We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have never stayed at a place int Thailand that I enjoyed so much as the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas in Hua Hin. Normally service in Thailand is shotty at best and down right deplorable unless you are staying in a five star hotel. Anyhow, from the time we arrived at the Centara Grand Beach Resort, the staff was attentive and super friendly. The food was a 10 and the room was lovely.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Jim J,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We are delighted that you had a great time at the resort and enjoy our facilities and staff service as per your positive rating.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again next year, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,694
    381
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
643
1,109
72
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Having just returned from another two week holiday at this beautiful resort we were delighted to find that the high standard of quality and service is being maintained. The friendliness of the staff in all departments is exceptional, nothing is too much trouble for them and they take pride in greeting guests by name.
Despite the fact that the hotel was running at full occupancy during our stay we had no problem getting sun beds around the pools as the resort grounds are so extensive. The gardens are beautifully manicured and the team of gardeners are working constantly to maintain the high standard.
We had access to the Centara Club and feel that it is well worth the extra cost as the service and ambiance is the icing on the cake. Although the Club was particularly busy in the evening during Cocktails the service was excellent with the extremely pleasant staff going out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly.
During our stay both my wife and myself celebrated our birthdays and wish to thank the management for the lovely cakes and also the bottle of wine received on our arrival. It was much appreciated.
Overall another very enjoyable and relaxing experience, we are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberd0nians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Aberd0nians,

It is certainly great to have you and your wife at the resort and delighted that you had a good time at the resort.

We truly appreciate your support and patronage and we look forward to see you again same time next year.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel in July'13 to celebrate my 50th. This was our first time in Thailand and I absolutely loved it. The hotel is beautiful & very central to walk out at night and visit the night market.
The staff made our holiday special and as others have said nothing was too much trouble.
We loved it so much, we have booked again this year to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we are looking forward to it. Can wait to return!!
Everything about this hotel is special and we loved the colonial feel and the beautiful gardens.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Julie R,

We truly appreciate your kind review and delighted that you had a pleasant time at the resort during celebrate your 50th since July 2013.

We are glad to hear that you are planning on coming back this year for celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We’ll be glad to be of service.

Thank you for your confidence at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Centara Grand had a name change from Sofitel Centara runned by the Accor Group. And now it is managed by the Centara Group of hotels.
Definitely a place to visit for high tea. The huge white architecture and other decoration which is carefully maintained from the olden days when it is known as the Railway Hotel. At least half the crowd who visits Hua Hin, will definitely stop over for a picture or two not mentioning at least a coffee or tea while admiring the vast green lawn and huge chandelier hanging at the lobby. Staff dressed in old fashion Thai outfit bring you back the same old reminiscence of olden days during its famous and important stop over Railway Hotel. The elephant bar is worth checking out for a couple of beer. And before heading home, drop by at the ever famous Jim Thompson shop to get your adorable souvenirs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our 8th visit to this fabulous hotel! We absolutely love it here and we know you can rely on the staff to make you feel special! Standards are always high and nothing is too much trouble - the only member of staff who didn't live up to this was a rather grumpy pool 'boy' in the Topiary pool who was maybe a little too old and beyond being enthusiastic about his job and never smiled once! Otherwise, perfect in every way, as always - and thank you so much for our lovely bottle of wine!

Room Tip: We like the Garden/topiary wing as it is easy access to the pool. De luxe rooms are ground level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Susan R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the resort, which is very much appreciated and will share yours comments with the team. We are very happy to note that as one of our valued returning guest and continued support and patronage to our resort.

Your feedback like yours is essential, in particular having been our regular guest for many years. Your comment about pool boy at the pool will be used in upcoming staff training session to illustrate the importance to our guests the warmth and smile, service attitude in general expected from all of us.

We look forwards to being able to welcome you back to our resort in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have now been to this hotel several times and it is absolutely gorgeous. Very Indo-French in its feel. Staff are always welcoming, food is lovely...and the grounds are so relaxing. A truly memorable place. So, it was a little bit annoying to find that after the hotel had messed up our booking and we had to adjust our holidays (not always easy to do once they have been booked via our companys and the taxis booked, and hotel in Manchester booked etc...) then it was only fair really that the hotel should give us the courtesy of an upgrade. Unfortunately, they refused to do so. So, it did take the shine off the two weeks that we stayed....and maybe the hotel should take a look at this for future bookings. Still, an excellent place though. Maybe smokers should be barred as well.......

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Kirk P,

Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent stay at the resort. We will share your comments with our team.

We have made a special note on the points that you highlighted will be addressed for improvement.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just returned from the most amazing week in Hua Hin staying at this gorgeous hotel.
Came on the back of an exhausting tour of Sydney and New Zealand, so we were ready for some serious r&r.
The hotel itself is too too beautiful; the foyer and reception as well as being outdoors in design, are simply exquisite.
Beautiful bedroom( having turned down the first two rooms offered at 4a.m) thanks to the extremely helpful,Front Desk Manager, Nikki - we were sorted out in the end! Overlooked a lovely swimming pool with a large terrace of our own. Impeccably cleaned every day.
(Only slight complaint I would make is to echo other guests' comments - the beds are as hard as door planks. Seriously - much in need of some softer mattresses, management team! Having said that, all efforts were made to give us two mattress toppers to soften the sleeping!)
The staff are what makes this hotel. Nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
Spoke to several people by the pool who have been coming here for 25 years!
The grounds are quite simply, breathtakingly magnificent. Divine gardens where the water features, topiary and exotic flowers and bushes are just wonderful.
The food, I have to say, was nothing short of superb. Whilst we were Club members, we ate breakfast in the main restaurant because the choice was so brilliant.
Both the Thai and the Japanese restaurants belonging to the hotel were fantastic and represented very good value indeed for haute cuisine dining experiences.
Can't wait to return and indeed are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear DebraHerts,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin. It is good to know that you had a pleasant time and will share on your kind feedback to all our team members.

We very glad to know that you also plan to visit us again. It would be appreciate if you could email us the details of your visit so that we can help to ensure that your future stay will also be delightful.

We look forward to your return visit again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Holiday Gems so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing