We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,128)
Filter reviews
3,128 results
Traveller rating
2,438
501
110
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,438
501
110
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar railway restaurant suan bua colonial wing coast restaurant premium deluxe pool villa garden pool club facilities villa area old colonial style the main hotel colonial feel high tea club room beautiful hotel kids club evening cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 3,128 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We have now stayed at The Centara Grand Hua Hin for our golfing holiday for six years and the experience we enjoyed six years ago have not changed. The staff are always smiling and wanting to provided any assistance, The accommodation is always impeccably clean and tidy. The breakfast is a foodies delight with a vast option available.
The complex has character and oozes charm.
The pool area has sufficient sun lounges and the area is clean .
We will be returning for next years golfing trip and there is no options re accommodation , it must be The Centara Grand.
Just a further note the beds are very comfortable. For the first time the room above was occupied and the occupants were quite noisy with heavy feet and moving chairs which was a bit annoying. I had room 103 .
If you are being allocated a ground floor room you might asked if the room above is to be occupied during your stay

Room Tip: We always have rooms 101. to 104 ground floor with rear garden area where we can gather for some cold drinks without disturbing others
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Ron Y,

We are truly grateful for sharing you recent experience at the resort and thank you for your support to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

It is our aim to continuously provide our guests with best care and attention at all time and we look forward to welcome you again next year, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is the most beautiful hotel, with the most attentive and friendly staff and management we have been to. If I could score more I would , probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We paid extra for the club benefits, which gave you access to the most wonderful breakfast continental and cooked. Soup and sandwiches for lunch, afternoon tea with lots of fancies and finger sandwiches, scones and clotted cream. Open bar with ca napes 5.30pm until 7pm and two pieces of laundry every day! We also had free WIFI.
We ate at Coast, the Railway and Suan Bua...all top notch. The Thai buffet is not to be missed with an elaborate spread of all types of Thai fare, dancing and music.
We took the opportunity of the baht bonanza you load your credit card up with a certain amount and they give you bahts for free.
A special mention to Ask and Daeng a great team at the Club lounge who never forgot what you drank, room number or the extra tea bags in my tea pot.
The hotel is in a great location minutes from restaurants and bars.
The grounds are lovely with topiaries every where and four lovely swimming pools, the quiet one was our favourite.
A special mention to the lovely doorman who always greeted us even from a far, he always had a smile on his face, his name escapes me.
The staff are a true credit to this hotel.
We will return.
I have just one critism not enough drawer space in the room we had but I used one of our suitcases as a drawer which worked ok.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenrhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear karenrhoades,

Thank you for your kind review of the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service.

The entire team is looking forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Over the years we have been to this hotel so many times because we just love it. And again, we had a super stay. Even though the hotel has many rooms, because of all the different wings and style of the old Railway building, it still gives you a boutique hotel feeling. Big plus is that the hotel is located at the beach and in the middle of the city center. Our room in the Railway wing (best wing to stay!) was in good condition and housekeeping was excellent. Some changes have been made in the breakfast restaurant, we think that adding these extra tables in the middle of the room next to the buffet, is not a good decision, as it causes problems to walk around with your plate. Can imagine that this is even worse when the hotel is full during high season. Further we had a dinner at the Coast Beach Club & Bistro, unfortunately extremely bad service. There is much room for improvement as their service during the day at the swimming pool was also not good. Nevertheless, I recommend this resort to all and will definitely stay there again myself next time when we are in Thailand.

Room Tip: Rooms in Railway wing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 12Nathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear 12Nathalie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

We have a good note of your comments about the set up at the breakfast and service at Coast restaurant and share with departments concerned.

We hope that we will be able to showcase to you a much improved experience on your future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Overall, the hotel facilities are good. Very laid back atmosphere and the gardens are well kept. My husband loved The Museum's high tea offerings and couldn't get enough of the scones (good scones are hard to find in Thailand). As for my son, he liked the teppan yaki at Hagi restaurant. It was his first time eating teppan yaki style, so having the chef do some magic tricks too made the meal extra enjoyable.

My main complaint about this hotel is the Premium Deluxe Room being advertised as max 50 sqm. I booked that room expecting a decent size, but ended up in such a small room. What the hotel fails to mention on its website is that this room type with ocean facing view is only 37sqm. The larger room size with double beds is available in a certain wing with garden views -- at least that is what front desk informed me. Granted the website does say "max", but still misleading. The walking space in a 37sqm room and 50sqm is vastly different. So if you book this room and told you're in Colonial wing, don't expect much.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear T B,

It is a great pleasure to have you at the resort. Your comments will share with the team.

We look forward to welcome you again to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is our 3rd Centara stay in Thailand with all 3 being in different locations. We have stayed in Krabi, Ko Samui and now Hua Hin. Up until this trip the standard had been set by Krabi in terms of location, service and hospitality. First impression as you approach the hotel up the drive is wow with well kept grounds. Check in was swift and efficient with the bags appearing in the room speedily which was a relief after a long day traveling across Thailand by bus and mini bus.
All the staff at this resort are helpful and cheery and service with a smile is definitely the order of the day. The breakfast buffet is excellent with plenty of variety and choice from continental to Asian, all of which is well presented. We only eat one evening meal in the resort which was the Railway which was excellent and has been reviewed separately. we had an early departure time which again was made painless by the staff with early morning calls and a take away breakfast being prepared for us to take on our airport transfer. All in all we had a superb week stay in Hua Hin.
Krabi had always been the one to beat for me but would have to say Hua Hin has definitely nosed ahead and would recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Hua Hin

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Alf H,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the resort. Please be ensuring that you comments will share with the team.

Thank you once again for your support and recommended our resort to anyone for the next holiday destination.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews