We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All new, not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All new, not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything brand new, staff all very young, keen & helpful (though not necessarily knowledgable) - this must be their soft launch period. Great room. Nice little pool out back. Good wifi. Tried the hotel restaurant for dinner but wasn't that impressed; breakfast ok. Location is hard onto a busy road though we didn't really notice the noise, & you need to cross that road to get to the mall/restaurants, which isn't so easy. Access to the beach is via an alley right next to the hotel & it's actually not so far to walk into town.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, make sure to go for a pool view so you'll be at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eejaybee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support us during your valued vacation at our Hotel.

We are truly appreciated your value comment and feed back which is useful for us to keep improving and already shared your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

However, we have brought up for all negative matter to the attention of Management Team to consider a speedy resolving.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel, and definitely will assure you of another memorable stay.

Yours Sincerely,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    133
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
141
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

what a little gem........here for 12nights.....pleasant staff and handy for the mall.....have stayed in quite a few places in Hua Hin and this rates well amongst them. The hotel is fairly new, clean and breakfast is relaxed and well catered. The pools are clean and tidy. Hotel name suggests that it is situated on the beach but is in fact a 2 minute stoll away. Our room is on the7th floor light bright and perfectly adequate and well serviced and the deal we got was very reasonable. Would certainly stay here again maybe in a pool access room. All in all very good value altho have to agree the wifi could be better

Room Tip: rooms to back of hotel get less traffic noise, pool access rooms look very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg1Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support us during your valued vacation at our Hotel.

We are truly appreciated your value comment and feed back which is useful for us to keep improving and already shared your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

However, we have brought up the wi-fi matter to the attention of Management Team to consider a speedy resolving.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel, and definitely will assure you of another memorable stay.

Yours Sincerely,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the D Varee for a week was an excellent hotel was very clean and hotel staff were very nice located within walking distance to the beach and a shopping mall with various restaurants and shops and a 5 min baht bus ride to downtown hua hin

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support us during your valued vacation at our Hotel, and thank you indeed for your positive comment . We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and already share your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

Yours Sincerely
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirlmere, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

While not located in the central area the largest mall in Hua Hin is across the road as are laundry and massage. A trip to the night market, train station or Bintabaht St is 100 baht so you can get around cheaply. Breakfast is simple but more than enough. Wifi is unreliable and slow although I think if you paid a fee you could get a better service. Staff were friendly and attentive. Option of 2 pools (one with a pool bar) small but enough to cool off and a beautiful beach is just a couple of minutes walk away. Rooms were clean and comfortable but as others have mentioned the shower recess is poorly designed. Overall a fairly new and tidy hotel which is value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support us during your valued vacation at our Hotel.

We are truly appreciated your value comment and feed back which is useful for us to keep improving and already shared your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

Yours Sincerely
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great hotel, good pool, very good restaurant, very comfy beds. But the bathroom is so badly designed (in our two rooms). All the water runs away from the drain and pools around the toilet, so after you shower you have very wet feet every time you use the loo. It would be such an easy thing to fix. If that was done I would give it an excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support us during your valued vacation at our Hotel.

We are truly appreciated your value comment and feed back which is useful for us to keep improving and already shared your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

However, we have brought up the bathroom matter to the attention of Management Team to consider a speedy resolving.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel, and definitely will assure you of another memorable stay.

Yours Sincerely,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After travelling for 8 months we decided to have a relaxing few days by the sea.
What better place than Hua Hin. D Varee proved to be ideal.
Our room was spacious and clean with clean sheets and towels daily and WiFi works in all areas of the hotel. The 2 swimming pools were not cold water and the 4th floor pool also had a bar. With Happy Hour 5 till 7 we all enjoyed a cocktail watching the sunset.
There was a short path by the side of the hotel that lead to the beach with miles of sand and lovely warm water. A short walk up the beach and you arrived at the street market then the shops and bar area
The friendly staff helped give a relaxing attitude to the hotel.
Well worth a visit

Room Tip: a pool view is good and the 4th floor is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank left_handed_fencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support us during your valued vacation at our Hotel.

We are truly appreciated your value positive comment and already shared your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel, and definitely will assure you of another wonderful stay.

Yours Sincerely,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have 9 wonderful days in your Nice hotel, With vers good service, and some good bellboys who always was ready to give us perfeckt service, we are lokning forward to go to the hotel, next time we come to Hua Hin.
Best regards
Lamood and Michael

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelD7958UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVareeDiva_KiangHaad, General Manager at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear our valued guest,

Thank you veruy much for your recent stay our Hotel and thank you indeed for your kind sharing your valued comments. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and already share your appreciation to all of our courteous staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hotel with assure you of another wonderful stay.

Yours Sincerely,
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#27 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach

Property: D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Address: 131/105 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL OVERVIEW D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach is a distinctly unique colonial style resort set right in the centre of Hua Hin, a relaxing and quiet beach resort town on the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on Petchkasem Road, the resort is opposite the largest shopping mall, Market Village, and just 5 minutes away from the bus terminal. It is also 10 minutes away from all attractions, especially one of the most famous attractions, the Hua Hin railway station, which is the town symbol. Besides its excellent location, the resort offers a direct access to a private beachfront for guest to unwind for a calm and peaceful retreat. THE ROOMS All 74 guestrooms designed in a perfect blend of contemporary Thai and colonial style create a unique ambience that provides guests with an intriguing yet comforting sensation for a cozy night in this relaxing town of Hua Hin. The rooms are also well-appointed with wide range of amenities for guests' utmost comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing