We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Ranked #26 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Love this old old hotel. It was the first big structure hotel to be built in Hua Hin (as far as I know) so granted, it has seen better days. However, this last trip there was around my twentieth visit and when in Hua Hin this is my destination. Last price was 1500 Baht including breakfast and over the last 10 years has always been between 1300 and 1600 Baht pending hi or low season.
The rooms are very comfortable and great view from the higher floors. The staff are just wonderful here and very attentive. Secure parking to the rear of hotel is also more than ample. The breakfast is good and you can ask them to knock you up an omelette if you don't like semi-warm fried eggs instantly. A good choice of breads and western stuff and plenty of Thai choices too. The swimming pool is big but basic and a small jaccuzi off to the side.
This hotel is not on the beach but benefits from being right by a night market and the beach is a 10 minute walk, likewise Hua Hin main centre around the Hilton Hotel. About 15 minute walk along the main road and you can find the Night Bazzaar.
All in all good value as many other places in Hua Hin with a similar standard are 2,200 and up ... I know as I've checked many out already in the town centre. Enjoy your stay if you go.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teeechaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family and I were traveling at Huahin in Prachuabkhirikhan provice in October. Huahin Grand Hotel and Plaza has been located at a good location.
You can go to travel since at the morning to at midnight! because many places to travel are around at this place!such as Royal Golf Huahin (away from this place about 1 kilometer) ,Huahin Temple , Night Market, public beach ,Plearnwan (the most popular place to travel!) ,clock center and the other official place.
In addition, if you stay in Huahin Grand Hotel and Plaza ,you can go shopping many thing or food! because the place that beside this hotel is a night market! You can eat many kind of food! or go shopping many accessory or gift.
Moreover, you will receive a good service from the hotel and a good trip at Huahin.
I will come back again next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tanaporn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel rooms have probably seen better days, cause the rooms are a bit dusty and oldish..Doors open out on the balcony that has a lovely view of the city and some of the rooms face out on to the beach..It is a bit far away but they do have a shuttle service that I didnt try..
The carpark out front converts to a small night market (not the Night Market of Hua Hin) and has rows of shops and restaurants..
Room service food was quite good as was the breaktast buffet..Staff are friendly and helpful, offering you advice if you need...Unfortunately they dont have a tour desk that can help with anything but just walk a bit out to the street and you can rent a tuktuk for the day or to go around and see some of the sights..
Colonnade mall is just up the street and the other way to Hua Hin Village market .. Shops, restos, ATM's, and just about anything else you can think is located all within walking distance..
Despite its aged appearance, its still a comfortable and nice place to stay..
Try the bakery in the lobby they do some really nice cakes

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KhalidfromBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Have stayed in this hotel for over 10 years, and the staff are great. However, the rooms could do with an update, but no real complaints. Breakfasts are very good and plentiful and set you up for the day. The pool area is very nice, but be alert to the umbrellas flying all over the place if the wind picks up!! Overall and for the price a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms quieter than lower level rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FARMOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I book this hotel for 4 old ladies. What i saw: Nice welcome with drink, smile and good room with perfect view. What they 4 said: All was perfect, good choice for breakfast, big swiming pool. For a good price you get maximum. The only small disadvantage is location, coz to the beach you have to cross bussy street. However the hotel has free shuttle to beach 4x a day. They did not try, but is nice they think about everything. In fact i dont know if the location is plus or minus coz is bettween everything and if you are not lazy walk 15 minutes so then location is definitely plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night and that was more then enough. We had a room on the 10th floor. The front door opens to the outside how strange. The room was old and could do with some redecoration. The bathroom was small and with fungus. The bath anti slip rug was dark with fungus.
There was free WiFi but it took me 1/2 hour to get it operated after they restared the modem.
The breakfast was very limited and mainly Asian food.
Positive is the small night market opposite the hotel.
We can also recommend the Italian restorant at the main road called Pepponi.
In general we would say don't go there, it is very basic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Fred_1956085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean classy and good breakfast, also right opposite night markets. There was transport readily available, also 7/11 stores nearby to get your beer and odds and ends. We also enjoyed the little beer garden to have drinks before and after dinner, also to listen to the female singer there.Signed Lorraine And Ray Fox Tweed Heads

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank fox529037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
0.9 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#24 of 141 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#36 of 141 in Hua Hin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#32 of 141 in Hua Hin
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 141 in Hua Hin
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza

Address: 222/2 Petchkasem Rd. | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £25 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huahin Grand Hotel And Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing