We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a place to chill out with good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a place to chill out with good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

all well equippted resort hotel, beautiful and nice gardening decoration, spacious rooms, warmly well prepared all the amenities and toiletries, having both shower and tube, it's all package, beautiful swimming pool, nice and helpful staffs, breakfast you cant complaint, but I am not recommend to have dinner in there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Majes T

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your lovely experiences. We are happy that you enjoyed your staying. Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We are sorry to concern that we failed in some deliver the high standard of service especially the point you have highlighted of the dinner that you may expect from Worabura. There is no excuse for any to happen and also the recommendation should you specify, this is most welcome.
Once again we are grateful for your feedback and we hope we will have the chance to show you our improvement that you rightfully expect and deserve in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    135
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
97
161
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week at Easter. The hotel is beautiful, and very nicely appointed. Breakfast was delicious with good variety, rooms very comfy. The pool is big, and has an awesome jacuzzi. The gym was sweet, but they unfortunately kept the windows open during the hottest time of the year so it was not appealing to us, but others who don't mind the heat would find it more comfortable.
The only small issue we had was what they only have one restaurant for dinner and that the variety here was not too wide. We found a nice little hotel next door on the right hand side of this hotel which had lower prices and a bit of a change from our own hotel so this was not a problem.
We would go back anytime and highly recommend!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Amalie B,

Thank you for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of Worabura which we are sure that, is very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to our resort.
By the way, we are sorry for our mini volume of restaurants. As this suggestion we would review for work process and add some variety or even expand maybe in the near future. : )

Nevertheless we are delighted that you had a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The staff here is well trained and incredibly consistent. Personally, I feel like it's quite the achievement given the volume of staff. Nobody is perfect. The hotel is immaculate and there is never a time when you pass by a hotel employee that they don't say "Hi.." to you. The staff here is just as nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halla_plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Halla_plenty,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We truly hope and look forwards to welcoming you back to our Resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Rose, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed there for 7 days. After an awful night (the air conditioning was very noisy and there was a bad smell all over the room), we complained but nothing was done to fix the problems. The second night was not better and we complained again, so they moved us to a different room.
The rooms are spacious, but everything looks outdated. I think the hotel needs some renovation.
The garden is amazing, and as a tourist you can learn a lot about local plants and trees.

For the shuttle service, it does not exist: one or two services are not sufficient knowing that the hotel is 7 kilometers away from town!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Mr. Dany C,

Greetings from Wora Bura Hua-Hin Resort & Spa,

We are glad to hear from you again. Thank you very much for giving us a chance to accommodate you during your recent visit to Hua- Hin. We very much appreciated your kind comments and sharing the comprehensively details.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had experienced some slight inconvenience during your stay, especially the point you have mentioned. There is no excuse for this to happen and our apologies for letting you down on this occasion and at least you were liked and enjoyed our garden. at these states, thank you for your suggestions we have shared these to the team to fix problem and we would prefer not to let this happen again. Also we would need to review for the work process, as well as for the point of renovation which is the one of our project plan as soon. Rest assured that we will follow up on this and assure you of our commitment to improve the consistency of the service delivery.

Thank you very much once again for sharing your direct experience with us. We truly hope that your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one and we look forwards to welcoming you back to our Wora Bura Hua-Hin again soon.



Kindly regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted with a cool drink and a cold refreshing towel,a nice touch after travelling to the hotel from bangkok,we checked in,the staff showed us to our room,along the way explaining where everything is,the restaurants etc,once in the room,we was shown everything and how it works,tv,aircon etc,the room's are good,traditional thai style,if anything,the walls could do with a lick of paint,a freshen up,but we were more than happy with the room,the breakfast was buffet style,plenty of options,and quite a bit of thai food if that's your preference,the gardens of the hotel are quiet and serene,every imaginable plant and tree plus a lovely stream running through with koi carp,the swimming pool was very good,a nice pool bar,I had a burger and chips one day,it cost 250 baht,accross the road in a little bar,the same thing but less quality cost 190baht,so for a hotel of this standard I thought the price was ok,we ate at the beachfront restaurant one night,it was a very beautiful setting and the Price Is Right,I had a nz tenderloin,the price 680 baht,in that setting,that represents good value for money,a bottle of sparkling wine cost 1500 baht,add to that it was my birthday,at the end of the meal,5 of the staff came to our table with a birthday cake and various musical instruments singing happy birthday,I think it was organised by my wife and son,but it was a great touch and made our night,we had a massage one day in the spa,although more expensive than outside,you know that you are getting a professional massage and it showed,the staff organised a jet ski for me one day,nothing is too much trouble for the staff,I found them to be polite and courteous at all times,if you want a fantastic hotel in a quiet location,I would highly recommend this hotel,we will be staying at the hotel again the next time we visit hua hin.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Mr. Michael E,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your relaxing birthday holiday here with lovely family.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We truly hope to welcome you again to Worabura Family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrive at 1:30 and the rooms was not ready yet which is ok.
check in process seem to take forever more than 10min waiting at the counter.
Our luggages was left unattended at the stair since we checked in until we decided to go out for lunch. We asked the staff politely to move it somewhere safe and he was rude to us he said "if you not trusted us you can take it with you" Never experienced this sort of service before!

The rooms were dark and nice antique thai theme. They don't have interconnecting room so we have 2 adjoining rooms instead.

The pool was ok, a lot smaller than in the picture. And need a bit of TLC
Pool bar price is extremely high and no happy hour (a lot higher than the Sheraton Hua Hin, expect to pay about 280++ for cocktail drink)
The beach in front of the hotel is nice

Breakfast was Unacceptable, the staff ask us for our room and just left us there to find our own seats, no one come and ask for coffee or tea, Actually the table we sat wasn't even set up with cutlery. Breakfast items were poor quality, more like a 3 stars hotel kinda place.

I am glad we are only here for 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

When we arrived we received a cool drink and hand towel, which were refreshing. Our room was on the ground floor near the pool. It was spacious and in beautiful shape. On our way to our room, we could see another room's floor being refinished, so previous reviews that say the rooms are in bad shape might have stayed in one the rooms now getting maintenance. Being off season, the beach side bar was never open, but we went out there with our own drinks and enjoyed the view. The pool was also not busy, which was nice. Really enjoyed the jets at one end of the pool Used the pool side bar, but the bartender could not make some of the drinks we wanted because he did not have all the supplies. He also had to look up drinks. Guess you get the new guy...off season! Breakfast was delicious. Had a problem with our key and it was taken care of. We really liked that it was teak in structure and not modern looking. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach are farther from the breakfast area, but it's worth the walk to be clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KHW94587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear KHW94587

Greeting from Worabura Hua Hin Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of the resort. We are delighted that at least you have enjoyed your relaxing holiday in Hua Hin with our pool atmosphere and breakfast as well.
Nevertheless, we are sincerely sorry to hear that you had experienced some slight inconvenience especially, there is no excuse about new bartender which could not make some drink as you have mentioned.
We have shared your comments with team and for improvement. As this feedback will surely serve us to motivate the high quality of our product and service. Rest assured that we will follow up this and not let this to happen again. as well as our commitment to improve the consistency of the service delivery.

However, we certainly look forwards to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Property: Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Address: 83/199 Soi Moo Baan Nonggare | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin
Wora Bura Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing