We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great condo and location for the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony.
Fully equipped kitchen. Bright living space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the balcony.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Bright living space.
Master bedroom with en-suite. Direct access to the main balcony.
Second bedroom with two single beds
The balcony.
Walkway to the beach.
Poolside and beachside!
3rd floor apartment facing the pool and the sea!
Infinity pool by the beach.
Steps leading to Takiab beach from Baan Poo Lom. Looking south away from Hua Hin.
Elevator access
Frangipani-lined walkway to the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kowatches
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great condo and location for the perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family really enjoyed the week! Great Condo - comfortable, nice with great furnishings, internet, tv, kitchen and even a washer. It could not have been better. Baan Poo Lom is a lovely condo community right on the beach. Two nice pools - we spent most of our time at the one right by the ocean. Our 7 y/o daughter found a playmate and they went back and forth between the beach and pool everyday. We prefer to be little ways out from the center of things. This location is perfect with nice little restaurants and convenience stores in walking distance - yet Hua Hin attractions and shopping just 5 minutes by car. We plan to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Absolutely delighted that you and your family enjoyed the stay. Thanks for the glowing review. Perfect guests. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thanks Jon. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Many guests rent a motorbike to zip around and go into the city centre. Completely agree that the tranquillity is worth the 5 minute trip to city centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DBK180
Biggar, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo in a great location”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I just returned to Canada after spending 12 weeks in Kim Walker's condo at the Baan Poo Lom. It was everything we could have asked for - a complete kitchen with oven, glass top stove, microwave and fridge, as well as a washing machine. The 2 bedrooms were spacious and done up with white duvets, which gave the appearance of a mini spa. We did not use the air conditioning as we left the windows open and the breeze from the ocean kept the condo cool enough. Kim had also purchased a floor fan which was very effective. The deck was a good size and overlooked the swimming pool. It was a bit hot in the mornings from about (phone number hidden), but the rest of the day it was perfect. (We were usually out walking on the ocean in the morning so that did not bother us) As we would not be eating out every night, Kim had purchased an electric BBQ which we felt was a real bonus and put it to good use. WiFi had been installed in the condo as well. Our maid came in to do cleaning once a week, and she was just the most wonderful person. If we had any questions, I would go to find her and she could always help me out. She was a very trusting person and we did not feel the need to be in the condo while she was there. The infinite pool located by the ocean was ultimate. What a nice way to spend an afternoon, sitting in the pool looking out over the beach and ocean. All in all, my husband and I were more than pleased with our stay at the Baan Poo Lom. The location was great, situated a block off the main road and on the beach between Hua Hin, and Khao Takiab. We were looking for a quieter place and that is what we got. It was never busy at the condo complex as the condos are privately owned and only a few are rented out. There was never an issue finding a lounger by the pools. We cannot thank Kim enough for sharing his condo with us. He was exceptional to deal with, answering all our emails in a very timely and professional manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, even the staff were amazing
Liked least: No leasts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thanks folks. Please come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTrave...
Ethiopia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My family and I enjoyed staying at Baan Poo Lom and as advertised this two bedroomed apartment was very clean and spacious as was the entire building which is situated in lovely gardens and walking distance to the beach. There is a choice of two swimming pools - one an infinity with fantastic views of the beach and sea and the other long enough to get those few laps in before breakfast.

We arrived in Hua Hin during a thunderstorm on November 8th, but Kim had organized Khun Nay and Khun Toi to meet us and we found both to be very helpful. We had a few power cuts and no internet or TV for 2 days and phoned Kim who got onto it straight away. Kim gave us some useful tips on places to visit and things to do.

The apartment is indeed very close to the Cicada night (weekend) Market, Let's Sea restaurant and Anantasila hotel and restaurant. we hired a car for the week but taxis can be arranged by Khun Toi and is essential to get down town to visit other markets, restaurants and shops.

We found Kim to be very helpful and friendly and highly recommend this accommodation.

November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and fresh look of the apartment and surroundings
Liked least: not having enough cooking implements
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2013
Thanks Ziya. You and your family were amazing guests and I'm so happy the place was to your liking. It's a wonderful apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing