sue and Graham UK

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham_and_Susan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hi Graham and Sue, Thank you for your kind remakes for our Bar and Restaurant. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back here again on your next visit to Hua Hin..........Bobby, Nam and our sweet smiling cashier Mee Mee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Called in to this very friendly little bar last night with my wife, and at once was made very welcome by Bobby and Nam the owners.
It was very busy and we later learned that a Pool competition was being played, which gave us built in entertainment as well.
The food was very special as well. I had Fish and Chips which was the nearest I have had to proper British fish and chips in Thailand, and my wife had the special, which was a Pork Casserolle with french bread, which she said was fantastic and had a real home from home taste.
The whole evening including a couple of beers cost under 500 Baht which was really good value.
We will definitely call back when we are next in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobstanley21, Manager at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Glad you enjoyed the Pork Casserole Nam and her good friend made that for a special that day, next time you come in please let us know that you wrote on our page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Cycling past Bobby's Bar one Sunday morning I noticed his "Free Sunday Roast" promo when you spend 200 Baht on drinks.... Decided to go down that Sunday evening and got my free Sunday Roast whilst I enjoyed a few cold beers. Today was a chicken dinner, roasts, mash, Yorkshire pudding, real gravy, vegetables... The works! Will be going back for sure. Everyone at the bar is very friendly and the staff are great... Even had a few games of pool and live sports on TV! Great place :)

Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for stopping bye, really happy that you enjoyed your Sunday Roast, please stop again when your passing on your bike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great bar, friendly staff, the owner Bobby is real friendly, he always makes you feel welcome. Stop by for fantasic food, from British breakfast to homemade pies, real good pub food, play a game of pool or darts, Nam, Bobby's wife is a great cook, always has a smile on her face, come and meet the locals at Bobby's Bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback, please come and by again next time you come to Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobby's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Bobby's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing