We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have once again had our annual holidays at this hotel and would not normally re review but feel this hotel is something special and needs to be mentioned once again.
We cant say enough positives about the Centara, staff, facilities, location and overall ambiance.
Once again we paid for club facilities and feel we get good value from the extra we pay.
You cant help but relax from the time you arrive until you sadly leave. We are already looking at dates for our return next year and can see why we met so many return guests from all around the world.
Congratulations to all at Centara Grand Beach Resort !

Room Tip: If you want to be totally spoilt pay for a pool villa but all rooms are excellent with varying outlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alderwiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear alderwiser1,

We appreciate your kind feedback following your stay at the resort.

We are glad that you had a good time of your annual holiday and enjoyed the various facilities and services around the resort.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,209 - 1,215 of 2,458 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Check out tomorrow 21 June and can't wait to go ! 90 % of staff do not know about their own hotel - we asked about restaurants and other services and staff either do not know or have to ask their colleagues! As I am with my thai girlfriend and our daughter I wonder if we are getting poorly treated because she is Thai and everyone else staying here appears to be western ? We would also have expected to have been informed that everything this week is geared to the golf tournament taking place but no one thought to mention that until we got here! We are staying in a spa villa with club access - we were told when we booked it had one bed but we arrived to find twin beds - we were told we had sea view but first you have to see through a green netting before you can see anything and we have no idea what the green netting is there for ! We were directed to a beach side restaurant today for lunch which must have had the most limited selection of thai dishes ever ! We are used to eating in fine restaurants in Bangkok where we live and we stay in 5 star hotels wherever we travel and how this can be considered 5 star let alone a part of the leading hotels of the world leaves me completely mystified! We visit Hua Hin every 6 or 8 weeks and could not recommend Centara against the places we normally stay - V
Villas or Sheraton. We have not been advised of anything going on in the hotel and actually feel more a nuisance than welcome guests ! My girlfriend came to breakfast this morning wearing a swim suit but modestly wrapped from upper body down in a long sarong but she was told she could not sit wearing that for breakfast - we were by the pool with men sunbathing in trunks 10 metres away! I questioned this and a family at another table with the lady wearing a vest with her bra showing ! An FandB director came to tell me there is a dress policy which I will always respect and we were adequately clothed per the environment ! His comment was that I should go read the sign at the entrance so I mentioned about the lady and her vest to which he had no reply but did not tell her to go and change!
There are big signs by the pool saying no diving but they didn't stop the people by the pool from regularly diving in - for sure we were victimised !
Would we come back - NOT A CHANCE !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RoddyMc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear RoddyMc1959,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review. We would like to apologize for your negative experience you had at our resort as clearly this does not reflect the quality and standards we set out to deliver.

We are sorry to learn that you found several matters unsatisfactory, and would like to assure you that appropariate action has been taken to remedy, where necessary. However, we would like to apologize for your inconvenience whate was created.

We do realize that the image you have of our hotel is now severely tarnished but entertain the hope that this will not be irrevocable and that you may give us an opportunity to welcome you again and therefore to demonstrate that dedication, service excellence and great care and attention can also be expected at Centara Grand Beach Resort and Villas Hua Hin.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We loved staying here. We stayed in a suite and the grounds, pools, staff, rooms, housekeeping and concierge were all fantastic.
We have booked again for this year.
We had the club room, but will not next time as we found that we would rather have high tea at the cafe (chocolate buffet...), or have an early dinner somewhere else. It's not that it wasn't good, it was, it's just that we couldn't eat that much food. We also do not drink, but I would recommend the club as great value.
The breakfast here is one of the best we have ever had in Asia. Incredible array of fresh tasty amazing food.
The pools were fun and everyone in the hotel were so kind and friendly, down to the lovely man who is security on the beach exit. Our children though he was so sweet and each day he would give my daughter a flower when we went to the beach.
The spa was lovely.
Pool service was good and the food we ate in the hotel, everywhere, was delicious.
We will return and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carls888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear carls888,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the resort and for your kind feedback.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant time. Thank you for highlighting the various experiences that you had with our Club, food, pool, Spa, and team members. It is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spending a week at Centara at Hau Hin has been a fantastic experience. From the courtesy and efficiency of the staff at all times to the exception spread at breakfast and the beautifully maintained gardens and pools over looking the sea, I could not fault the resort. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Advise when booking if you need an accessible room as stairs to upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear travlr9,

Thank you for spending your vacation at Centara Grand Hua Hin. We are glad to know that you had a good week and enjoyed the various facilities and services around the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have to admit folks Im biased about this hotel and its incredible staff.We stayed here for a wonderful weekend and again went away with fond memories.We were upgraded free of charge to a junior suite.The food was as always amazing with the BBQ on Friday night and the French Buffet on Saturday night just superb.I dont think there are many (if any) buffets with Atlantic lobster and Alskan crab on them and it just never runs out.Massages are superb as usual.Ill be back soon but Im sure you know that.Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear lindsay56,

We are grateful for your kind review and for sharing your experience following your recent visit to the resort.

It is good to know that you had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed the services and facilities available.

Thank you for your confidence at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

"To develop hotels & resorts and focusing on exemplifying Thailand distinction through the use of well-recognised Thai-style hospitality", I'm happy to confirm their mission was well and truly accomplished. We have just returned from our first stay and loved every day of our 2 weeks holiday. From the service with a smile we received upon check in to Thadarat and her team serving us breakfast,(with the best scrambled egg I've ever tasted!) we couldn't fault it. We stayed in a pool villa (518) and would certainly recommend it, not only the room, pool and outside shower which were amazing, but all the additional included benefits, we especially loved the laundry service and afternoon tea, which we made good use of. Our only small improvement we would like to suggest, is that the trees are left to grow to provide privacy from the Hilton whilst showering outside, at times we did feel a little exposed! We have only revisited a hotel once before, but are already seriously considering coming back! Thanks to all the staff for always greeting us with a smile whether at the pool, in the gym or the security guards at the villa entrance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirly310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Shirly310,

We appreciate your kind comments following your stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We are truly delighted to have your visit and glad that you had a good time in the resort.

Your feedback about the service at the Villas especially Khun Thidarat and her team at Suan Bua Restaurant are truly appreciated and this will motivate them to further enhance the service to our guests.

All of us are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband recently reviewed our holiday at the Centara (mike477). In the review he raised the fact that we where given a superior room instead of the deluxe we had booked, since then our travel agent(kuoni) and the centara have been in contact. Today we received a cheque for the price difference between the rooms, we appreciate this gesture and the prompt response we received. Well done Centara and Kuoni.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spw1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Spw1949,

Thank you very much for your kind message of appreciation. Rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

It has been a pleasure to have you and your husband with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,301 reviews
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £97 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing