We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is a bit aged thus you can see stain from the door. The room is not too big. Furniture made form wooden and also the bed then when you move it might make noise sometimes.
The bathroom was a bit tiny but well designed.
I had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool that clean and relaxing. Staff have service mind. But I expected a bit more from breakfast. It was just average and service was so slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BasThananin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came for a relaxing easter break from the busy craziness of Hong Kong and found it here perfectly! Here's a summary;
- Food - the food was great!
Breakfast is a big deal, and it didn't disappoint, the typical American buffet breakfast with all the trimmings! Make sure you get there early enough to get a seat inside though, it can be a little hot and humid outside but the food is still good!
Dinner was good!! We ordered dinner here both days and it was really delicious! Spicy and flavoursome! All our dishes were very impressive! Oh and the burgers are INCREDIBLE!!!

- Service - service was good, they were attentive and polite, the only issue we had was with some dry-cleaning that came back in less than perfect condition, but they cleaned it again for us promptly.

- Facilities - the facilities are nice, well maintained and purposed. My brother used the gym a few times while I stuck with the pool and spa, the internet connection is much more consistent in the business room/library if you need to get some serious work done while there

So basically that was it, I had a great stay and I have no idea what others were complaining about, if you want a nice quiet getaway where you can lay by the pool while other holiday goers laugh and talk and bathe in the beautiful Thai sun then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We so enjoyed our two day stay. The pool and gardens area was stunning. The pool is huge and overlooks the beach. All rooms overlook the pool. The rooms are spacious with wood floors, beautiful art and furniture. I loved the open concept area of the lobby. This is very Thai (2 floors) and not a large condo style hotel at all. The breakfast was fine. The meals in the beach restaurant were very good but a little pricier. I went to the spa and it was wonderful. Lovely staff and I got a 50% off promotion for going in the morning. The beach disappears during high tide but no big deal. Lovely polite staff. It is a little further out from town - 10 minute ride- but so quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in this complex over the Chinese New Year arriving after dark two days before. Imagine our surprise to be shown to a dinner table right by the ocean which, due to the time of arrival, we did not realise was so close. The rooms, food and staff were magnificent and after the sterile environment of the Bangkok Sheraton the hotel was a joy.

The hotel put on an evening for the New Year which was all that could be hoped for.

The only downside is the price of wine, so if you do go drink beer with your meal!

Graham

Room Tip: try to get a room on the first floor as there are a number of pools (not swimming) around so some in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful relaxing resort sitting on the beach with an amazing pool overlooking the ocean.

The rooms were large and clean and very comfortable with each room named after a province in Thailand. Each had stories and artifacts from the respecting area.

The staff was amazing. All spoke English, some better than others, especially "Dodo" who worked by the pool bar. He was very friendly to me and my whole family.

Start to finish this resort was a wonderful experience.

The breakfast was top notch as was most of the food at the Rak Talay restaurant. Unfortunately during our stay the larger restaurant was closed after breakfast.

We will be returning soon.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank BostonBilly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel. The title of my review just sums up the hotel. The de-luxe room we had was super and we could not fault any of the staff, all were very attentive and polite. Coming from England we wanted to eat every meal outside and enjoy the warm. When at breakfast an outside table was not available we were quite happy to sit and wait for one but within a couple of minutes we were found a table. The pool was excellent and was never over crowded. In other reviews people have complained about the fact there was no beach due to the sea coming up to the hotel wall. True there are times of the day you cannot get onto the beach but in our time there we always managed a good walk along the beach at some time during the day. The one constructive criticism I would make would be the access to the beach. Due to the height of the sea the steps, whilst being rather deep, are slippery. Some days an old metal ladder with a handrail was put out but was really quite precarious. You only have to walk along the beach to The Hyatt hotel to see that it is possible to construct safe access to the beach.

All in all we loved the Hotel and it's staff and would hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2intrepids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My family and I spent 2 nights at Wora Bura. We had a very good time, despite bad weather. The place is beautiful, in particular the rooms, and the staff attentive and kind. Disappointment was the breakfast buffet, which was somewhat average, surprising for a place of such standing. My brother wanted to work and found the wifi connection in the rooms very poor and slow. But overall, a good place worth a visit!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FrederiqueXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#90 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 144 in Hua Hin
466 reviews
1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Address: 83/199 Nong Kae | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £94 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Sawasdee, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Resort And Spa
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing