We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hua Hin Blue Wave Beach Resort
Ranked #83 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Booked this hotel for a week, as we were then due to move on to Penang, however after 5 days at the Blue wave we cancelled our Malaysian arrangemnts and stayed for an extra week.
We loved the beach and the service was excellent. Rooms to the golf course side of the hotel offer the best views and late afternoon sun.
Pool was quite and overlooked the beach

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spike1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolbotn, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Right at the south end of Hua Hin
The Blue Wave is located beach-front on a 5 km long beautiful sandy beach.
Near enough to explore the town,but at the same time far enough away from the main tourist areas to allow the freedom of a somewhat peaceful beach.
This is a modern hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff.Our Air-Conditioned room on the tenth floor was cleaned and valeted every day by 2 smiling girls.
There is also a personal safe located at the 24 hr reception.
One of the things we really liked about this hotel, is not only its
position on the beach, but it is also at the end terminal for the bus route into town,
This meant that every evening was an adventure to take the local bus (10 Bth ) into Hua Hin explore the town and return. There are a few restaurants in close proximity as well as a number of road side food vendors, which we used frequently ,(no ill effects)
The Pool on the second floor was also good to dip into on returning from the beach.
The Hotel is also just a few hundred yards from Monkey mountain and its Temple.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zaraththustra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

1st time in thailand,therefore cant compare.Here goes...cheap,good breakfast,gym knackered[we booked with gym in mind],good pool.free bus to town,good views of beach,plenty of beach bars and compfy sunbeds,cheap fab massages,very clean,lovely staff,great bed,would go back.Hua hin had great food,jazz,shopping and food.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2009

Currently on a one-year tour around the world, we are now staying at the Blue Wave Resort for three months. It's steps from the beach, the staff is wonderful and Hua Hin is a great little city. But I would strongly urge everyone to skip a visit to the Hua Hin Hills Winery. We witnessed horrific elephant abuse by the mahout as he severely punctured the elephant's head with the bullhook for straying three feet over to pick leaves off a tree. It was just horrible as we noticed the elephant's head was bloody and gouged from past beatings. We told him to immediately return to the boarding platform and tried to explain to the him and the staff why we were so upset. Please do not go to this "attraction".

  • Liked — Steps from the beach
  • Disliked — Construction going on next door......and please skip Hua Hin Winery and it's elephant abuse.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saitang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHague
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2006

From the outside this hotel looked bleak, a monolithic grey concrete block which reminded me of an inner city housing block in Glasgow. Reception and entrance didn't exactly add to the ambience either, but surprisingly enough the rooms were very clean and modern.

A pleasant restaurant area with good food and service, although nowhere near as good as the restaurants in town. The pool overlooked the beach area, which was the hotel's biggest plus point. The beach was fairly quiet and free from vendors, but there were enough beach bars around without making too much noise. Horse riding on the beach was also available, the long open spaces being excellent for galloping along. The kids loved the beach, when the tide was out there were all sorts of creatures left in the pools, including hundreds of tiny hermit crabs, as well as the occasional tiny octopus.

The downside is that you're a long way from anywhere and once the beach huts close down at sunset there's not a lot going on. There isn't much in the way of entertainment at the hotel and catching a taxi into town is a little tricky as it means walking to the main road through pitch-black streets (or waiting a long time for a taxi to be called to the hotel).

The pool is also very poor for this level of accommodation, its far too shallow and completely unsuitable for any adult over 1m high. Fine for kids to splash around though.

Great place for families, but for a bit more life look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Casualist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Takiab Beach Hotel
Takiab Beach Hotel
#86 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lunar Hut Resort
Lunar Hut Resort
#72 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napalai Resort & Spa
Napalai Resort & Spa
#75 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.6 mi away
Chom View Hotel
Chom View Hotel
#44 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
6.2 mi away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Blue Wave Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Blue Wave Beach Resort

Property: Hua Hin Blue Wave Beach Resort
Address: 37 Banhuadon | Nongkae-Takieb, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#27 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hua Hin Blue Wave Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hua Hin Blue Wave Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Blue Wave Beach Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing