We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colorful room with lively pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hin Nam Sai Suay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hin Nam Sai Suay
Ranked #66 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Samut Prakan, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Colorful room with lively pool”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I spent holidays with my family there on April 2014. I've booked 3 normal (2 rooms connecting) and 1 corner. Normal room was good, colorful decoration, stylish, but I love the room in the corner more, it was spacious compare to the price. My niece love the bath room so much, spending time in bath tub while watching cartoon and didn't want to go back to her room.
The fun part for all kids is the swimming pool zone, the have many things for kids at pool, all the kids will enjoy hotel pool and forget about the beach that not actually good to play there.
There is pub beside hotel but when I were there, it didn't has a disturbing noise, so I'm fine with it.
The last thing I want to thank you to Bell Staff, a guy name Toe. He was really helpful with the polite manner and smiled genuinely, he made me felt so good about the hotel.
A would come back ^_<

Room Tip: Room in the corner is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatayaBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
36
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've stayed here for a week as ive friends who were staying in the same area. I thought the location was convenient located as its within walking distance to a number of shops. Within walking distance I had a dentist appointment, a hair cut, visited a few bars, had a great massage at a hospital nearby, visited a number of great eateries, There was a pharmacy close by as well as a 7 eleven. You can easily get transportation to the town for 15 baht. The hotel has wifi, limited gym capacity & a swimming pool targeted more for family with kids. The room is nice & clean & I thought it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the swimming pool as it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caritas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for company meeting. The room was clean and modern design. However, there were some dark spots in room lavatory. The hotel pool would be good for children. The location doesn't close to other tourist spots but this would not be a problem if you have own transportation. The staffs were ok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jum_ruji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

the hotel was very clean and modern! it is next to a few bars which can be fairly noisy, but not too bad. the staff is very attentive and helpful. i would recommend this hotel to anyone because it was worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemerovo, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Location is far from downtown. But it takes only 10 Baht on minibus (same pick-ups as in Pattaya). The only one disadvantage is the sea. It's not even worth visiting. And almost no food spots around. But we enjoyed sating there..... and terrible pillows ... and staff that doesn't speak much english!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Денис Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! I stayed there one time for one night with my wife and it was not a pleasant room (old furniture, dusty smell, old air-con unit). The noise of the Hi 4 club out front can get loud at night. I had to book a room for my mother who was visiting since it was a busy weekend and there was really no other place available. Upon arrival, the front desk told me that there were no rooms available even though I received a confirmation by phone. Terrible service and horrible people. I would advise everyone to not pay in advance as other travelers have commented about being ripped off. The pool is not a redeeming factor at all and the "beach" is is situated next to a canal drain and is quite dirty. The only place I would recommend is the restaurant on the opposite side of the road called The Butcher Shop which has great food. Choose a place closer to town and better access to the cleaner beach such as in Khao Tao or Pranburi. Cheaper and a better experience anywhere else.

Room Tip: Don't get a any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

While it is a 200 bath ride away from the town, it is ok if you want a quiet retreat. Opposite the hotel there is 'The Butcher ' restaurant which provides basic food; staff not overly friendly and opening times is varied. The cafe next door offerrs a variety of Thai food, and good coffee. (difficult to find good coffee in Hua Hin) If you want a massage, walk about 300m towards the beach and you will find a tent set up for a good massage by the sea. This is probably the best massage available in Hua Hin, if you ask for 'Porn' - 300bath. The Anantara resort offers Thai buffet - rather mediocre fare for 900 bath. Massage here starts at 3000 bath!! Worth going there for a drink and wander through the gardens Getting across the highway and walk pass the service station, on a street to the left, you will get a variety of local food on offer. Possibly not for first time tourist. Yes there seems to be a lot of girls but this is Thailand! Best Thai restaurant is Baan Issera, which is in town but not central; about 20 minutes walk from the Hilton. Weekends is only available if you have booking. This is where the locals come and price is very reasonable. Best restaurant in Hua Hin. I stayed at the apartment overlooking the sea so it is rather quiet, away from the main hotel. Food vendors come at night with local offings of soups, noodles and other local delicacies. Agree that staff are not friendly but that's the general impression I got with the service in most places in Hua Hin. Note that on weekends, there's a club/ karaoke which is noisy if you stay in hotel. Ask for higher floors away from the main hotel.

Room Tip: Pick room on higher floors or the apartments away from the noisy club/ karaoke. No didn't have p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jclin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 134 in Hua Hin
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Riche Hua Hin Hotel
Riche Hua Hin Hotel
#100 of 134 in Hua Hin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#43 of 134 in Hua Hin
76 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#27 of 134 in Hua Hin
273 reviews
5.4 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 134 in Hua Hin
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hin Nam Sai Suay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hin Nam Sai Suay

Property: Hin Nam Sai Suay
Address: 41/48 Phetchkasem Rd., Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hin Nam Sai Suay 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hin Nam Sai Suay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hin Nam Sai Suay Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing