We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could'nt be better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Could'nt be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Its interesting to read reviews of people who return to the Centara year after year. Also being at the resort and meeting people who were there at the same time as you last year. To me this tells you something about the resort. Also the staff give you a warm "welcome back" greeting. Its almost like returning to family when you see the long term staff again. My wife and I have just returned from a 22 night stay and our holidays there just get better each visit. For us everything is perfect, The staff, the pools,the rooms, the food particularly the breakfasts and BBQ nights by the pool are just superb. We enjoyed the Hagi restaurant where on a couple of nights we had a table near the road and enjoyed drinks and Tapas while we watched the world go by. On our last full day my wife and I treated ourselves to Spa Treatments, face massage and nails and toes painted for my wife and massage and pedicure for myself both in the same room at the same time, very very good and relaxing. If you are planning a holiday in Thailand and Hua Hin don't hesitate going to the Centara, you will not be disappointed. This time while in Hua Hin we visited the Venezia Shopping Complex. We were very disappointed, many empty shops and not even worth the 50TB entrance fee you have to pay. We continued on to the Santorini Park which is near Cha Am. There are a number of shops amongst the white and blue buildings, we spent a couple of hours there. Don't miss the Art Illusion Museum but make sure you have your camera with you. Its well worth the 200TB entrance charge. We also visited Khao Takiap mountain (also known as Monkey mountain) south of Hua Hin 300TB return in a Tuk Tuk and the driver waited for us. Many temples and statures but also many many monkeys who were on their best behaviour. All in all another amazing holiday. Thank you Centara.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ericandalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ericandalison,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin.

We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed hotel facilities and Hua Hin surroundings.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,688
    379
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
642
1,104
71
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Looking for a new place to visit for my birthday, we went to Hua Hin for the first time. Having stayed at Centara properties before and, stunned by the photos, we chose this lovely property. My husband is in a wheelchair, so we call them to ensure that they had an accessible room. We overnighted in Bangkok (at another Centara) and were picked up by our hotel driver in a BMW for the trip to Hua Hin (mainly because the train and bus don't offer accessibility for wheelchairs). A very stylish way to arrive! The check-in process was quick and efficient and we were shown to our room.. As the hotel is old and lovely, the door to the bathroom of the first room was too small for my husband's wheelchair to fit through, so we were shown to a second room. This bathroom was bigger, but it would have been impossible for him to get to the shower, so the very accommodating lady showed us to the Elephant Bar for complimentary refreshments whilst they looked for another room, which was much appreciated. The third room was glorious, with a large open plan bathroom, however there was a 2 inch lip to the shower, which my husband decided could be overcome. We had lunch by the pool as the room was being cleaned, and were told we could check in in an hour... one hour later, we walked into our lovely room, to find that the engineering department had built two small wooden ramps to allow my husband to wheel into, and out of, the shower... THAT's service! And, as it turned out, just the beginning of the wonderful service offered by the friendly staff at this glorious hotel. There are ramps to all of the facilities, although the ramp at the front into reception is quite steep. The only exception being the Spa, however that was overcome by the masseuse coming to the room to provide an in-room massage. The food was lovely and fresh and the breakfasts and themed buffet nights contained every type of food that you could possibly want and the Food and Beverage Manager was a constant presence assisting his friendly staff with anything you required. We ate next door at their Japanese restaurant, where the staff wished me happy birthday and, on returning to our room, there was cake and a card from the hotel, which was lovely. There is such a lovely colonial feel to this place, that I kept expecting to see Major Caruthers coming in, wearing a pith helmet, home from his (hopefully unsuccessful) tiger hunt! We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would return there again.... IF....they did ONE little thing... During our stay there, we saw at least 3 other people in wheelchairs, however, there is no way for disabled people to be able to get into and out of the pools. My husband resorted to placing two of the side tables beside the lounge chairs onto the top step of the pool to give himself enough leverage to lift himself out of the pool and back into his wheelchair. We were assisted several times by pool staff, and even other guests, to get him into his wheelchair. The installation of a simple pool hoist - even if it was only at one pool, say the Garden Pool - would allow disabled people to be able to easily enter and leave the water with little effort or the risk of injury. That would definitely get us to return and give you the 5th star rating you would then so richly deserve!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook a pool and/ or some of the gardens. The Suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrandmrsp04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear mrandmrsp04,

Thank you very much for taking the time for the detail review of your recent stay at the resort. It is greatly appreciated and we will relay to the entire team.

We are pleased to note that you and your husband had a pleasant stay and enjoy the various resort's facilities and services. We shall pay attention to the facilities for disable people as you highlighted.

It will be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back again to Centara Grand Hua Hin to cerebrate your birthday next year, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maltby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Went to Thailand with our nieghbours a golfing hol for the men stayed at centara grand hue him in a pool villa each couple and were members of the centara club.the hotel service and facilities were excellent it was the best holiday ever.all the staff were brill especially Jonas the manager of the club he was always pleasant and made everyone feel special he anticipated our every need and led his staff by example. The hotel has great colonial atmosphere and is very clean and welcoming .I would love to return.the men played golf on the best course they had ever played.out of all the hotels and cruises this was the best

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool villa and the club great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear deborah w,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the resort. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are pleased to know that you had enjoying the various facilities including the club benefits.

Rest assured that we will pass on your kind compliments to Jonas and his team and we all look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second stay in a pool villa at the Centara however this time we had my brother and his wife with us. I had emailed the hotel prior to our stay to request the same villa we had had the previous year, as it was not overlooked and got lots of sun, and also requested my brother and his wife have a villa next door. Our requests was granted which we were delighted about.

During our stay there was a large golf tournament taking place and the hotel was one of the main sponsors. This meant the club lounge had been temporarily moved to the pool at the villa side of the hotel however this caused us no inconvenience at all as it was less of a walk for us.

The standard of service was as high as we remembered the previous year with nothing too much trouble and always with a smile. Special mention has to be made to Jonas and his team in the club lounge and also to the gentleman who cleaned our room each day who was just as good as the previous year and who always went about his work with a huge smile.

The standard of food and drinks in the club lounge was excellent as was the breakfast in the morning whether you had it in the Railway Restaurant or poolside at the villa side of the hotel.

It is without doubt one of the nicest, most relaxing hotels I have ever stayed in and if I return to Hua Hin I would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear edinburgh,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently.

We truly appreciate the fact that all of things came together which made you had a comfortable stay and that you so well noticed the courtesy and efficiency of our team members. We will ensure that Jonas and his team at the Club receives a copy of your appreciation.

Rest assured that we will do our utmost to extend our best care and attention to our guests. It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward for your third visit soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Centara in Hua Hin was really a great find for us. After nearly booking other properties we ended up with the Centara and were absolutely delighted to be staying at the hotel.

The only thing you need on top of is to make sure you understand what the room grade you have booked is.. There is nothing wrong with any of the rooms but there are subtle differences in layout decor and space that exist.

There was a little confusion on our arrival with room expectations but this was quickly resolved. The hotel website could be a bit clearer on room styles to avoid any issues, but this was not a big deal.

The property itself is right at the door step of the town and everything it has to offer. The grounds are a sanctuary of botanical splendor and quiet with lots of fantastic topiary in the shape of animals that have clearly been carefully manicured over the years.

The food in all of the restaurants was great, with the breakfasts being a highlight for the kids.

The staff we encountered all without fail were extremely helpful and happy, especially the concierge team who were able to accurately help with any query we had. The gym staff were also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Having traveled extensively for business and pleasure over several decades I can honestly say that my overall experience at the Centara was as good as I have had anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Gavan F,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently and we greatly appreciate your kind review.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort and take a good not of you comments about hotel website as mentioned.

We hope to welcome you back again to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have just returned from 10 days half board stay at the Centara with our 8 year old. Without exception, the service was wonderful - right up to the early morning departure. The food was excellent; service first class; facilities excellent. We had an excellent room - superior - great view of beach and pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fozzie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Fozzie77,

It was a pleasure to have you at the resort recently. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant time.

We look forward to your future visit to the resort in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved our week at the hotel. The best thing about it were the magnificent gardens and the lovely staff. Everyone was helpful and warm and welcoming- even the room service maids- especially Villa. Negatives were that our room a bit dark and one of the pools was a little dirty for the first couple of days but later it was fine. The fitness room was also crowded in the mornings and late afternoons. Breakfast was good and we had a couple of excellent meals at the Japanese restaurant. Location was certainly excellent too. If you stay here, try the Moon and Patoo Restaurant and the even less expensive, but delicious Koti restaurant opposite the night market on the corner. It had some of the best local authentic food that I have had in Thailand.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank oliverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear oliverAustralia,

We appreciate your kind feedback following your recent stay at the resort and we are grateful for that.

It was a pleasure to have you at the resort and e look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing