We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had our last week of a 3 week holiday at this resort with the main aim being to relax around the pool and beach after a busy couple of weeks touring around in Thailand & Cambodia. The resort was fantastic for this with a great pool overlooking the beach, pool & bar staff were excellent and ready to serve drinks & snacks with cocktail happy hours every afternoon. As it was the low season, it was nice and quiet at the pool but did get busy on the weekend.
If you were up for a bit of exercise, you could walk on the beach to Monkey Mountain or the other way up to the main part of Hua Hin town, tide permitting. We walked the beach most afternoons and then after a couple of drinks and sometimes a meal you can catch a Songtaew back to the Rock.
We had a room on the top floor with a view of the water from the balcony. The rooms are very large with a large bathroom with spa bath and seperate shower. Airconditioning was really good and also a ceiling fan so the room could be cooled down very quickley.
All staff were very friendly and would assist in any way they could.
Would definitly recommend if you want to stay in a quiet area but still close enough to the main town to go for meals and drinks. Would stay again next time in Hua Hin

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SJD_401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

3 nights stay in July. One of the best choices in hotels we've made in many years. Exceptional service throughout - complimentary daily activities.

The Hotel:
Unlike what many other hotels claim in the Hua Hin area, The Rock Hua Hin Resort is actually a BEACHFRONT hotel - so no walking across dual carriageways with lots of traffic or walking through alleys just to get to the beach.

The land occupied by the hotel is quite narrow and long, stretching from the main road up to the beach. The restaurant and pool (also very good btw!) is by the beach and the reception is by the road with several 3 storey buildings in between for hotel rooms. The more expensive the room the closer you will be to the beach. Also most of the ground floor rooms have their own small private pool. We stayed on the top floor which offered an obstructed view of the sea, but good nonetheless.

The hotel also offers a complimentary daily activity. During our stay this included a trip to 'Monkey Mountain' (Khao Takiab), a shuttle to Cicada Night Market, and a yoga session. As it was low season nobody else at the hotel took advantage of these offers so it very much felt that it was a private mini-tour, which would have cost quite a bit had we went with a taxi. These activities aren't very well publicised so many of the guests probably didn't know about it, but we found it listed in the the hotel's welcome booklet.

The Room:
The Rooms here have been the largest standard room I have ever stayed in. Very comfortable, well designed, and very spacious. Fully recommended.

Location:
The hotel is quite a distance away from the main town and night market, however, the hotel offers a shuttle service every afternoon and every evening. It doesn't cost much to get a taxi to town or you could also jump on a 'songtaew' red pick-up truck/taxi for a fraction of the price.

We enjoyed the location because it was much quieter, and the area of beach was not as busy as the main part. It is also very close to Cicada Weekend Night Market (about 10-15mins walk), which was perhaps my personal favourite night market in the whole of Thailand as it had young, entrepenuerial Thai market-stall sellers offering their trendy crafts and products. The food market there was also extremely good quality and well-priced.

Service:
This is perhaps the area which the resort excels in most, mainly through their customer service manager Mr. Dada. From the very moment we stepped foot in the resort he was such a delight to talk to and extremely helpful. He is also a yoga instructor/master and offers a complimentary yoga session on saturday mornings and sunday afternoons. Due to the low season, it was only my girlfriend and I that took part and it was our first time taking an official yoga session. it was great! Dada is exceptionally knowledgable and we left feeling very refreshed after the meditation session after the yoga exercises. He went above and beyond the call of duty as a customer service manager and he was the one who organised and drove us to the daily activities.

Thank you, Dada and everyone at the resort!

Room Tip: Hotel is long and narrow. Rooms that are further away from the reception are closer to the pool/bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GazzaNY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My lovely lady and I had a few days together between jobs so headed here.
So glad we did. It's a lovely place to stay from start to finish. From Dada at the front to the staff around the pool.
Lovely clean rooms, great pool, lovely beach and not far from town.
Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Meredith,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your impression at The Rock Hua Hin upon your recent visit.

“Perfect” means a lot to us. Thank you so much. It is what we love to hear from our guests. It was a great pleasure to read that you liked our comfortable rooms, our pool bar, our beach, and the great location.

Our team greatly appreciates your kind words. It is our hope that should your travels bring you back to our area, you will allow us to welcome you again

Thank you again for your 5 star review, and most of all for choosing The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Everyone is very friendly. The staff took care of us so well all our stay. Next time at Hua Hin ....I will stay in this place for sure.It 's the best place I 've ever stayed in Hua Hin!

There're complimentary drinks serve u for free at pool bar also ~~Take ur time and have a nice stay here

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Lilsq,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort and sharing your happy time at our resort to other readers. Your valuable compliment to our staff gives them a big smile.

Thank you again for your 5 star review, and most of all for choosing The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. We really love to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A bit far away from the main shopping mall and night market. However, you can take advantage of the free shuttle service provided by the hotel to the night market, which has scheduled at 1pm and 6pm everyday (as I remember).
Staff are very nice and helpful. Special credit to Dada, the front desk manager. He is very nice and very attentive to details. We asked about buying tickets for the bus to Bangkok airport, and he helped us to ask the driver to stop by the station for us to buy the tickets during the free shuttle trip to night market. When we were back to hotel, he remembered and asked if we have bought the tickets successfully.
Infinity swimming pool is very nice, with superb view to the beach. Room is a bit worn out, but still comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Natalie003,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort and also your valuable compliments to our staff as well as sharing your happy time at our resort to other readers.

We could not agree more that Dada is our friendliest person. He always pays attention to detail with sincerity.

In regards to the location, we do provide free shuttle van service to places in town or even on the way. So it is easy access to the town. Located a little bit away from the noisy town is our vision. We want our guests stay at peace and Khao Takieb is the safest and the most peaceful areas in Hua Hin.

We are quite surprised about your comment to the room conditions. Our hotel invested 40 million baht in the last quarter of 2013 to refurbish all the rooms, upgrade all the facilities as well as decorations in the room. Rooms are what we pay attention to the most. We promise to you that we will suddenly check the room that you stayed. It should look very new with all brand-new furniture, beddings as well as all bathroom facilities.

Thank you once again. We really look forward to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Beach facing resort, beautiful big rooms and extremely helpful staff. Loved the place totally, would like to visit it again sometime.
Special thanks to Dada, Aun and Beer for making the stay a memorable one. You are really good at your jobs. Keep it up :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amarjeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Amarjeet89,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valuable compliments to our staff.

We appreciate your compliments and your kind words have been shared to Dada, Aun and Beer. They are very happy to have repeated compliments from our lovely guests.

Thank you once again. We really look forward to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We planned to stay at the rock for 6 nights in February after 4 nights in bangkok. This small boutique hotel was perfect for our needs and as a result we ended staying for 11 nights.
If you expect the big resort with many rooms and multiple restaurants this hotel is not for you. However if, like us, you like a more personal, relaxing holiday the rock has so much to offer. Located aprox 4 km from hua hin this area is a little quieter but has many excellent restaurants to sample. Getting into hua hin takes 10 minutes and is easily accessible using the green taxi trucks that pass the hotel regularly.
The rooms are spacious and modern-the upper floor are better. The pool area is relaxing and overlooks the sea which is a rarity. The pool bar is friendly, chilled and the barman makes a mean cocktail.
The staff make the stay at this hotel really outstanding. They are friendly, helpful and good fun. Dada, front of house manager, is a really great asset to the company being efficient, knowledgable and keen to help his guests enjoy their stay. Furthermore he is excellent yoga teacher and offered private lessons overlooking the beach during sunrise.
I have no hesitancy recommending the rock and intend to return in the future. Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cirellius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Cirellius,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort and also your valuable compliments to our staff as well as sharing your happy time at our resort to other readers.

We could not agree more that Dada is our greatest asset indeed. He gives services with his heart to everybody. The colleagues love him. We love him too.

In regards to the location, we do provide free shuttle van service to places in town or even on the way. So it is easy access to the town. Located a little bit away from the noisy town is our vision. We want our guests stay at peace and Khao Takieb is the safest and the most peaceful areas in Hua Hin.

Thank you once again. We really look forward to welcome you back to The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
5.4 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 144 in Hua Hin
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rock Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rock Hua Hin Resort

Address: 4/44 Moo Baan Takiab Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#25 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £61 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Rock Hua Hin Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rock HuaHin Beach front Spa Resort is a luxury boutique beachfront spa resort in Hua Hin located right on Hua-Hin Beach near Khao Takiab area. The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa has just been newly renovated to elevate the ultimate satisfaction of our guests. The elegant atmosphere and brandnew facilities along with top of the line rattan weaved furniture on authentic teakwood floor. Our spacious rooms, suites and Jacuzzi Pool Villas ideally present the sense of relaxing retreat and romantic signature designed by an international award winner interior design. Moreover, the infinite-edge pool remarkably tenders a panorama sea-view of the Gulf of Thailand rejuvenating your tranquil moment. Grasp the memorable experience of the paradise hideaway at The Rock Hua Hin Resort & Spa. The meaning of The Rock derives from the Thai meaning of Hua Hin itself. The word 'Hua' means head and 'Hin' means a rock or stone. That becomes the name of The Rock. It does not mean that we have a rocky beach as some may think. In fact, our beach has no rock at all. HuaHin Resort: The Rock Hua-Hin beach Resort & Spa near Khao Takiab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Rock Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rock Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hotel Hua Hin
Rock Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing