We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in this complex over the Chinese New Year arriving after dark two days before. Imagine our surprise to be shown to a dinner table right by the ocean which, due to the time of arrival, we did not realise was so close. The rooms, food and staff were magnificent and after the sterile environment of the Bangkok Sheraton the hotel was a joy.

The hotel put on an evening for the New Year which was all that could be hoped for.

The only downside is the price of wine, so if you do go drink beer with your meal!

Graham

Room Tip: try to get a room on the first floor as there are a number of pools (not swimming) around so some in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    135
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
97
161
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Samut Sakhon Province, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful relaxing resort sitting on the beach with an amazing pool overlooking the ocean.

The rooms were large and clean and very comfortable with each room named after a province in Thailand. Each had stories and artifacts from the respecting area.

The staff was amazing. All spoke English, some better than others, especially "Dodo" who worked by the pool bar. He was very friendly to me and my whole family.

Start to finish this resort was a wonderful experience.

The breakfast was top notch as was most of the food at the Rak Talay restaurant. Unfortunately during our stay the larger restaurant was closed after breakfast.

We will be returning soon.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonBilly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel. The title of my review just sums up the hotel. The de-luxe room we had was super and we could not fault any of the staff, all were very attentive and polite. Coming from England we wanted to eat every meal outside and enjoy the warm. When at breakfast an outside table was not available we were quite happy to sit and wait for one but within a couple of minutes we were found a table. The pool was excellent and was never over crowded. In other reviews people have complained about the fact there was no beach due to the sea coming up to the hotel wall. True there are times of the day you cannot get onto the beach but in our time there we always managed a good walk along the beach at some time during the day. The one constructive criticism I would make would be the access to the beach. Due to the height of the sea the steps, whilst being rather deep, are slippery. Some days an old metal ladder with a handrail was put out but was really quite precarious. You only have to walk along the beach to The Hyatt hotel to see that it is possible to construct safe access to the beach.

All in all we loved the Hotel and it's staff and would hope to return one day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2intrepids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent 2 nights at Wora Bura. We had a very good time, despite bad weather. The place is beautiful, in particular the rooms, and the staff attentive and kind. Disappointment was the breakfast buffet, which was somewhat average, surprising for a place of such standing. My brother wanted to work and found the wifi connection in the rooms very poor and slow. But overall, a good place worth a visit!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederiqueXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We wanted a relaxing holiday by the beach & that's what we got. With no noisy neighbours & away from the hustle of the town we enjoyed the peace & tranquillity of the resort. Set between lush gardens and the ocean, the large swimming pool is completed with a well stocked swim-up bar. The food was good, we had lunch by the pool & highly recommend the burgers! Be aware there is only a beach at low tide. We had a little mix up with the booking, this was rectified after a few discussions. When we got the correct room it was spacious & well appointed. The wifi was an issue at times. Overall the staff were all very friendly and spoke good English! I would recommend this resort for couples and/or older families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiCurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear ThaiCurrie,

It was also a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your great experience and kind understanding. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the resort even there's a few obstruction about the booking since the begining and this all had been solved well.

Once again thank you for giving us such detailed review of the resort which ensure that is helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin at Worabura.
Your kindly comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We truly hope and look forwards to welcoming you back to our Resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Ideal for walks on the beach, a short ride into Hua Hin and our main reason GOLF!
Low level rooms with beautiful gardens leading to the coast. The hotel restaurants for breakfast and evening meals are superb but the great strength is the staff who are so polite and helpful.
If you want a quiet location, local restaurants on the door step and temperatures around thirty degrees this us the place to go.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PutterGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear PutterGenius

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We hope to welcome you again to Hua Hin in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

This resort is located off the main road so you can't hear road noise.It has lovely gardens and a large lovely pool.The pool is right beside the ocean so you can easily be on the beach at lower tides and then be in the pool.The room was a good size and clean.Wifi was a constant problem and we gave up on it several of the days.Everything else worked including the rain shower head.The staff were very good-polite and courteous.Check in and check out worked well.There are several restaurants in the area - the best for us was the Yummy cafe and the worst was the Aussie pub.The prices for food and drink at the resort were relatively high compared to the neighbouring restaurants. At the poolside , there were sufficient loungers and the towel service worked very well- even though many of the towels themselves were tattered. Breakfast and the service at breakfast was great.There was a good variety of food and well prepared.We did get several mosquito bites in our room at night so had the staff spray our room a second time.One other area to consider is that at mid to high tide, there is no beach as the property owners have built right up to the mid tide mark.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Dennis07

Thank you for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of the resort which am sure very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to Worabura. There were a few points that you have highligted for an improvement especially Wifi constant problem and some quality of towels. From this issued we have follow up and now taken seriously of concerned for gradually developing on thess and we hope you will see an improvement of your next visit.

Nevertheless we are delighted that that you had a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Property: Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Address: 83/199 Soi Moo Baan Nonggare | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin
Wora Bura Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing