We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
2,587
527
118
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,587
527
118
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar railway restaurant colonial wing suan bua coast restaurant premium deluxe pool villa garden pool club facilities colonial feel old colonial style the main hotel high tea beautiful hotel club room evening cocktails kids club public beach
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Friendly, helpful and efficiently staff. Love the well manicured grounds. Has many pools to choose from. Wide and well presented breakfast spread. Probably the best beach at that end of Hua Hin. Very close to most restaurants and night markets.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank 397phi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear 397phi,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback on your recent stay and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Top class resort with beautiful buildings, staff competent, world class restaurants and a superb location. It was a beautiful surprise the magnificent beach and the beauty of the landscape around.People excellent, smile all around. The room was excellent; special mention here to the house keeper and the people who made the room every day; they were the best of all.Food wonderful (I ate double than normal, ha ha ha !)My only disappointment was the last day, when I realized that I must leave...time pass quickly when the experience is good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank esenabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear esenabet,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our resort on TripAdvisor and taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay.

It's great to read that you had enjoyed stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future.

Yorus sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Colonnial style hotel. Beautiful gardens, just off centre of Hua Hin. Staff are very attentive. Would suit more mature couples. Several restaurants catering for all cuisines, Two pools, one large freeform pool and one more secluded.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank sideshowbob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear sideshowbob2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate that you selected our resort for your recent holiday in Hua Hin.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is a great hotel with very skilled kind beautiful people. The garden is a masterpeace. Breakfast outstanding. Alsof the swimming Pools and fitness facilities are great. A walk along the beach is a must

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank ronaldbohle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear ronaldbohle3,

Thank you for your 5 stars review our resort on TripAdvisor and taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay.

It's great to read that you enjoyed during stay with us at the resort and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Just can't say enough about this Resort. Best place we have stayed at and we have travelled a fair bit.The room - we were on the ground floor and close to the pool which was handy. They did a turn down service every arvo and gave you free ice if you wanted it. Air conditioning was great and shower pressure fantastic (better than my home)!Breakfast - Amazing and you just couldn't want for anything more. They even had eggs benedict! It makes me sad though to see how much food goes to waste with some guests! Pools - 3 pools. One kids pool which was huge, one for everyone but there wasn't any kids and a quiet pool if you want complete silence (which I found funny)!The grounds were amazing and you just have to see their animal displays made of trees! Close to the Night Markets and everything else was close by.Thai Orchid massage about 50m up the road was too good to be true! Staff were so ever friendly as well and the front desk were so helpful! All in all, we had 7 in our group and everyone was so happy with this resort. They all want to come back which we will as my husband loves Golf and there are 10 golf courses in Hua Hin that are a fraction of the price that you would pay anywhere else and 5 star! The only negative would be the hard bed but that was my fault for not asking for a mattress topper.Definitely recommend Centara Grand Beach Resort!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank trudycragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear trudycragg,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during the recent stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin. Guest feedback is always appreciated and it was certainly a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We are looking forward to your future visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews