We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Would recommend to all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing! Would recommend to all.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to go back again.

Everything about the place was amazing. The hotel itself, the setting and location.

The staff at all levels from housekeeping to front desk were professional, courteous, helpful and very friendly.

The pool was lovely and the beach right at our feet. I also used the spa and again was very happy with level of professionalism and great customer service.

We had a lovely mix of western and Thai food for breakfast too. We went to the night market in the evenings to eat and look around using the hotel's free shuttle bus!
We also went across the road for some very cheap and delicious Thai food for lunch on more than one occasion.

I would thoroughly recommend Wora Bora to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Umleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Umleila,

Thank you very much for your kindly feedback. We are appreciated that you have been taken your time for sharing about your experience during your stay at Worabura Family. We have been shared your feedback to the team and your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    139
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
102
164
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is what a 5***** hotel should feel like. Beautifull furnished rooms with all comfort and accesoires.
Also the environment is well maintained and beautifull decorated like the garden.
History of the hotel and atmosphere is an extra gift.
All staff very friendly at frontdesk as well as at breakfast!!
We took a Spa promotion of 2 hours which was a real treat not to forget.
We will certainly come back to this hidden jewel.

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding and luxerious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindavanDulken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear LindavanDulken,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and happy to hear that you have a good relaxing holiday here. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Your kind comments and comprehensive details will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We do hope to welcome you again to Hua Hin in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms here are excellent with all the necessary amenities. The pool is fantastic and over looks the beach which is clean and well maintained. Whilst the staff here are extremely friendly, our experience with check-out was unbelievable and it seemed to take forever. No-one knew what they were doing and it seemed to take forever for them to eventual work out our bill for a three night stay and an evening of drinks at the beach bar!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selcouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear selcouth,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are deeply concerned to learn that our service provided during your checking out and also the settled bill quite take time and did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. The investigation is currently running under the supervision of the team, as well as the internal review of our work process. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the quality of our products, and services.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great little resort, nice pool but under construction at the moment - you must check this before making a booking! Water pressure is excruciatingly low and only drops of water come out of the shower head. You could find better working showers in other resorts for this (high) room rate... The food is of very good quality, service is good and staff well trained, food preparation can take a loooong time - but not always. May be just a particular chef?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woofter888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Woofter888,

Greeting from Worabura Hua Hin!
It was pleasure to have you stay with us recently and sharing some of your experience.

Please accept our apologies for some slightly convenience, might disturbing you during your relaxing stay. At least, we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the food and like our resort.
Meanwhile, there is no excuse for some delay maintenance occurred during unpredictable rainy day in someday which may disturb some part of location and inconvenience.
Rest assure that this will be fixed only another a few days then we sure that the pool this location may be what you have been looking for the next plan.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
260 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a Thai style hotel with beautiful gardens located on the beach at the south end of Hua Hin. The rooms are adorned with wooden floors, wooden furniture and tastefully done. Whilst it is not a new property, it has been maintained well. The bathrooms are the only areas showing there age. Breakfast had a good variety and ample Thai and Western selections. Nice beach for a walk or swim. The pools are good and the gardens neatly kept.

Room Tip: Only let down is that the majority of rooms do not have any sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear jeremy48,

Thank you very much for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of the resort which we are sure very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to the resort.

Nevertheless we are delighted that you had enjoyed a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A beatiful quite place on the beach.
The rooms are big and of great local decort, so is everything in this resort.
The staff is unbeleavably polite.
I can't thing of one bad thing to write about.
Highly recomented

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Ron M,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay at the resort.

We aim to continuously be the preferred resort in Hua Hin and your comments will certainly motivate us to strive for the best in the product and service.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

all well equippted resort hotel, beautiful and nice gardening decoration, spacious rooms, warmly well prepared all the amenities and toiletries, having both shower and tube, it's all package, beautiful swimming pool, nice and helpful staffs, breakfast you cant complaint, but I am not recommend to have dinner in there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Majes T

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your lovely experiences. We are happy that you enjoyed your staying. Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We are sorry to concern that we failed in some deliver the high standard of service especially the point you have highlighted of the dinner that you may expect from Worabura. There is no excuse for any to happen and also the recommendation should you specify, this is most welcome.
Once again we are grateful for your feedback and we hope we will have the chance to show you our improvement that you rightfully expect and deserve in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
6.1 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#8 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Property: Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Address: 83/199 Soi Moo Baan Nonggare | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin
Wora Bura Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing