We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,050)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
2,368
497
108
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,368
497
108
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barrailway restaurantsuan buacolonial wingcoast restaurantpremium deluxe pool villagarden poolclub facilitiesvilla areaold colonial stylethe main hotelcolonial feelhigh teaclub roombeautiful hotelkids clubevening cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
1,799 - 1,804 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel.. Old Grand and keeping the momentum living up to the best. Beautiful lobby hotel surrounded by a state of art garden... I wonder how they maintain this so glamorously.
Suite stayed ( Flower Suite) was stunning...Felt real grand with chosen furniture bathroom and dining area matching to one another.
Smiling staff helpful & knowledgeable... Beach with horses not a real match but the locals make the area lively.
The main restaurant " Station" hope I'm right..was another grand...Excellent breakfast with ample varieties.... topped up with a Harp music (Live) absolutely memorizing.. Never seen at a breakfast...
Was privilege to participate the King's birthday celebration at the hotel.
Well done Centara Hua Hin..

Room Tip: take the Flower Suite 051
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sisira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Sisira S,

It was a pleasure having you with us, we are very happy to read that you have enjoyed stayed with us. As you can imagine, our main objective is guest satisfaction and we are always motivated when guests are telling us that we succeeded.

With our reiterated thanks and hoping to be of service to you again soon, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have arrived to the hotel after a trip in northen Thailand and they welcomed us perfectly. great service, great hospitality overall it is an amazing hotel and I could ask for more. Highly recommended for the perfect vacation

Room Tip: We have been at the third floor at room 324 and there was a small noise from the A/C unit.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakefet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear rakefet s,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin we are glad to note that you had a pleasant time.

We appreciate your kind recommendation of the resort to everyone and we look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We recently enjoyed 7 nights at this amazing hotel and have only positive things to say. This really is old fashioned splendour at it's best from check in and the delightful staff, to the moment we left. The hotel is stunning with fantastic topiary in the beautifully maintained gardens. Every member of staff was a delight to deal with and made our stay extra special. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had, with every type of food combination possible. I did wonder what the vanilla custard was for and on the last day discovered the most unbelievable bread and butter pudding under one of the silver domes. A must try. We were slightly nervous to eat any of the street food but wanted to try something at the night market. Snack Jack was the best ever. There weren't many people in as the place is quite newly opened, but we found it to be the cleanest and most delicious food. The seafood hot plate and barbecued sea bream was amazing. As you walk up the night market to the railway station, you cross over the first road and this is the second restaurant on the left hand side. Another amazing place to eat has to be Moon Smile and Platoo. This is a top rated restaurant and when we walked past was always busy so we just ate elsewhere. We decided to try on our last night and to be honest I would have eaten here most nights once I tried the food. The crab fried rice was unbelievable and chicken and cashew nuts (around £2) was just divine. This was so good, I had to eat there at 5.00pm the next day before we headed to the airport, just to taste this dish one more time. We are real foodies and have eaten at some of the best restaurants, but rarely tasted food so good. We also had an amazing day out at Thai Cooking Course Hua Hin. One of the best cookery courses we have ever done and made the best thai green curry I have ever tasted. This is a gorgeous hotel and hope to return one day. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowTravelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear GlasgowTravelbabe,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent holiday at the resort. We are all certainly delighted that everyone had a great time.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Fantastic resort overall;People looking for calm and peace this is place. With everything in house with best of beautiful pools, wonderful buffet breakfast,loved the Spa, u don't need to step out of the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear nandy112,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We appreciate your kind observation and sharing the experience of the facilities and services at the resort. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to your return visit again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is an outstanding hotel with great service and wonderful staff who are so attentive and polite. Breakfast is first class and hotel setting is lovely being right next to the beach. Plenty of nightlife close by with many bars, restaurants and lots of live music. Room is spacious and comfortable and very clean. Internet is available in the library and grounds are picturesque. A 6 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soppybollocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear soppybollocks,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feed back after your stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin. We are delighted that you had a good time and satisfied with our service and facilities.

Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews