We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beachside Hotel with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Beachside Hotel with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A bit far away from the main shopping mall and night market. However, you can take advantage of the free shuttle service provided by the hotel to the night market, which has scheduled at 1pm and 6pm everyday (as I remember).
Staff are very nice and helpful. Special credit to Dada, the front desk manager. He is very nice and very attentive to details. We asked about buying tickets for the bus to Bangkok airport, and he helped us to ask the driver to stop by the station for us to buy the tickets during the free shuttle trip to night market. When we were back to hotel, he remembered and asked if we have bought the tickets successfully.
Infinity swimming pool is very nice, with superb view to the beach. Room is a bit worn out, but still comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Natalie003,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort and also your valuable compliments to our staff as well as sharing your happy time at our resort to other readers.

We could not agree more that Dada is our friendliest person. He always pays attention to detail with sincerity.

In regards to the location, we do provide free shuttle van service to places in town or even on the way. So it is easy access to the town. Located a little bit away from the noisy town is our vision. We want our guests stay at peace and Khao Takieb is the safest and the most peaceful areas in Hua Hin.

We are quite surprised about your comment to the room conditions. Our hotel invested 40 million baht in the last quarter of 2013 to refurbish all the rooms, upgrade all the facilities as well as decorations in the room. Rooms are what we pay attention to the most. We promise to you that we will suddenly check the room that you stayed. It should look very new with all brand-new furniture, beddings as well as all bathroom facilities.

Thank you once again. We really look forward to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    122
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
78
165
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Beach facing resort, beautiful big rooms and extremely helpful staff. Loved the place totally, would like to visit it again sometime.
Special thanks to Dada, Aun and Beer for making the stay a memorable one. You are really good at your jobs. Keep it up :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarjeet89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Amarjeet89,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valuable compliments to our staff.

We appreciate your compliments and your kind words have been shared to Dada, Aun and Beer. They are very happy to have repeated compliments from our lovely guests.

Thank you once again. We really look forward to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We planned to stay at the rock for 6 nights in February after 4 nights in bangkok. This small boutique hotel was perfect for our needs and as a result we ended staying for 11 nights.
If you expect the big resort with many rooms and multiple restaurants this hotel is not for you. However if, like us, you like a more personal, relaxing holiday the rock has so much to offer. Located aprox 4 km from hua hin this area is a little quieter but has many excellent restaurants to sample. Getting into hua hin takes 10 minutes and is easily accessible using the green taxi trucks that pass the hotel regularly.
The rooms are spacious and modern-the upper floor are better. The pool area is relaxing and overlooks the sea which is a rarity. The pool bar is friendly, chilled and the barman makes a mean cocktail.
The staff make the stay at this hotel really outstanding. They are friendly, helpful and good fun. Dada, front of house manager, is a really great asset to the company being efficient, knowledgable and keen to help his guests enjoy their stay. Furthermore he is excellent yoga teacher and offered private lessons overlooking the beach during sunrise.
I have no hesitancy recommending the rock and intend to return in the future. Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cirellius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Cirellius,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort and also your valuable compliments to our staff as well as sharing your happy time at our resort to other readers.

We could not agree more that Dada is our greatest asset indeed. He gives services with his heart to everybody. The colleagues love him. We love him too.

In regards to the location, we do provide free shuttle van service to places in town or even on the way. So it is easy access to the town. Located a little bit away from the noisy town is our vision. We want our guests stay at peace and Khao Takieb is the safest and the most peaceful areas in Hua Hin.

Thank you once again. We really look forward to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A beautiful resort, the perfect place to stay in Hua Hin !
The resort is modern and design, and the location is really good. Not even 10min away from the city center, in a peaceful area overlooking the beach.
Rooms are spacious, light and stylish.
The pool area is definitely the best place to relax and enjoy free ti;e: chaises-longue, sofas, a pool bar serving cocktails...
And staff is always smiling and helpful !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroundyourworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Aroundyourworld,

Warm greetings from The Rock Hua Hin Boutique Beach Resort.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valuable compliments to our resort and our attentive staff.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Boutique Beach Resort in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is conveniently located along the beach.
The breakfast buffet was ample and delicious.
The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. Front desk staff very accommodating.
We enjoyed dinner on the patio.The food was great and the staff exceptional.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
All of the staff were devoted to our comfort.

Definitely 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Rob F,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Rock Hua Hin Resort and also your valuable compliments to our resort and our Front desk staff.

Your kind words have been delivered to all of our staff and they thank you for it. Your words keep them energized. We all worked very hard after the big renovation of the hotel completed by the end of last year. We do really have a nice team here at The Rock.

Thank you once again. We love to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Boutique Beach Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The Rock Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
1,381 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 667 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at The Rock and it proved a really comfortable base to explore Hua Hin from.

The resort itself is long and thin and it appears the setup is the closer the room to the beach, the higher the standard. Ours was the entry level one which was still large and of a high standard; it was one of the first ones you come to meaning it was a short walk to the beach and pool (about 2 minutes) but handily placed for Reception and the restau-rant. Although the closest to the road, we still got very little noise from it.

The room was well appointed with two double beds, nice bath and shower and tea \ cof-fee facilities. The air conditioning was effective as was the fridge. We did get a balcony but, from what I could see, most just have views over a vacant plot to the side rather than of the sea. Room servicing is generally good but we did get left out for shampoo etc once which made shower time awkward.

The pool area is lovely with enough shade and beds for everyone and (other hotels take note!!) no sun bed reserving going on!! On occasions there were no pool towels around in the morning and we had to wait for the Spa to open at 10am to get some. There are steps from the pool area down onto the beach but there aren’t any beds there.

Wifi is excellent – free everywhere including the rooms and of a good quality. The hotel was busy whilst we were there (it was Songkran) so breakfast was a bit chaotic at times and the (reasonably limited) selection of items quite often ran low. No problem as the staff (who were excellent in every aspect during our stay) soon replenished it with a cheerful smile.

A shuttle bus which runs into town twice a day is a nice touch. Location wise, The Rock is at the south end of the beach (nice and quiet) so it’s probably a bit too far to walk into town regularly. There’s lots of taxis and songthaews to ferry you about should you need. There are loads of bars and restaurants in walking distance as well as the superb Chi-cada night market which appears to be on at the weekends.

A very good stay in a comfortable hotel with excellent staff – definitely recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Off Their P,

Thank you for your stay at The Rock Hua Hin Resort.

Thank you for your compliments to our resort and our staff.

Your impressions towards our staff have been shared to them. They feel really grateful for it.

Thank you once again. We love to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Boutique Beach Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The Rock Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Staff and room were great. However travelers need to bring small hand luggage instead of big suitcases as there are no elevators. Food service is slow too, best to order one hour in advance, otherwise just catch the green car to the town area. Located at very quite section of the beach, felt like it was private. My 3 boys love the hotel.

Room Tip: Best to book direct from the hotel, you could write to the front desk manager who is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leehk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear leehk2014,

Thank you for your recent stay with us during your visit to Hua Hin and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you like our newly renovated beach resort in Khao Takieb area.

Regarding to your comment of the elevator, please allow us to explain that we normally use another stair (only 6 steps) to bring up very large luggage. And our concierge is always stand by to assist our guests travelling with large bags.

We have noted on the delay of our food service you experienced, and we have raised up this issue to the management and chef to improve right away.

Thank you once again for sharing your comment with us and we wish to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
763 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.4 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rock Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Property: The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Address: 4/44 Moo Baan Takiab Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Rock Hua Hin Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rock HuaHin Beach front Spa Resort is a luxury boutique beachfront spa resort in Hua Hin located right on Hua-Hin Beach near Khao Takiab area. The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa has just been newly renovated to elevate the ultimate satisfaction of our guests. The elegant atmosphere and brandnew facilities along with top of the line rattan weaved furniture on authentic teakwood floor. Our spacious rooms, suites and Jacuzzi Pool Villas ideally present the sense of relaxing retreat and romantic signature designed by an international award winner interior design. Moreover, the infinite-edge pool remarkably tenders a panorama sea-view of the Gulf of Thailand rejuvenating your tranquil moment. Grasp the memorable experience of the paradise hideaway at The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa. The meaning of The Rock derives from the Thai meaning of Hua Hin itself. The word 'Hua' means head and 'Hin' means a rock or stone. That becomes the name of The Rock. It does not mean that we have a rocky beach as some may think. In fact, our beach has no rock at all. HuaHin Resort: The Rock Hua-Hin beach Resort & Spa near Khao Takiab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rock Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rock Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing