We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We take Pre-Wedding photo here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We take Pre-Wedding photo here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We looking for place to take a pre-wedding photo shot. The only 1 requirement for us to have a dinner set at sea. When we contact to Aleenta Resort (Pranburi) they gave us an excellent dinner set and look great for taking photo shot.

On the photo taking day, staff prepare all stuff quickly and also with the manager come to make sure that everything smooth. Photo came out perfect and we really appreciate moment in Aleenta resort. Thanks

note: you can look at our pre-wedding at Aleenta resort at -> http://www.khajochi.com/2012/02/aleenta-resort.html

Room Tip: Pool suite has excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khajorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    129
    58
    10
    11
See reviews for
103
518
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have been fortunate enough to stay in some lovely places around the world and this is up there with the very best. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous setting (right on the tranquil beach), attentive, friendly staff (including a lovely manager), delicious food. Loved the ambience here. Relaxed and intimate. Great attention to details and nothing like staying in one of the larger hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

From the moment we arrived at Aleenta, the service was impeccable. The property is maintained in excellent condition, and lovely amenities are found throughout the resort. Our wedding details were communicated via email with the outstanding hotel manager/wedding planner, Mr. James. The actual wedding was unbelievable and far beyond our expectations. In the morning, we were married by three monks while listening to peaceful waves break on the sea. The setting was unreal. And by afternoon, we were married once again in an intimate western setting fit for a princess in a fairy tale. From the Thai wedding costume to the flowers and archway setup by hand onsite to the wedding table setting to the awesome Thai wedding singer to the fabulous outdoor private wedding dinner celebration to the photographer to the photos in the dressed-up tuk tuk to the next day private wedding dinner for two on the beach... every detail was contemplated and executed with style and sophistication. Many thanks to Mr. James and the Aleenta staff for creating an absolutely spectacular wedding celebration for us and our guests. Until we return, your blissful resort will be in our thoughts.

Room Tip: The suites on the beach are literally on the beach. The palm suites and pool suites are equally luxu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaicavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have been fortunate enough to stay in some lovely places around the world and this is up there with the very best. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous setting (right on the tranquil beach), attentive, friendly staff (including a lovely manager), delicious food. Loved the ambience here. Relaxed and intimate. Great attention to details and nothing like staying in one of the larger hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aleenta Pranburi for 5 nights in December 2011 including the New Year's Eve as our last night's stay and my husband's birthday. We stayed at one of the 5 villas at the Frangipani Wing - Frangileela Suite which we thought was the most private room there. We had private access to the infinite pool sharing among other 5 villas and a private stairway to our room on the second floor with terrace overlooking the beach. The beach is amazing with beautiful sand. You can go down to the beach directly from the resort and walk all the way to the very end of the beach, about 4Km.

During our stay, we joined the cooking class. In the morning, two chefs took us to the market in nearby Hua Hin - it was a very interesting cultural experience to meet with the stallholders in the market and to taste a little of anything we asked about. We bought all of the ingredients needed for the three dishes - banana flower salad, tom yum kung soup and green curry chicken. The chef demonstrated how to cook each dish and then set us free to attempt them on our own - with useful and timely comments on how to improve the taste of each dish ! We then had all three dishes for lunch back over at the Main Wing.

The staff laid on a magnificent 12-course New Year Eve's dinner & party, complete with onsite DJ, a magician brought down especially from Bangkok, fireworks and sky lanterns. It was clear a great deal of work and care had gone into planning and preparing the occasion and everyone had a memorable evening.

No matter it is for a short break or romantic trip. If you don't want many people around, just relax and chill out, Aleenta is definitely a fantastic choice. The 3 hour drive from Bangkok is worthwhile.

Room Tip: The rooms at the Frangipani Wing share one swimming pool - 5 of the rooms on the ground floor have d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Aleenta is about 30 minutes from Hua Hin but don't waste your time going there - one shouldn't waste a minute leaving the solace and beauty of this little hotel and it's beach. We stayed in Room 10 - one of 3 round whitewashed thatched bungalows with three glass doors that open back so that almost half the room can be open to the elements. It's set just a few feet back from the beach and has a grassy area, little table and chairs, loungers and a small plunge pool. There's even a door that opens from the bathroom giving you the best view ever from the loo! There are other small restaurants up and down the 4km of unspoilt beach. We found a great shack on our last day with the best fried rice and vegetables we'd tasted on our trip and for 40Baht which is less than a pound. If I had to find any negatives the staff could have better English and the restaurant food could be better but the staff's dedication and friendliness is faultless. Excellent breakfasts. Have brought to your room at least once. The management ask you to contact them with any comments at the end of your trip which I did and in less than 24hrs received a reply to thank me for my comments and that they will be addressing them. Aleenta is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels group and deserves its place. We hope very much to go back some day.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room or you'll spend your entire holiday envying those that do. We had Rooms 8 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maynris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We spent a week at this small hotel before Christmas 2011 and had an excellent stay. Location directly on an amazingly empty stretch of beach, friendly and helpful staff, luxurious but "earthy" accomodations, and terrific breakfast combined to make this a wonderful stay. We particularly enjoyed riding bicycles supplied by the hotel along the coastal roads and to local attractions - the views and lack of traffic made this an enjoyable way to get around the Pranburi area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbb6p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin features ten "one-of-a-kind" luxury rooms, and free-standing villas. All rooms are tastefully decorated with custom-made wood and rattan furnishing, including heavenly soft king or queen size beds. All rooms feature mini ipods and Bose music systems with over 400 varieties of custom made songs. Books, games, private plunge pools and in-room dining are just some of the features in the 18 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing