We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always ... Only better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just finished our fourth stay but first in three years. Not sure how it would be with the departure of Sofitel. In many subtle ways, it was even better. As always the friendly, professional staff were the highlight. Improvements included the very clean beach in front, fewer hawkers, an expanded lunch menu including more Asian dishes, the additional theme nights especially the Mediterranean buffet. The hotel is still charming, welcoming and an ideal place to relax.
Thank-you Centara.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank anner755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Anne R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the resort.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are much appreciated and will be relayed to the team.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,433)
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,434 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is with a degree off sadness that I write this review......Sad because our time here has come town end. We enjoyed a magnificent 7 night stay and from the moment we arrived we determined that we would be back.

We stayed in a pool villa. The staff and facilities here are amazing and we leave (sadly) in awe of this peaceful, tranquil and relaxing resort.

The Club is a must. Spend a few extra dollars for this added benefit. We found the town of Hua Hin very safe and secure. Great restaurants and the peddlers are not to intrusive; quite polite really, considering you are rejecting them if you are not interested in buying.

We have already made arrangements for next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RINGORICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear RINGORICO,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the resort.

It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments and we are glad that you enjoyed stay with us and would like to assure you that it has been a true pleasure to have you with us.

We all look forward to welcome you back again and will roll out our best care and attention for your next year visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A fantastic hotel, we stayed in a Deluxe premium pool villa, so had access to 'The Club' snacks and sandwiches available all through the day. Staff were incredibly attentive from security guards at the entrances to cleaners and restaurant staff, nothing was too much trouble. The Villa's receptionist and Bell Boy always remembered our daughters name and were always chatting to her whenever they saw her, they had a genuine interest in hearing about what she had been upto.

There were three large public pools, all with sun beds around. Then another pool for exclusive use of the Villa residents which was quieter than the others, on top of having your own pool in the Villa. Our pool in our villa was partially in the shade so didn't get as warm as some of the others we spoke to, but still v nice having your own retreat.
The hotel is right on the beach, although it's a public beach and you do get a lot of people trying to sell you things or horse rides. Be aware the hotel does not out any sun loungers on the beach as it's a public one, although two pools are very close to the beach.
The restaurants within the hotel were great, wonderful choice of food, and many different restaurants catering for every taste. We dined in Hagi the Japanese restaurant and had the Tepanyaki table- highly recommend this, the chef was amazing and made the evening well worth the visit, he was very good with our daughter.
Kids club is great, our daughter (9) loves it there, lots of things to do!
A short stroll close to the hive of activity of Hua Hin's bar and restaurant area with many night markets nearby.
All in all a fantastic hotel, and will be sad to leave next week!

Room Tip: Go for a two bedroom Deluxe Premium Pool Villa, nearer the villa's private pool area - so you a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank S111ONJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear S111ONJ,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in April and had an amazing time. This truly is a wonderful place for relaxation, with amazing service. Rooms are a colonial style and of high quality. We will be back someday.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellerMartin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear TravellerMartin82,

Thank you very much for spending your 10 nights stay with us. It is lovely hear that you had a wonderful time and we appreciate your note about the hotel and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A hotel that absolutely lives up to its many great reviews. Warm welcome, beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, and direct access to relaxing Hua Hin Beach! It was the perfect place for us to relax as we began our holiday. Good breaksfast and restaurants onsite...I particularly enjoyed the Thai restaurant on the Villas side of the resort. We are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDFlyingFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear PDFlyingFree,

It is certainly great to have you again at the resort and delighted that you had a good time at the resort and enjoy the food and garden surrounding.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, if you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We are always at your services.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. I have stayed at many places in Hua Hin in the past, including Marriot, Intercontinental, Cape Nidhra, The Rock and Veranda. Centara Grand Beach Resort Hua Hin is by far my favourite and a hotel that I will certainly be going back to.

The resort is only a few minutes walk to the Hua Hin town centre and night market, with its myriad array of foods, activities and shopping. Most resorts/hotels in Bangkok are located quite far away from the city centre and a taxi-ride is be required to get into town. However, for Centara, we were within strolling distance, making it also a practical location to stay at. Arguably, Centara has one of the best location of all resorts in Hua Hin (the Hilton is another contender, sharing a similar location but offering a different style of accomodation).

The old-world, colonial charm of the hotel reminds me of hotels like Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok, the Ritz London and Raffles Hotel in Singapore. The resort property is expansive with 3 pools and manicured gardens that made me feel immediately peaceful.

The service was gentle, attentive and proactive. While relaxing at the pool, staff would bring out fresh platters of fruit and give a piece to every guest. Never in my life have I before seen a hotel manager who assists with the breakfast service, and runs around attentively covering guests' omelletes with a napkin to save it from the cannaries while guests were away from their tables. Every member of staff, no matter their rank, would stop what they were doing and greet us whenever we passed them. It was these delicate touches that made me so impressed with the hotel.

The rooms were well-built and well-renovated. While the fixtures and fittings were new, the the room still expressed a colonial era ambience. The bathroom was large, clean and well-equipped. The shower and bath were not separate, contrary to our preference but we were comfortable nevertheless. A rainshower function was available for the shower. We had a private balcony that overlooked the gardens and faced the beach. I liked the clothes rack on the balcony to allow us to dry swimming outfits. In the evening, housekeeping came to turn down our beds.

We had a problem with a closet light which would not turn off during the night because the door would not close properly. We stayed in a room with a door that could be opened to the adjoining room, but which was locked. Unfortunately, the door did not insulate sound well and one night, we were disturbed by the screaming kids of the adjoining room.

The resort had direct beach access with a security guarding the beach area. Plenty of deckchairs were available near the pools and facing the beach, and we never had to compete for deckchairs like at other resorts. The gym was well-equipped and had everything required for a good workout. Many activites were available including yoga classes, muay thai classes, aqua aerobics, table tennis, badminton and giant chess. The wifi was fast and the signal was strong everywhere we went on the property.

The range and quality of breakfast was fantastic. I looked forward to it every morning. I have never before seen a dedicated breakfast station where a chef made up a smoothie of my own design. I loved the home-made butter and European style pastries. The Museum cafe, with its antique decorations and afternoon tea, provided a refreshing break from lounging by the pool.

Considering the facilities, quality of service and inclusions, I thought this hotel was fantastic value. While our stay was not perfect because of a small problem with the closet and a noisy family next door, I must admit, those imperfections did not stop us from having a wonderful time. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have access to the adjoining room. It will be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank wingwang1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear wingwang1984,

Than you very much indeed for your kind review about our resort. We appreciate the time and effort you have spent in rating our services and it is through your invaluable feedback that we are able to continue to tailor our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our clients.

We are pleased to observe that you were happy with our services and facilities. Rest assured that the corrective steps have been immediately taken.

We look forward to your next visit to give you our undivided attention and utmost service at all times.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Wow, wow and wow.... Beautiful colonial hotel, centrally located, gorgous beach with endless white sand lapping warm waters and palm trees what's not to like!


We were warmly welcomed by the main hotel reception staff and then taken by golf buggy across to the Villa reception located across the beautiful topiary gradens/grounds. Our delux spa villa (507) was perfectly located away from the hilton, completely secluded, plenty of space although lacking in a full length mirror. The club membership that comes with the villas is worth every penny. Snacks and soft drinks, afternoon tea and cocktails/canapes daily,club breakfast served by the villa pool and two pieces of laundry each day. Just one suggestion for Villa residence soft drinks/snacks available by the main villa pool/reception. Housekeeping was excellent and the daily laundry service was very efficient collected by 10am returned by pm. Gym facilties were very good, three other swimming pools all offering different embience. Pool service was excellent and no need to reserve sun-loungers as plenty to go round and once the poolboys know your preferred area they lay out the towells for you in advance. The additional cold towels and fresh fruit are a bonus throughout the day. The gym is well equiped. The hotel runs a daily mountain bike trip tp Monkey mountain - worth doing and great photographic opportunity across Hua Hin bay.The location is superb as once leaving the hotel’s impressive grounds you are in the centre of Hua Hin with many restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Club membership is a great deal Villas located to the right hand side of reception are perfect - aw...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanner159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear tanner159,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at the resort. It is certainly great to have you with us.

We appreciate the details information about the various aspects of the hotel's facilities and services that you have come to try during your stay and it is great pleasure to learn that you had a good time.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,297 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £89 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing