We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable new hotel cose to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Comfortable new hotel cose to beach”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed there for about a week in March 2014. The hotel is new, nicely furnished, rooms are spacious. Free wifi in the rooms. Good bed, good bathroom. the breakfast bar is excellent.
The hotel is situated close to the city center, and opposite Market Village, a modern shopping center with many opportunities for lunch and dinner.
The beach is less than 5 minutes walk.
Staff is very friendly and helpful!. the only negative aspect is traffic noise when windows are open, but sleep quality is good when windows are closed and AC switched on.
I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Our valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay our Hotel during your valued vacation and thank you indeed for your positive comment . We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and already share your appreciation to all of our courteous staffs.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    147
    50
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
160
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Over all is good, just 2 things bad for me , first my package was included breakfast but with very promotion sale quite low price the guy who checked in me said not icl and will let me know in the morning, you should check conditions before guest check in and the second maybe they are new so the water pipe wasn't work very well when took a shower it was like a flood in your rest room. Anyway its ok and near new big shopping mall

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Monkeymunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear our Valued guest,

Thank you indeed for your valued comment and your kind support during recent stay our Hotel.
However we indeed regret to learn that you had not received maximum of satisfactory during your recent stay concerning to our lack of information to you about inclusive package and problem with water pipe in bathroom.

Your comments are vital for us for improving this matter and it has been brought to our top attention for speedy resolve this matter.

We look forward to a great opportunity to welcoming you back with assure of our best attention in nearest future.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

A relatively new hotel waiting to be finished
No hot water in sink in bathroom
Leaking pipes
Aircon leaking water just not finished to the standard of any mud price hotel
Hotel pool dark and doesn't get enough sun at all
Very young staff friendly but I'm sorry thus hotel need a strict makeover urgently
Stay a night or two but then move on

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Hotel and your valued comment review, however we indeed regret to learn that you had not received maximum of satisfactory during your recent stay concerning to our unfinished defect resolving and facility.

Your comments are vital for us for improving this matter and it has been brought to our top attention for speedy resolve this matter. However, we indeed appreciated for your other positive comments and have shared this to our team.

It is indeed our most important goal to maximize your comfort while staying with us. we look forward to welcome you back with assure of our best attention in nearest future.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location 1 minute walk from the beach NOT 10 mins at stated in a review below. Room was lovely. Pools were nice. bottom pool doesn't get much sun. Ordered food from roof top pool which was as expected more expensive but very tasty. Also great deal on from 4.30pm - 6pm with buy one get one free on beer and cocktails. Cocktails were very tasty and well presented. Wifi could be better and a little noisy near main road but you soon forget about it. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Rachael R, Our valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay our Hotel during your valued vacation and thank you indeed for your positive comment . We are very happy that you had a great stay and already shared your appreciation to all of our team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel and will be assure you of another great stay when you return to your 2nd home soonest.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was more than pleased with my accommodations and the pool side rooms more than made up for the 5-10 minute trip into the center of the action. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was both good and filling. The traffic noise was never an issue, as I was much too exhausted after playing several rounds of golf and fell into a coma when my head hit the pillow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Anthony J, Our valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay our Hotel during your valued vacation and thank you indeed for your positive comment . We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and already shared your appreciation to all of our courteous staffs.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel with a lot of problems which are already mentioned:
Very very noisy road in front of the hotel; the water from the shower runs into the bathroom, the slope is in the wrong direction.
The reconnection with Wifi is a problem many times a day.
Sometimes a smell of sewage in the room.
After 4 pm no sun at the pool.

Positive:

The staff is friendly but can't do anything.
Breakfest is ok.
It's a cheap hotel.




Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cees44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your valued comment, we indeed regret to learn that you had not received maximum of satisfactory during your recent visited as per your mentioned.

However, your comments are vital for us for continue improving this matter and it has been brought to attention of our top management in order to speedy resolve this matter.

It is indeed our most important goal to maximize your comfort while staying with us. we look forward to welcome you back with assure of our best attention.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of January with great expectations after reading the description of the booking company. This hotel is brand new (opened on 5th dec 2013) and initially it ticked all of the boxes. However it is on the main road, really really noisy, all the rooms face out to the road and there is no double glazing. The shower rooms are modern and smart, unfortunately when you shower the water doesn't run away for absolutely hours which the hotel are aware about but are unable to do anything about!!! This is a VERY DANGEROUS problem. The staff are aware of the problems but are unable to deal with them as the hotel is part of a bigger group. It advertises a gymnasium but it didn't exist and if you look at the pictures advertised of the hotel you would assume that the beach is directly attached to the hotel, sadly not, although not that farbawaybthe photo is misleading. There are 2 pools one on the 2nd floor that is between the two buildings without any sun whatsoever and another on the forth floor with sun until 2pm then it's a stroll to the beach. The beach however is very nice. The breakfast is of a great quality and the staff are very nice! I hope when this hotel sorts itself out it will deserve the stars that it has prematurely been awarded.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your valued comment, we indeed regret to learn that you had not received maximum of satisfactory during your recent visited as per your mentioned.

However, your comments are vital for us for continue improving this matter and it has been brought to attention of our top management in order to speedy resolve this matter.

It is indeed our most important goal to maximize your comfort while staying with us. we look forward to welcome you back with assure of our best attention.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
763 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 137 in Hua Hin
604 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 137 in Hua Hin
287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach

Property: D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Address: 131/105 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL OVERVIEW D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach is a distinctly unique colonial style resort set right in the centre of Hua Hin, a relaxing and quiet beach resort town on the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on Petchkasem Road, the resort is opposite the largest shopping mall, Market Village, and just 5 minutes away from the bus terminal. It is also 10 minutes away from all attractions, especially one of the most famous attractions, the Hua Hin railway station, which is the town symbol. Besides its excellent location, the resort offers a direct access to a private beachfront for guest to unwind for a calm and peaceful retreat. THE ROOMS All 74 guestrooms designed in a perfect blend of contemporary Thai and colonial style create a unique ambience that provides guests with an intriguing yet comforting sensation for a cozy night in this relaxing town of Hua Hin. The rooms are also well-appointed with wide range of amenities for guests' utmost comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing