We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yet another fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yet another fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our sixth visit to Centara Grand and once again, we were not disappointed. We have stayed in both the villas and the main hotel but prefer to be in the more peaceful surroundings of the villas as the pool is less busy and not as noisy. Thidarat and her team from Suan Bua greet you as they would an old friend and could not do enough for us, Teerapong and his colleagues in the kids club made our daughters holiday and the hardworking team in the Club Lounge were all delightful as usual. Hopefully we will be back again next year.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sharyn R,

We greatly appreciate your loyal support and patronage to Centara Grand Hua Hin and thank you for kind message.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and we will pass on your kind compliments to our team members who made your stay memorable.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    364
    84
    40
    18
See reviews for
633
1,074
69
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Would not recommend the villas with private pool as we have been here now for 3 nights and it is next to the rather tall Hilton complex. No privacy at all and the noise comes from the generators all day and night so it's hard to get off to sleep or even relax by the pool due to the noise and of course absolutely no privacy. Other than that the complex is lovely and staff can't do enough for you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been here for the third time. And yes, the hotel is superb. But this year we were very dissapointed. We went to our room (right wing) and they have renewed the beds. And that is a bad case. Because the years before the beds are a real dream. Extremely good. But this year. they were as hard as a rock. We immediately complaint because we realy didn't want to sleep on these beds. First they want to put some kind of blankets on it. But of course that didn't work out. We kept complaining (with a smile) and the staff also kept smiling. At the end they changed the matrass for the older ones. In our rooms and (we were with a party of four). And that did the job. We slept very well and enjoyed this hotel for the thrid time. SO BE WARNED... they have rooms with beds like rocks. COMPLAIN and do not except if you don't like hard (like sleeping on the ground).

Room Tip: do control the beds because they have superb beds and extremely hard beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear rob B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us, which did not meet your expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies.

We are truly sorry to read that you felt dissatisfied with our new mattresses and appreciate that you were unhappy with the solution of a comforter on the mattresses. As already stated by you, our Housekeeping Team changed all mattresses from your rooms to the older ones, which suited your preferences.

We have already taken note of this for your future bookings and will make sure that on your next stay, you will have a soft mattress in your room.

With our reiterated apologies and thanking you again for having informed us of the problems you encountered, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Centara you have done it again. On arriving we were greeted with a cold drink, and quick check in.The room was in the new section and very clean over looking the garden pool.The room was large with a lovely bathroom and balcony.The hotel is split in two with the villas over a small road on the other side. Gardens through out the hotel very well maintained,bushs and shrubs carved into various animals. Walking through the gardens you would think you were in a botantical garden setting. Hotel has three large pools in main section and one in the villa section.Sitting by the pool everyday about 11am staff would bring ice cold towels around for you to cool down. One hour later watermelon would be brought around. The breakfast area called the railway restaurant has three sections, decking , balcony, and inside . The food provided had western and Asian in great amounts and variation. The staff at the garden pool were very polite and happy, also the staff at the railway restaurant. The railway restaurant manager Po ? cannot remember his last name a very nice person. You could have a drink at the elephant bar at any time, alcohol or coffee. We had afternoon tea several times at the museum which had all old fashion relics of the past. Scones jam an cream with coffee. The beach went for about 10 km very clean with warm water. We walked along the beach every day after early breakfast. I must stress the hotel is like stepping back into nineteen twenty, you feel like you are in a Agatha Christie. setting. Outside the hotel turn right five minute walk you are in the eating and shopping area. Great eating restaurants outside the Hilton hotel, and down the side streets. The night market area great place to go and have a look,several smaller markets in walking distance as well . If you turn left outside the hotel ten to fifteen minute walk you will find a large shopping mall, all modern shops with just about everything. There are many day trips to go on and sights to see.Only thing about hau hin it is three hours drive from Bangkok, our driver travelling at one hundred an fourty kmh, we informed him to slow down which he did said everybody drives that fast. Next time if we go back will go by train or fly. To the management you must be very proud to have great staff working for you, to all staff we would like to thank everyone for giving us a fantastic holiday at your resort. Would we recommend the resort, it would be the only place we would stay.Five times we have stayed at centara resorts, koh samui, puhket and now hau hin, and all have been fantastic. We will be coming back in the future god willing. Sue an Frank Palmer.

Room Tip: anywhere in the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear frankansue,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the resort.

Needless to say that we greatly appreciated your very positive and touching comments on the property and the team a member. They will certainly encourage all of us to keep on giving the best possible service to our guests.

Again, your true kindness and constant enthusiasm while staying with us will not be forgotten.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another happy holiday at the Central Grand Hua Hin or another Centara Hotel & Resort in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for 8 nights at this lovely and historic hotel and we're already planning our next visit. The staff are wonderful, the grounds beautiful and the location is perfect for accessing the beach, the night market, the fishing piers and everything else that Hua Hin has to offer.

We arrived later than planned as it was coming up to the Queen's birthday and traffic leaving Bangkok was very busy, so it was a relief to finally arrive at our chosen hotel. Check-in was smooth as Thai silk and we were soon unpacking in our room which had a peaceful view of cempaka trees and the topiary pool. Everything was spotlessly clean and we very much appreciated the services of all the housekeeping staff who made sure our supply of drinking water and bathroom essentials was regularly topped up throughout the day. Nothing was too much trouble and any requests were greeted with a smile and were quickly met.

Food was good and we especially enjoyed taking breakfast on the terrace while checking on the topiary to see if the garden beasts had switched places during the night. We have a sneaking suspicion these may be the guys who pull Santa's sleigh in Thailand

From asian to western, there was plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet and we'll now be hitting the gym to try and shed the holiday pounds. Beware of the almond croissants. They're very, very moreish, and the green curry didn't go amiss either.

We spent a fair amount of time relaxing by the Topiary pool; a peaceful and shady haven and a good size for swimming laps too. The other pools were great too and as they're by the beach the adjacent seating areas enjoy cool breezes.

The hotel is well situated for visits to the night market, for picking up a tuktuk and for local bars, massage parlours and restaurants. We had a brilliant time and can't wait to return. Hats off and well done to all the staff and management for all your hard work in making Centara Grand Beach Hua Hin a top holiday destination!

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer wing. Upstairs rooms are very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Allid64,

Thank you very much for taking the time for the detail review of your recent stay at the resort. It is greatly appreciated.

We are pleased to note that you and your husband had a pleasant stay and enjoy the various resort's facilities and services.

Thank you once again for the very kind review and we sincerely look forwards to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a hotel that is the definition of old world charm. The first impression is truly impressive - an open lobby that catches a cool breeze and looks onto well tendered lawns, beyond which is the beach and sea.

The rooms are excellent, with the most enormous bed I have ever seen. A comfortable sleep too. We had an extra bed in the room and there was still plenty of space to walk around and store suitcases. The AC was very efficient and quiet, which is important if you are staying in the summer months. The bathroom is well appointed and the shower is powerful and has a 'drencher' feature. Our second floor room overlooked the main garden area and our balcony was both spacious and had very good quality, comfortable furniture.

The room was quiet and very private. WiFi free of charge.

The breakfast was excellent - comprehensive choices of hot and cold food and well presented. We did not eat in the hotel in the evening. However, there is an excellent tea/coffee shop in the museum, which is part of the hotel. Again, very atmospheric and recalling the elegance of another time. Very good coffee and snacks - a lovely way to escape the afternoon heat.

The Elephant Bar, just off the lobby, is an excellent place for an evening drink. There is a good selection of cocktails and (somewhat overpriced by European standards) Scotch whiskies.

There are four swimming pools, all of which looked clean and well kept. There are ample and really comfortable sunbeds for sunbathing - and importantly lots of shade. The beach is not private but was never crowded.

The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. Moreover, the staff were without fail, polite, helpful and thoughtful.

In terms of general location, it is very well placed. Right on a sandy beach, so cooler than the rest of the town but within strolling distance of the shops, night market and a great many restaurants/bars.

In short, this is a place that exudes class and charm. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: We didn't buy the extra package but it looked good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Tonstok,

Thank you very much for your kind review of appreciation. It is always motivating to receive positive feedback.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and will relay your comments to our team.

On behalf of all the staff here at the resort, we sincerely look forwards to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

O.Pohatu
Centara does it again, Our yearly golf trip was topped off by the Centara hospitality again,complimentary bottle of red on arrival, loyalty guest cocktails in garden ,Birthday cake WOW, it is so hard leaving this place .What Great staff you are so lucky to have dedicated staff ,from the breakfast chef to the pool bar staff in west wing a big thank you from us all and we look forward to seeing you all again next year Aussie/ NZ golfers

Room Tip: West wing peaceful location and good access to Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Owen P,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback concerning your stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin.

It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our resort.

With our reiterated thanks and we all look forward to your next visit, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Fastbooking so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing