We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$38
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$401
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.House(Hua Hin)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
116
166
56
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
166
56
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket villagethe main roadroom situatednight marketpool access roommetre walknoisy streetthe hotel staffshopping malltuk tukrooftop poolpremium roomnice hotelbathroom floorbus stopclose to the city centershort walk to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a really great place to stay during my trip to Hua Hin, the rooms were modern and clean, the staff were amazing and the price was right! I will definitely be back again. The only suggestion for improvement is the wifi which didn't reach my room too well but that is a
minor concern

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay during your value vacation here and we already shared your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

However, we have added your comments concerning to wi-fi internet problem on top of our attention , and it definitely will be speedy resloved this matter when you return to stay at our Hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights with my wife and young son and we had a great stay. The rooms are new and clean. Very close and short walk to the best beach in Hua Hin. The mall is right across the street. It is exactly what it portrays itself to be, an excellent value 3+ star hotel. The breakfast is fairly routine but considering what you pay per night with breakfast included I'm certainly not complaining. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear our valued guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay our Hotel and thank you indeed for your kind sharing your valued comments. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and already share your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a newly built hotel with new clean rooms, great service, in a good location not too far away from the city centre. My girlfriend and I had a great time during our stay during April 2014. The breakfast its not the greatest but it has enough options so you don't have to eat the same thing everyday. All though you don't go to Thailand for the complimentary breakfasts.There is plenty of good street food within walking distance. There is also a big new mall nearby the hotel with lots of great shops and places to eat. The beach is only a 5 min walk and there is a kite surfing school right on the beach. The only bad things were that you hear the traffic noise from the hotel because it is right in front of the main road but once your in your room and you close the door its not that noticeable. One other thing is the bathroom's open concept design had poor drainage so this meant water went everywhere. Although not a deal breaker just not the safest if you are travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Our valued Guest,

Thank you indeed for your recent stay our Hotel during your valued vacation and we very much appreciated to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your comments are vital for us for improving this matter and it has been brought to our top attention for speedy resolve this matter. However, we indeed appreciated for your other positive comments and already share your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Newly build hotel but nice rooms and two pools. The beach is 200 meter walking distance where you can rent sunbeds.

At the pool the beds are free and you can choose for one pool is the shaodw and another pool on the 4th floor on the sun.

Staff is very friendly.

Hua hin city center is not far and you can take a taxi or tuk tuk for around 100 bath.

This Hotel is also ideal if you like Kite surfing at the kitesurfing school is located directly on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSN2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Our valued Guest,

Thank you indeed for your recent stay our Hotel during your valued vacation and we very much appreciated for your kind give us a positive comment . We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay here and already share your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed there for about a week in March 2014. The hotel is new, nicely furnished, rooms are spacious. Free wifi in the rooms. Good bed, good bathroom. the breakfast bar is excellent.
The hotel is situated close to the city center, and opposite Market Village, a modern shopping center with many opportunities for lunch and dinner.
The beach is less than 5 minutes walk.
Staff is very friendly and helpful!. the only negative aspect is traffic noise when windows are open, but sleep quality is good when windows are closed and AC switched on.
I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Our valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay our Hotel during your valued vacation and thank you indeed for your positive comment . We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and already share your appreciation to all of our courteous staffs.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

With best regards,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews