We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect, Unforgettable Wedding at the Centara in Hua Hin. We will be forever grateful to your staff. Thank you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect, Unforgettable Wedding at the Centara in Hua Hin. We will be forever grateful to your staff. Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about the Centara Grand Beach Resort and Villas in Hua Hin. It exceeded our expectation in every way. My wife and I work and live in New York City and planned our international wedding with guests from around the world. On the biggest day of our lives we wanted everything to be perfect, and it was.

Ms. Narawadee Warit (Kun Joy), the Sales and Event Manager at the Centara, communicated with us by email and Skype to plan literally every detail of our wedding. She was always remarkably responsive, provided impeccable service, guidance, and thoughtful considerations from the moment we first reached out to the hotel until the conclusion of our wedding ceremony and reception. To give an example, when it came time to select the wedding cake, flower arrangements, and colors for table settings, Joy would send us emails with many options to choose from. If anything needed to be modified, she was extremely helpful and flexible to meet our requests. Through our emails and Skype conversations we had a feeling that the wedding would be spectacular, and we approached the big day with confidence. Joy would even anticipate things we never even thought of, which was very much appreciated. Everything from the playlists, seating arrangements, wedding program, coordination of the proceedings, wedding officiate, dinner, dietary requirements and drinks were exceptionally well coordinated. In short, as the review title states our wedding was perfect.

In addition to Joy, all of the management welcomed us upon our arrival, and followed up with us throughout our rehearsal and during the wedding day to ensure our every need was attended to. When the big day arrived, we learned that the hotel had unexpectedly upgraded us to their Executive Suite! It was a beautiful two story room with a balcony, and created an amazingly charming space with ambiance for the pre-wedding photographs as my wife got ready. In addition to being a hotel that is both historic and remarkably beautiful, the landscaping and hotel grounds were exceptionally well maintained also. There is always an element of risk involved in planning a wedding at a location that you've never been, but after this experience I can't imagine a more beautiful location or qualified staff.

We chose to get married underneath a pagoda near the beach and Gulf of Thailand. There was a long walkway that created a magical scene when the ceremony began and my wife walked down the aisle. As expected, everything was on cue from the music to pacing throughout the day. Our reception was held nearby. Dinner was beyond delicious, and I can say that all of our guests were extremely impressed by how attentive the staff was. When a drink started to get low, the staff would fill it without anyone even needing to ask for it. When it was time for a special dance or speech, Joy and her team had it coordinated perfectly so there was never a pause in the proceedings and everything happened exactly as we'd hoped.

A special treat of the night was that 30,000 fireworks were lit off in celebration of the King's birthday just down the beach from the wedding. When I asked Joy to pause our reception so that everyone could watch them (even though it resulted in things going longer than we had planned that evening as the firework display was massive), she immediately agreed and didn't miss a beat. Our reception concluded around 11:00pm. Looking back on it, there wasn't a single moment that we would have changed or need that the Centara didn't meet for us.

As part of the wedding package (which is a remarkable value for everything that is included), we woke up the following morning to enjoy some spa treatment, a nice start to our married life. Joy and the management were there to say farewell when we checked out, and ensure that from start to finish, they did everything possible to make our wedding unforgettable. Our sincere thanks for everyone at the Centara for providing us with a dream wedding that we will never forget.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Adam S,

Thank you for your feedback of appreciation during your recent stay and wedding ceremony at our resort and we are happy that you had a perfect and unforgettable wedding arranged by us. It was always nice to learn that staff have been performing to their very best. Your message has been passed on to the team, of course particularly Khun Narawadee which they are highly appreciated about it.

On behalf of all staff and management, we would like to extend my appreciation for selecting us for the destination. Hoping in a short while, we will be able to welcome your back here again.

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact any of us at any time.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    380
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
643
1,105
71
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our 5 night stay here was superb. The room was fairly spacious and looked as if it had been recently refurbished. Service and facilities throughout the hotel were excellent. Breakfast was 'top notch'. My only minor criticism is that the hotel's limousine service to Bangkok was quite expensive. We have stayed at a few other Centara Hotels in Thailand and always found them to be very good. The Centara in Hua Hin is probably the best value.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mark O,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to spend in rating your feed back after your stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. Your very kind comments are much appreciated and will be relayed to the entire team.

Your comment regarding price of hotel limousine service has been carefully noted and share with Limousine Company for their next review.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our second stay at this beautiful hotel did not disappoint us in any way. The room ( 314 ) was fabulous; overlooking the garden towards the beach. The bed was divine and the room offered everything we needed. This is a listed building. The shower is over the bath and the bath is small but very much in keeping with the authentic feel of the venue.

This hotel is very conveniently located close to the night markets and various excellent restaurants,which are within very easy walking distance. It is also easy to walk onto the beach if you wish to.

During our stay there was a resident harpist playing classical music and carols - the sound often drifted up to our balcony; as did the traditional Thai music. Thankyou.

We particularly enjoyed the Christmas lights in the stunning gardens.

The service throughout was exemplary. The food at breakfast varied, tasty and presented beautifully.

Just book it!

Room Tip: 314 good to watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dotty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Dotty P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We are very happy to read that you were impressed with our hotel as such comments increase our motivation to do well.

We hope that we will be well recommended to your business associates and friends for their future trips to Hua Hin, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

In my opinion, it's the staff and the standard of service that make the difference between a good hotel and a great one; I found the service to be average at best,

It is a grand hotel with lovely rooms in a graet location but somthing is missing.

When I checked out, I told them what I had taken from the mini-bar and was duly charged for it. Then I returned to my room and had room service come round to double-check the contents of the mini-bar; and that I had not helped myself to robes/towels etc.

I found out when I got to my room that there was a charge to use the wi-fi; which was then waived as I joined the membership scheme.

I expected much more

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Hua. It is through feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our clients.

We have made a special note on the points did not meet with your satisfaction and shared with people concerned for future improvement.

Thank you once again for you comments. Meanwhile, we remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

This is my first time to Hua Hin & I decided to select Centara Grand based on reviews from TripAdvisor. Our 2 bedroom Duplex Suite is jus perfect for me & my wife & 2 teenage sons. Overlooking the swimming pool & garden with a huge balcony, the suite is very comfy & we had a great stay. The Centara Club access is highly recommended, where we had our beautiful breakfast, afternoon tea & evening cocktails everyday.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lester113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Lester113,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Centara Grand Hua. We are most pleased to read that you had a great time at the resort, and enjoyed our Duplex Suite room as well as the Club benefits as per you positive rating.

Thank you once again for the kind review and recommended our resort to anyone. On behalf of all the staff here at the resort, we sincerely look forwards to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

So this was our 7th stay at this superb resort, not a lot changes here and that's the reason for coming back again and again. If your looking for a boutique kind of hotel , look again , this hotel is not for you. It's full of tradition and grandure, magnificent grounds and 3 wonderful pools to choose from particularly the Garden pool, very enclosed and private.
We had the club level rate , which had free wifi, upgraded room (311) and access to the"club" which included free tea/coffee and soft drinks all day, afternoon tea( perfect end of an afternoons sunbathing) and evening cocktails and canapés . Excellent wines to choose from and continuously topped up by the friendly staff.
Breakfast is a vast affair ,with everything you can possibly choose from so no faults here.
You can choose to do a Thai or Japanese cooking course, this time I chose Japanese, and spent a nice afternoon with the sous chef making Sushi and Tempura, I enjoyed this very much and as I was the only one there, I had a one to one session !
Our room 311 was a large twin with a huge balcony overlooking the resort, no issues here either except maybe the hotel should invest in new hair dryers for us ladies, we had no problems with towels, ours were big,white and fluffy and our maid was wonderful and kept everything in order.

We only ate here once and that was at the Salathai, the street food night and it was lovely to see RAT she has been at the hotel since we started coming here, as well as Lek at the Palm wonderful staff everywhere .
Hua hin has everything to offer and is right on the doorstep although the restaurants are very good.
Top marks to the management who welcome you back , it's a nice touch and makes you feel. Special.
Not sure if any hotel in Hua hin has everything one wants but this one comes very close

Room Tip: Club rooms worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwedenAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear SwedenAngela,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel could not have been better, the staff were lovely and our room was at ground level looking over the gardens between the hotel and the beach. On both sides sides of the hotel were beautiful lush grounds with topiary and lovely shady walks and a beautiful shady terrace if you wanted to sit there, with a spa, beach bars and restaurants for your other needs.

The staff were super helpful and when I had insect bites needing medication, they sent me by car to the local hospital where I was seen immediately. All I can say is be careful walking along the beach after breakfast, I didn't know sand flies existed until that 10 minute walk, wow did they itch!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lovely and the view of the gardens is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Yvonne M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We are pleased to observe that you were happy with our services and facilities.

We look forward to your next visit to give you our undivided attention and utmost service at all times.

We are always at your services.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing