We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am doing duties to help the global community making their decision. We are a couple staying here over the New Year holiday for 7 days. In general, this place might be an excellent place for folks with small children and family. It is not for couples or singles without children. You can hear the noise and scream during the early morning hours. I would not recommned it.

I am still in this resort while writing this:
1. Staff at the reception: 1 out of 5 . This could be due to lack of English. It was really difficult to communicate with basic things.
2. Staff at the breakfast room 5 out of 5: execellent. Service was good.
3. Breakfast: 4 out of5--> there is sufficient food for everyone both Western and Thai breakfast. Although the fruit selection would need to be improved. We travel to Thailand to eat exotic fruits not watermelons, melons, and pineapples (poor quality pineapples too.. not sure why)
4. The pool: 4 out of 5--> It is a bit too loud with many children
5. Fitness room: 1 out of5--> this is absolutely poor. There were not equipments. CHILDREN were running around and playing with weights and machines. It is small. There was no staff to keep the room in order. Water and towels were always running out.
6. Beach: 1 out of 5--> there is no beach. Dont expect to lie on the beach. The grassy area is facing the ocean.
7. Restaurant: 2 out of 5--> unless you want horrible food, I would not waste money to eat here. It is certainly over-priced even the drinks.
8. Wireless Internet: 2 out of 5--> it was free so it got a point but it was horrible because you had to keep on logging in EVERYTIME you wanted to get on the web. It will log you off automatic. The signals were quite weak in the room and at the pool.
All and all, it was ok. If you do not have children, I would look for another resort. If you have children, this might be a great place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatureGuyDECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear NatureGuyDECH,

Greeting from Worabura Hua Hin Resort & Spa.
First of all, thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We are deeply concerned to learn that some part you have hightlighted in various points during your stay did not meet your expectations. please accept our sincere apologies and there is no excuse for these all matter.

However, we have been shared your feedback to the team and currently running under the supervision of the hotel senior management, as well as the internal review of our work process. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the quality of our products, services. In the meantime, should you wish to share any specific information regarding your experience, it is most welcomed.

Once agian, please accept our sincere apologies and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Nice intimate hotel, very friendly staff, good sized rooms, nice pool in green setting. Only disappointment for us was no beach, seawater directly at hotel with stairs leading into water. May have been our misunderstanding. Hotel management was very accommodating when we decided to cut our stay short. Staff generally very friendly, also suitable for kids. Some details a little bit worn and maybe not four-star quality (eg pool towels with holes) but overall no issues.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Florian H,

Greetings from Hua Hin and it was a pleasure to have you with us recently.

We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable and relaxing holiday. We are sincerly sorry about not much of beach front that you have found out of the high tide season at the moment. this is actually over our expectation as found not the same in each year. In a way, we would recommend your next trip could come around summer or spring season (maybe from Mar-Oct) that would also be nice.

We aim to continuously be the preferred resort in Hua Hin and your comments will certainly motivate us to strive for the best in the product and service offerings. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I traveled with a friend to Thailand last year and loved this resort. It was great value and included breakfast (mid-year is low season so smaller buffet - but less competition for the pool!!).

The resort has a few restaurants but being low season only the beachfront one was open - it's fairly overpriced, so you're better off going into town or the other nearby resorts. You can walk onto the beach (not the most beautiful beach, but the pool is amazing) and walking distance to The Big Buddha - prepare yourself for a few sets of stairs to get up, but worth the views. The restaurants on the other side and at the end of the beach (set on the beach are worth it).

The rooms are spacious - a few other tips have stated old style furniture, but it was beautiful and there were a few antique-type things around the hotel which was a lovely touch. The bath was enormous! We had a problem with shower drainage (separate shower/bath) but after a few issues explaining it, they were able to come and fix it. Not a lot of english speaking staff, but it didn't matter for us, we didn't have troubles. 2 queen beds for a twin garden room - better value and newer/larger than other similarly priced places.

Breakfasts were great, always rotational in the hot foods, fresh muesli and fresh yoghurts as well as all the fruit selection and juices. There was also an egg chef, but often a little wait (usual for these places though).

Spa tip: go next door to Hyatt (they will send a car), similarly priced but the resort there is just incredible, take your togs as you get access to the pool area afterwards. And don't rush, make a good afternoon/day of it - you can get 3-4 hour packages and it includes a "light meal" - it was 3-4 smaller courses, but really they weren't tiny, and while the foods were light it was well worth it! You also choose your meal type "Air" "Water" "Wind" or "Fire". The meals were incredible! We were pushed for time, but dinner could have been spread over 1-2 hours easily.

Would recommend it, and if I make it back there would definitely stay again! There are better beaches in Thailand on the islands, but this was a nice town to see a different area in Thailand, expensive to other areas in thailand, but a few markets and some out of town areas keep prices down, it's very cheap to get motorbikes around town, or buses (the main road is just straight up and down, can't get too lost!)

Room Tip: Garden rooms are still lovely (not sure Ocean view is worth the difference)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Frances H ,

Thank you for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of the resort which am sure very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and also to Worabura Hua Hin Resort& Spa.

Nevertheless we are delighted that you had a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel directly from their website, they advertised Superior Room (Ocean View). What i understand was i can see the ocean from the room, that was the reason i took my family to stay for 2 nights. When we checked in the receptionist was very nice, polite and attentive, she showed our rooms, surprisingly with garden view! I asked her why don't we see the ocean, she only replied that our rooms only have garden view!! What a deceptive advertising they use to lure customer to book their rooms. Hotel atmosphere over all not that well look after, the garden, pool area very run down needed update. But we quiet enjoyed our stay due to we just sleep and go out most the time. When we checked out, we unintentionally move one pair of the plastic flipflop which hotel provided, to the other room, where my son stayed, the maid unable to find them, the check out staff wouldn't let us go kept asking us to sit down in the lobby area to wait for the maid to make her way to check the other room, i finally couldn't wait due to our flight is about to leave, i was very disappointed from the beginning to the end of our trip, i would recommend any one who wants to book hotel from their site, should contact them before you make the decision.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Visarach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Visarach G

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback of your stay at the resort.

We are equally disappointed to learn that we failed to deliver the high standard of service that you have come to expect from Worabura especially in the various areas that you have highlighted. There is no excuse for this to happen and our apologies for letting you down on this occasion. Anyway, we still happy to hear that at least you have enjoyed your staying with us.

Once again we are grateful for your feedback and we hope we will have the chance to show you our improvement that you rightfully expect and deserve in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our family stayed here for three nights following a few days in Bangkok. We found the resort very nice and peaceful- a good place to relax and unwind. Our room was spacious with a beautiful patio overlooking the well-kept and and landscaped gardens. The swimming pool was okay- nothing spectacular. The beach was nice and clean although we found lots of jellyfish because it was rainy during our stay. They have a free shuttle van if you want to do some shopping or if you want to try out nearby restaurants. Our only complaints though are their lack of restaurant choices in the resort ( they only have two restaurants - one is only open for breakfast, the beachside resto is the only one that serves food all day) and their spa service. Considering that their spa services were very pricey (we availed of the package which includes body massage, body scrub and facial), we were not happy with the service. Although the spa place looks great, the masseuse were not very good at all. I love getting massages so I know what I'm talking about. Their spa staff needs more training! Anyway, if you want to have a beach get away which is driving distance from Bangkok, this is a good place. Just stay clear of their spa and eat somewhere else if you get tired of the same resto.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the first floor overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Roman S,

Thank you very much for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of the resort which i am sure that it will be very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to the resort.
We are equally disappointed to learn that we failed to deliver the high standard of service that you have come to expect from Wora Bura, especially in the areas that you have highlighted about spa treatment and newest therapist, need more well trained. Meanwhile, there is no excuse for this to happen and as happened our big apologies is for this occasion. Nevertheless we are delighted that that you had a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future and Rest assured that we will follow up this matter and assure you of our commitment to improve the consistency of the service delivery.

Once again we are grateful for your feedback and we hope we will have the chance to show you our improvement that you rightfully expect and deserve in the near future.

Sincere regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Like most reviewers, I found the hotel comfortable, relaxing, well staffed, and a decent value. The pool was especially nice according to my wife, the professional sunbather. The town's upscale night market was a short walk up the street. If you really want tranquility, the resort is lightly populated on weekdays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear CDeTraveler

It was a pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are glad to note that you and your wife had a pleasant stay at the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to go back again.

Everything about the place was amazing. The hotel itself, the setting and location.

The staff at all levels from housekeeping to front desk were professional, courteous, helpful and very friendly.

The pool was lovely and the beach right at our feet. I also used the spa and again was very happy with level of professionalism and great customer service.

We had a lovely mix of western and Thai food for breakfast too. We went to the night market in the evenings to eat and look around using the hotel's free shuttle bus!
We also went across the road for some very cheap and delicious Thai food for lunch on more than one occasion.

I would thoroughly recommend Wora Bora to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Umleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Umleila,

Thank you very much for your kindly feedback. We are appreciated that you have been taken your time for sharing about your experience during your stay at Worabura Family. We have been shared your feedback to the team and your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,356 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Address: 83/199 Nong Kae | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £83 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Resort And Spa
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing