We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Trip.com
US$155
View deal
Official SiteUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
PricelineUS$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,350)
Filter reviews
4,350 results
Traveller rating
3,410
677
158
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,410
677
158
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar railway restaurant coast restaurant colonial style colonial feel the main hotel deluxe pool villa high tea beautiful hotel club access evening cocktails kids club night market love this hotel restaurants and bars beach front seafood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,568 - 2,573 of 4,350 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a Pool Villa(501) for 11 days from 15th June. The place is amazing, and Club Membership, just gives it that extra touch of class.
I can absolutely guarantee, that if you are booking this, you will not be disapointed. The staff are super efficient (especially the gentleman who looks after your Villa) and are anxious to cater for all your needs. Jonas and his staff in the Club, were always willing to give you their time, and look after you , as a result ,you were never waiting very long for anything. The High Tea and Cocktail times were fantastic.
The location is very convenient as well. A short walk into town, and handy for Golf Courses as well as local markets.
Up there with the best Holidays i have had, and due in no small part to the staff and facilities of the Hotel.

Room tip: Our Villa was close to Trees, and as a result ,we got a lot of leaves blowing into the pool and patio area. I have to say though ,that the Pool is cleaned every 2 days, and the Villa and Patio every day, so wasn`t a great problem. We had minor problems with Wi-Fi signal but cleared up quickly.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 828AndrewW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Andrew W,

It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort and your kind comments about the team members will be passed on to all of them.

We look forward to your future visit to Centara Grand Beach Hua Hin in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been here approx 4 times and most of the times with more friends and renting appr 4/5 rooms. This hotel is situated on the heart of Hua Hin where you can easily go to the night market, Fresh market, Khao Takieb and so on. Also a lot of golf courses are all around Hua Hin. Besides its location, all buildings are also nice and well decorated, with a comfortable room, more variety of breakfast. And the most important thing is a very impressive service which made me think of this place every of my vacation.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwHeinlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear EdHeinlein,

It is a great pleasure to have you at the resort. We appreciate your kind comments following your stay and we are glad to know that you enjoy the facilities, services and hotel location.

Rest assured that we will do our utmost to extend our best care and attention to our guests.

It is our hope to welcome you back again to Hua Hin soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed last year at The (pleasant but dull) Dusit, north of Hua Hin and one evening decided to grab a bit of life and a drink at the Centara which we'd identified previously from the view from the Hilton Rooftop bar.
We entered the grounds, were greeted courteously by all the staff we came across and had a delicious drink in the atmospheric Elephant bar, listened to some excellent live music and took a stroll in the delightful gardens. Jealous. Really jealous. We wished we were staying here.
Back in the lobby we bumped into the manager (from Switzerland, as I remember) and had a long chat with him. He was enormously warm, helpful and genuinely proud of his property. He answered all our questions with grace, enthusiasm and at no time did we feel 2nd class citizens because we weren't staying there.
Anyway, the upshot of all this is that we've just booked a week at the Centara at the end of October and are looking forward to it enormously.
My point here is that true service at this level extends to everyone and the sign of a genuinely top class hotel is how they treat non-residents.
After all, every non-resident is a potential future guest.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fivestartravelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Fivestartravelleruk,

It is lovely hear that you had a good experience at our resort for a drink at our Elephant Bar lat year and thank you for your highlighting the resort, it is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you to Centara Grand Hua Hin soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is a huge and beautiful colonial building set on a large manicured garden. The setting is truly beautiful. In general the service is good but there were a couple of incidences where i felt it brings the 5 star standard down. I used the laundry bag to put my dirty clothes to bring home but at check out, they insisted I either pay THB200 or unpack my luggage to return them the laundry bag. This was a normal laundry bag, nothing fancy.. In all my stays in many hotels globally, not even a 3 star hotel insisted i pay for a laundry bag or unpack my luggage from a waiting taxi to return the laundry bag. Such small mindedness from the hotel spoilt my otherwise a beautiful experience.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LightofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear LightofLife,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the resort. We are glad that the hotel building, garden and the service in general is met you satisfaction.

We take a good noted of your concerned regarding the additional surcharge for laundry bag. The reason why we charge for the removal of our Laundry bags is that they are made out of linen as one of our environmental efforts. Of course, a certain flexibility in this regard is nevertheless necessary and we are truly sorry to read that you were requested to open your luggage to return this item to us whilst the taxi was waiting for you.

Rest assured we will do our very best to improve the product and services as to enhance our guest experiences at the resort.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent 10 days in June at the Centara and were a little disappointed. We upgraded to Club Superior for 3 days which was nice, on the 3rd floor and the Club facilities were good. Met some nice people in a very relaxed environment. The staff, especially Jonas made you feel very comfortable. We were part of a large golf group and were supposed to be upgraded to the same class of room (excluding the Club facility) but we ended up with a room that did not belong in a 5* resort. Room 119, very small, no bath, located next door to the Museum Restaurant and a wooden stair case, that you would swear a herd of elephants were using day and night. We felt we weren't as welcomed once we moved from room 308 to 119. The resort is lovely, pools good, staff excellent and close to restaurants etc. We spent a lot of money going a long way and we did expect more comfort and facilities in our room.

Room tip: Ask to see the room before you move your luggage into the room. The new part of the hotel I would expect would have better rooms. Room 119 did not have a bath and the location was so noisy.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baliliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear baliliz,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the resort. Your comments on the service and hospitality given by all the staff are most gratifying and will be shared with all the team. Your particular impression with Mr. Jonas's performance has been conveyed and appreciated by him.

We have noted your concerns about the room allocated, which is indeed a Deluxe Room in our Railway wing, the original building from 1923. We always try to accommodate the guests preference and we would have been happy to offer you a move into another wing upon your request, depending on room availability.

We all look forward for your next visit in the future and will roll out our best care and attention at all time.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews