We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good family friendly place”
Review of Chom View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chom View Hotel
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Pros: Great Location. The seaside cafe/ restaurant has great snacks and pizza. The swimming pool is clean and big. Wifi coverage all over the resort even in the poolside area. A good family friendly place and very very close to the famous cicada night market.

Cons: Could have been a bit less costly considering the facilities provided. The poolside rooms have excellent view but the garden ones do not.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms have fantastic views but the garden ones do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moverbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Rooms are so basic that you almost cry if you have stayed at decent hotels in Thailand. No bed lights, air con so windy that it has to be turned off. Breakfast. If you like ICE cold sausages, icecold eggs and butter for your toast (no healthy bread available), warm milk for your cornflakes and coffee that must be from last Night. Then you will enjoy. Swimmingpool towels not available untill 11 as all locked up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not in Hua Hin and after reading some of the reviews I thought the reviewers had stayed somewhere different.
If you stay in the basic room it is cheap but basic.
We were offered a suite - similar to a 1 bedroom apartment. Beautifully furnished with heavy thai furniture. Small kitchenette and large dining table. Excellent bathroom with separate bath and shower. Gorgeous bedroom (nice 4 poster bed if your on honeymoon!)
2 pools, plenty of sunbeds and right on the beach !
If you stay on Friday, Saturday or Sunday the cicada market is on the corner - great for everything !! Tesco lotus/seven eleven about 12 min walk but some new shops opening near by.
Great French restaurant (restaurant de Paris ) on main road (opposite amari)
Staff were welcoming. We had free wifi. Had a super time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martine_floridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Pleasantly surprised how nice Chom View was. We had a very nice room in the hotel section. We were family of 4 so we had adjoining rooms which was great. 2 pools, one near reception/hotel area & the other by the beach. Lovely relaxing beach bar/restaurant by the pool & beach. The beach was fantastic, very child friendly for swimming & hardly anyone on the beach at all. There are some massage beds just 50 metres away up the beach. Buffet breakfast had plenty of variety too. Really enjoyed our stay & would definitely come back. This hotel is a good 5 minute drive by taxi/tuk tuk from the main shopping areas of Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We got a room at the old wing, which is quite well maintained, spacious and silent.
However, the elevator, gave us a bad first impression, it is very tiny and the carpet and walls are worn out and smelly.
There is a small swimming pool but the huge one at the beach is the best thing this hotel can offer. Also the location is good, in the middle of the long beach and a distant to the main road.

The restaurant is however disgusting, so I suggest not to book a room with breakfast.

The receptionists are very friendly, but the restaurant personnel, do not speak english aside from one guy, who is very friendly....forgot his name though.

Price for Hua Hin is okey.

Room Tip: The room in the old wing is good value. The rooms facing the sea is of course better but much more e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritesthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This hotel was ideal for what we wanted. The rooms are a reasonable size, bathrooms very nice, some English TV Channels. It's a bit of a drive to the main tourist area of Hua Hin (15 mins approx) but we had our own car so it wasn't a problem. Staff were good, friendly and spoke ok English. There are some areas that the hotel could improve on i.e. the lift, wifi and hot water but if they did the prices would go up. The lift is small but there are only 3 floors so who cares? Water was sometimes a bit cold but it's 32C outside.... There is wifi just not throughout the whole hotel. Small imperfections and no reason to not enjoy the hotel. My only objection was the price at THB 3,400 a night it seemed a bit high but compared to other hotels in Hua Hin it was ok. Hilton was over THB 10K a night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommybola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Chom view is definitely a run-down hotel with bad shower facilities. Stay for 2 nights and the shower was pouring cold & hot water in random. Crappy lifts and corridor. Breakfast selection is limited. Wifi is chargable and it get disconnect quite frequently.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falcoroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.6 mi away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#18 of 144 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
#86 of 144 in Hua Hin
32 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chom View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chom View Hotel

Address: 93, Soi Hua Tanon 23 | Khao Takiap Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £29 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chom View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chomview is family friendly accommodation with 3 star quality services. We have access to the beach and we do have beach front pool and bar and food outlet. We have many room-type that will suit all age groups. We are kids friendly. The closest attraction is the Cicada Art and Craft Market (3-min walk) and 5 min drive from Vana Nava Water Park (newest and largest water park in Thailand). Hua Hin has many cultural attractions for young and old and great Thai traditional food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chom View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chom View Hua Hin
Hotel Chom View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing