We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanawit Condotel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
11
59
49
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
59
49
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom sinkper nightbars and restaurantsswimming pooljacuzzihilton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at Tanawit on 24 August 2013. The hotel is old and poorly maintained. Our room was supposedly a Superior but was dirty (marks on walls) and there was a lot of mold in the bathroom, The bedsheets were stained and grey. The lift looked like a goods lift and would only function with up button. The pool area was in a poor state and the pool fittings were dirty and corroded. There was broken and unfinished landscaping. The breakfast was OK but eggs were cold. We complained to reception but were completely ignored. This is at best a 2 star hotel and a poorly run 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel entirely - dont believe the photos published - look at travelers photos
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel is very near to night market and beach. Also the city. I stayed in a double twin room so the room is bigger and it come with a bath tub and a shower place. I like their toilet very bright and clean. But the room was okay as the curtain couldn't closed properly and air cond dripped water. Overall it was a very old building that need lots of maintenance. I felt the price is bit expensive because of the old ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

First visit to Hua Hin because we wanted to stay in a quiet sea side place. The location was not bad to walk to the beach, the night bazar and the station. The hotel was old and front desk staffs looked tired of working. The room with a balcony was big and clean with a shower booth. But the facility is not so new and I felt like “go back to the '70s”. Our room doesn't have a safty box. It is not a hotel but an inn. The breakfast was not good for us, probably good for locals. It is better to ask for the room rate without breakfast because there are many places to eat oputside. A little far to walk to the beach and we found many more better inns closer to the beach.

Room Tip: there were 2 wings. please choose one after looking at both rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnamon1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Just stayed here for 5 days initially over songkraan then a few days after.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We requested a different room due to the poor shower and after songkraan we were moved with no issues.

The location is perfect for the beach, night market and shopping.

Use the local wat as a cut through to the local night life.

The room whilst not brand new was extremely clean with personal new ac unit( very quiet).

Only downside was the lack of a key coded safe in th room

Overall I would highly recommend the hotel.

Greg

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

For the price you could not complain about this hotel. Yes the rooms are dated, but they were clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a great location only minutes from the night market which is well worth a look. The breakfast was pretty good with a lot of choices. We had free wifi and the hotel has 2 nice swimming pools and undercover carparking. The staff were also friendly and helpful. For the price I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gafferworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews