We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made our wedding party beautiful and memorable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Walkway from Main Vill to Beachfront Villa
Beachfront Villa
Roof Top on top of Beachfront Villa
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff A
Thailand
1 review
“Made our wedding party beautiful and memorable!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

After having stayed at this resort before on a beautiful mini vacation, we decided it would also be an ideal place to hold our wedding party of about 100 people.

With the main house, two salas, a big common area and a large, beautiful rooftop (we must have had over 60 people up there at one point) that overlooks the beach and ocean...the Villa comfortably fit our 100 person celebration.

Each time, Pui and the staff has been kind, welcoming and incredibly helpful. Their cooking is delicious and they keep the place impeccably clean. After the late night party, I woke up early to start cleaning up a bit...only to find they had already cleaned the whole villa! It looked like we had just arrived.

The beds are soft and the rooms are dark, which we also love! Combined with the sound of waves, it is impossible not to have a good nights rest.

This villa really is an ideal place for a large celebration such as our wedding party OR a private getaway; as our first trip here was.

I usually don't bother writing too many reviews on the Internet...but I whole heartedly recommend this place and want to share the news to othersl. We plan on coming back soon for some work related functions.

Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beach and the infinity pool, as well as the Sala no. 1
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
We are delighted your party enjoyed their stay so much at Villa Nilaya. The team would be very happy to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thefrys96...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, but not really a private villa”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay, but the rooms are part of a larger complex. The grounds and pool are shared with a large complex and it's not totally clear on the website. It's not a private villa. If you have rented villas in other parts of Asia and expect the amenities that usually come with a villa then don't rent this place. The 2 people that worked at the complex only spoke Thai and communication was hard. They were very pleasant and kept the place clean for us. They were never in our way, but tended to the house needs well. The only service that was provided was breakfast, which was basic but good.
If you're looking for nice rooms in a pretty setting, then this place is good, but I wouldn't call it a private villa as that implies a bit of luxury (usually a private cook,driver, etc). The staff did call for a masseuse and taxis when we needed it, but not without a bit of confusion. All in all it was nice, but not fantastic. The only other thing that was weird was that the 2 separate 'salas' didn't lock, which was awkward because as mentioned, the grounds weren't really private so people did wander into the space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The group space was beautiful, there was an excess of gather space for the number of bedrooms. We had lots of space to spread out and relax.
Liked least: It wasn't really private but part of a complex and the rooms didn't lock.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
We always appreciate honest reviews to improve future guests enjoyment of Villa Nilaya, and have already addressed minor issues such as providing keys for the Salas, and installing Private Property signs.

We advertise the villa as part of a housing complex, which consists of villas, townhouses and condominiums. Villa Nilaya is the largest private villa in the complex, and the only one touching the beachfront. We are working on improving some of the privacy aspects of the villa.

Our guest relations person is available to assist with any needs not able to be met by the staff on site, whose main role is to ensure cleanliness and provide breakfast.

We look forward to many more guests enjoying their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing