We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, but improvements are needed”
Review of Chom View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chom View Hotel
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We got connecting rooms which was good, but in our room (21) a water pump could be heard constantly during the night preventing us from sleeping. We complained and were immediately moved to a quiet suite in another building - thank you for that :) - but the room 21 should not be used at all. The location is OK, taxis are waiting in front of the hotel, and do remember to visit the great market nearby during weekends.
The big pool by the beach is very good, clean and spacious, and the breakfast is OK, but could easily be improved with cold milk, better bread, yogurt and different fruits. The internet is only working in some buildings, which also should be fixed. And finally : Let the nice, friendly people in the staff attend an English course. It is badly needed.

Room Tip: Avoid room 21! Suites in building A are very nice, quite and with a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Public Relations Manager at Chom View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear K.Marco,

Thank you very much regarding your comment about the pump room. We have now fixed the problem and replacing the sound proof door and the room in question was no longer affected by the sound of the pump.

Kind Regards,
Team Chomview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Check in and check out process took half an hour. Hot shower not working. You can only have very hot or very cold shower. No room changing offered. Crowded pool with puke in the water. Average breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Resived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Globally a poor resort with very average rooms. Beds on wheels moving when you are turning yourself into it, decoration without style/passion. And actually linked rooms. Perfect to hear every little secrets from the guests.
Internet is a bit slow and the 3 hours coupons they are giving make them be a bit ''wifi stingy''
We had booked the breakfast, but the food was so disgusting at the ''restaurant'' by the pool that we didnt bother wake up in the morning.
I already was thinking that at 2000 baht a night the hotel was a bit overpriced...until I found out that some guest paid over 3600!!! I just hope that they didn't get the same room as we did!
with access from a crappy small elevator.
There are two pools, small one and another bigger one, you have to cut throught the car park to get there...not so sexy.
Actually the hotel seems to be split in two area, the small building where the obby/restaurant is ( avoid this one) and hotel units closer to the big pool (looking much nicier, but probably not the same price!)
Staff with a very basic command of english, except few exceptions. You can see that the hotel is getting old...
So, all in all, not such a good experience, and not up to international standards. (sadly)
Just had a thousand baht and book the amari hotel, same area, but its just world appart.
I praise the family owning it for their efforts but they are just not on par with the other hotels in the area....hopefully it will improve with time...

Room Tip: Watch out of the ''superior room'' that isn't superior at all. If superior room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I checked in on 18/04 at 4.30 pm into the hotel. We realised the airconditioning was not working properly and the hot water system was faulty. We informed the Front Office immediately and they sent us a mechanic. He took a long time to repair and told us he could not handle the problem.
We requested a change of room and he replied that it was not possible.
We insisted on seeing the Manager but he / she refused to talk to us personally and sent us another mechanic . The second mechanic told us to make do with the hot water and just shower . ( the system was faulty, it could only have cold water or very hot burning water , )He told us he could get us a big pail / bucket to mix the cold and hot water together!!!!! This time he brought us a big zinc/ metal bucket and told us to shower with it. ( we have 2 young children and we needed warm water for showering) . We told the mechanic and Front Office that it was impossible for us to shower with that dirty looking bucket. Again , we requested for a change of room.

We insisted on seeing the Manager again. At 1am , they finally agreed to let us change our room ( after we threatened to check out and demanded for a full refund ).

Although the location is convenient, I will definitely think twice before choosing to stay in this hotel again.

I have visited Hua Hin many times and stayed at many different hotels of different grade. But so far, this is the worst experience for my family.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supermom2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

very nice hotel with very friendly stuff at a good location near the beach. Its an older hotel, but it is very clean and well arranged. I will recommend this to everybody. I have been the now for three times and talk to many other guests two of them come back to stay there for more than 10 years now (!!!) - and everybody speaks very well about this hotel... so its a good choice...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A cute little place, given the 3ish star price range, it was good value for money. Welcoming reception and smiling staff. Upstairs rooms are quite simple but spacious enough with tiny balconies. Very clean and comfortable. Good wifi. Adequate breakfast. Lovely empty unspoilt beach at the front of the property. Plenty of eating and drinking options a short stroll along the beach. The room overlooked a small swimming pool but the beach front pool is large and clean. Interesting craft centre/market within 5 minutes stroll. Nice green and tranquil area but within easy access to the busier parts of Hua Hin, 5 mins by taxi or motorbike taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Pros: Great Location. The seaside cafe/ restaurant has great snacks and pizza. The swimming pool is clean and big. Wifi coverage all over the resort even in the poolside area. A good family friendly place and very very close to the famous cicada night market.

Cons: Could have been a bit less costly considering the facilities provided. The poolside rooms have excellent view but the garden ones do not.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms have fantastic views but the garden ones do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moverbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#14 of 144 in Hua Hin
116 reviews
4.6 mi away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
#77 of 144 in Hua Hin
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.3 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#22 of 144 in Hua Hin
165 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chom View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chom View Hotel

Address: 93, Soi Hua Tanon 23 | Khao Takiap Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £37 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chom View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chomview is family friendly accommodation with 3 star quality services. We have access to the beach and we do have beach front pool and bar and food outlet. We have many room-type that will suit all age groups. We are kids friendly. The closest attraction is the Cicada Art and Craft Market (3-min walk) and 5 min drive from Vana Nava Water Park (newest and largest water park in Thailand). Hua Hin has many cultural attractions for young and old and great Thai traditional food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chom View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chom View Hua Hin
Hotel Chom View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing