We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern and clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite new and has modern rooms. Quite big. It's clean, but it could be better. The pool is excellent; perfect for children as well. It's truly a nice place, despite the fact that you will need a taxi or TukTuk to bring you to more lively areas. I would come here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linshoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Linshoek,

It was a pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay at the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    138
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
101
164
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel though it is now looking tired and in need of some refurbishment. Our room was large with a nice balcony, and reasonably quiet because the air conditioning was noisy! Service was good. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. I would think this would be a good hotel for families as the pool area was large with plenty of areas for small children to swim, and the stretch of beach it sits on is clean and nice. It's very close to Cicada market which was a bonus, though it's a bit if a trek into town so you need to factor in some taxis or buses. The public areas are lovely, but the rooms could definitely benefit from a bit of an update.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear sunshinecoastal,

Greetings from Hua Hin and it was a pleasure to have you with us recently.
Thank you for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of the resort which we sure this is very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to the resort.

Nevertheless we are delighted that you had a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This resort is within walking distance of the really must-visit Cicada Market, although far from Hua Hin town, so is rather quiet at night. Large, beautiful grounds and the organically-shaped swimming pool are main attractions for me. The pool overlooks a bar, gazebo and the beach (their restaurant has the same lovely view), creating a really romantic setting during sunset, reminiscent of beachside weddings.

The room we had was on ground floor. It's huge, with traditional decor and opens to the garden / pond with a seat on the porch. Insects (we found a millipede and a huge cockroach in the bathroom on the only night we stayed) and mosquitos were rampant though, so we didn't open the door or curtain much. There is also privacy and security concerns, of course. Definitely ask for the upper floor room, is my suggestion (note there's no lift). The rooms are relatively clean, but showing signs of wear and tear.

Service was good; we were allowed deferred checkout at 1pm and after checkout they helped me charge my ipad whilst our bags are kept there till late evening, when we picked them up and went to the train station in the 'private car' cab (pretty common in hua hin) they arranged for us. Separate note- there is absolutely no need to be any earlier than on-time if you're catching Thai long distance train as the one due before us was almost 2 hours late and ours more than an hour late.

Buffet breakfast looks like a big spread but once I went through them, I realised they are mostly condiments. I wouldn't rate their continental fare much. Good satisfying fill, but nothing fancy which is memorable.

I will still recommend the resort, particularly if you're after a relaxing stay with plenty of time spent at the pool or on the resort grounds. If you're after exploring the town or a nightlife, you can either stay at another resort closer to the town (plenty others) or take a tuk tuk bus for about 10baht only per person. I find the usual tuk tuk or unmetered cabs bit of a rip off so if cost is a consideration, the commuting costs need to be factored in.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room away from the pond, for more privacy and hopefully less insects/ mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just4delanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Just4delanzi,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We are glad that you had fond memories of the resort and still remember the details of the various experiences of the facilities and services. Unfortunately, you have got a big trip and delaying's schedule from the train and we do really sorry about that. As you have highlighted, we're sure that's very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to the resort.
Nevertheless we are delighted that that you had a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The look from the entrance of the hotel gave us a very first impression. They welcomed us with an above average hospitality. They did not offer us a welcome drink (but we got a good bye drink when checking out). The lady (khun Nan) who walked us to the room was friendly, especially to my 3-yr old boy.

We stayed in the "Songkla" rom, which was a deluxe type. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was somehow too hard but overall it was ok for a good sleep. We could control everything in the room from the bedside panel which was very convenient. The complimentary wifi offered gave a good speed and practical.

The kid's pool (50cm deep) was a bit small. I heard there was also a kid's club but my son was too enjoying the beach and the pool so we didn't use that service. We would try next time as well as the spa.

We had dinner by the beach at the "Rak Talay" outlet. It was pricy but worth every Baht. Again, the service was very very into details which you would notice when you had a little kid with you. My son loved the fried rice with prawns, and I myself ordered grilled scallops and stir-fried asparagus with prawns. Combined with 2 glasses of juice the price for this meal was Baht 1,0xx which was reasonable for us.

Breakfast line was extensive and offered almost everything we needed.

However, there was a small incident which we were not much happy. There were 2 pairs of sandals in the room which we could use for the pool or the beach and we used a pair of them to the swimming pool. While we were in the pool, a boy (about 10 years old) came in and took the sandals. I told him they were mine but he ran away. We were in the pool with a small kid so we could not ran into him to fight with him, and we didn't want to fight with a boy so we walked back to the room with bare foot. When we checked out, the staff informed us that a pair of sandals were missing from our room and we had to pay. I explained what happended but she insisted she had to charge us. I was not happy with this as I belived the sandals must be in someone's room so they should investigate before charging us. I did not mind to pay how many hundreds for a pair of sandals but this is ridiculous. They could charge me later as they had my credit card details but at least they should investigate first. My opinion might be wrong but this was really what I felt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Khun Panisa L,
First of all, thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are deeply concerned to learn that some service provided during your stay did not meet your expectations.

However, it is never our standard to disregard welcoming guest from this matter, please accept our sincere apologies.
Concerning the incident about the sandals missing from the room, we have tried to contact you via phone and just would letting you know that we had finally found the sandal, which were under the plants around the pool on July 06, 2014 and did not process charging anything from your credit card as prior agreed with you during while you were here to wait for the investigation, but signal seem disconnect and no answer from the phone. By the way, we have also sent you through the email as well.

Once again; as above cases, we do apologies for your inconvenience during your stay till check out time and hopefully you could understand our process and matter situation.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the quality of our products, services. In the meantime, should you wish to share further more information regarding your experience, it is most welcomed.

Meanwhile, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We loved the look of the hotel with its spacious, colonial buildings. It was also spread-out over a large area with lovely gardens (complete with child-size maze) and a fantastic pool, all leading to the beach front. The rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. We had a twin room for our family of four and it was comfortable (each bed was a small double). Staff were good - especially the ones on breakfast. We appreciated the fact they actually watched what the kids took before deciding whether to charge for one or two breakfasts (kids were not included in the room deal).

Not a fault of the hotel, but the beach was just OK. The hotel was situated at the quiet end of the long, long beach. This was good (I am not sure I would have wanted to be along the busy end), and at low tide it was a great place to ride horses along the beach (fast). But, at high tide the beach disappeared under the water which was disappointing. The pool more than made up for not being able to swim at that time, but I could have ridden the horses again! So, while not the perfect place I still think it was excellent choice for Hua Hin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sunjoy,

Greetings from Hua Hin and it was a pleasure to have you with us recently.

We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable and relaxing holiday, except your disappointing of high tide which actually sometime is true as unpredictable whether through the year. Normally, we could only see that the low tide apprear in the early morning and high tide would apprear around afternoon time.
By the way, thank you very much for giving us detailed review of the resort which surely will be helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to the resort. We aim to continuously be the preferred resort in Hua Hin and your comments will certainly motivate us to strive for the best in the product and service offerings.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely place. Wish I could live there! Very attentive service. Beautiful buildings and grounds. Excellent breakfast buffet -- though items were sometimes cold. Could also use cushions on balcony benches. Overall wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mel S

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them, especially the point you have highligted for us.

We do hope to welcome you again to Hua Hin in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from spending 6 nights at the Wora Bura, Hai Hin, Thailand and had to say how much we enjoyed the accommodation. The friendliness and helpfulness of all staff was very much appreciated. Room was excellent, lots of room, large balcony and a great bath. Not brand new but very comfortable and added touch ice bucket, with ice in the room each day. The pool was gorgeous and we had it to ourselves most days as it is the start of the wet season and Hai Hin is not busy during the week but at weekends it is a different story. Food was also very good. Location was a little way out of HH but accessible via tuk tuk at a reasonable price. The onsite spa was excellent and had great massage and best pedicure I have every had (very clean - sterilised all equipment). Hope this helps.

Room Tip: We went basic but was very impressed with the room and location to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear baliliz,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Worabura Hua Hin and recently spend on your 6 nights holiday here. We are glad that you had fond memories of the resort and still remember the details of the various experiences of the facilities and services sharing people.

We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Sincere regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
6.1 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#7 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Property: Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Address: 83/199 Soi Moo Baan Nonggare | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin
Wora Bura Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing