We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,184)
Filter reviews
3,184 results
Traveller rating
2,486
509
110
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,486
509
110
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar railway restaurant colonial wing coast restaurant suan bua premium deluxe pool villa garden pool club facilities villa area old colonial style the main hotel colonial feel high tea beautiful hotel club room kids club evening cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 3,184 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband & I chose the hotel to celebrate our 40th Anniversary having lived in Thailand for 6 years shortly after we were married. We could not have made a better choice as from the moment we arrived until we sadly left we received a level of service well in excess of our expectation. We certainly knew we were in the "Land of Smiles" as Thailand is sometimes called.
Having been built in 1932 the hotel had a colonial feel, however the facilities were right up to date; modern bathroom with fluffy towels changed twice daily.
The choice at breakfast was excellent and having mentioned we liked mangoes, these were prepared for us and appeared without asking on each day following, which we thought was a super touch.
Although the hotel was in a very central position in the old town of Hua Hin and surrounded by many restaurants we ate on four occasions (twice at the Railway and twice at the Thai ) as the quality and presentation of the food was excellent and service attentive.The price was also very reasonable.
Do try afternoon tea in the coffee area which is accompanied by live music from a resident harpist who was excellent.
The grounds with their assortment of trees shaped into various animals and birds were vast and immaculate and the pools very inviting.
We could not have asked for a more friendly and helpful staff or more pleasant surroundings for our celebration and we will most certainly be returning!

Room Tip: Railway block is quiet. Room overlooking pools and beach give sunrise views
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15oct70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear 15oct70,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to express your satisfaction and for celebrating your wonderful 40th Anniversary at Centara Grand Hua Hin.

We shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our entire team and hope it is not too long before we welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

the hotel is still very classy & so charming
our upgrade room was splendid with a wonderful view on the garden & the sea
delicious breakfast with a lot of choices ( maybe fresh fruit juices & everything is top !!)
garden is still wonderful, nice pools(3), specially the Garden pool

to be perfect : change the aqua gym please ; he cannot swim & do almost all the exercise with the arms out of water, he cannot speak english & don't explain his exercises ;
as we came from Centara Samui where we had a fantastic yoga teacher ( 2 times/day) Mr Joe Gasby, what a deception when we follow the yoga lesson in Hua Hin; yoga must be given in the wonderful garden & not in the hall near the fitness & the day we followed it looks more on gymnastic than yoga...

for the rest a wonderful stay,, & we will go back again for sure

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear chris v,

It was a pleasure to have you recently at the resort. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your feedback regarding Yoga conductor is needed to improve and rest assured that corrective steps have been immediately taken.

We look forward to your next visit and rest assured of our undivided attention and utmost service at all times

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Location was perfect, easy to walk into the small bustling town centre of Hua Hin. Breakfast was excellent great choice to suit all tastes. Sitting looking out at the ocean for lunch was just what you want as part of a relaxing holiday. Proximity to some superb golf courses if that's your thing. The architecture and the service makes you feel you've stepped back in time to when everything was the way it should be. The staff and level of service is superb. Would recommend and will return. Please don't change anything. Perfection is difficult to improve.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Uhdcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Uhdcfc,

We appreciate your kind review of your recent stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin and we are happy that you had a great time.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the resort and recommended the resort to anyone we look forward to your next visit, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel.. Old Grand and keeping the momentum living up to the best. Beautiful lobby hotel surrounded by a state of art garden... I wonder how they maintain this so glamorously.
Suite stayed ( Flower Suite) was stunning...Felt real grand with chosen furniture bathroom and dining area matching to one another.
Smiling staff helpful & knowledgeable... Beach with horses not a real match but the locals make the area lively.
The main restaurant " Station" hope I'm right..was another grand...Excellent breakfast with ample varieties.... topped up with a Harp music (Live) absolutely memorizing.. Never seen at a breakfast...
Was privilege to participate the King's birthday celebration at the hotel.
Well done Centara Hua Hin..

Room Tip: take the Flower Suite 051
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sisira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Sisira S,

It was a pleasure having you with us, we are very happy to read that you have enjoyed stayed with us. As you can imagine, our main objective is guest satisfaction and we are always motivated when guests are telling us that we succeeded.

With our reiterated thanks and hoping to be of service to you again soon, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have arrived to the hotel after a trip in northen Thailand and they welcomed us perfectly. great service, great hospitality overall it is an amazing hotel and I could ask for more. Highly recommended for the perfect vacation

Room Tip: We have been at the third floor at room 324 and there was a small noise from the A/C unit.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakefet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear rakefet s,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin we are glad to note that you had a pleasant time.

We appreciate your kind recommendation of the resort to everyone and we look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews