We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to switch off!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to switch off!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a week long break at the Aleenta and despite a bad start when our pre-booked transfer never arrived (note this was not arranged through the Aleenta - we wish it was!) the management and staff at the Aleenta made every effort to ensure we had a great stay even going out of their way to ensure that the agent had arranged the return transfer for us.

We stayed at the Frangipani wing of the resort and had direct access to the infinity pool from our room. It was quite secluded and save for the occasional neighbour swimming past we hardly saw anyone during the day whilst lounging by the pool. Rooms were cleaned and turned down daily and we looked forward to the nightly knock at 6pm which hailed the delivery of some beautiful canapés and forced us to pour a gin and tonic!

Although the food at the hotel restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced, there are some wonderful cheap little eateries within a few minutes walk or a short bike ride away which will give you a more authentic Thai experience. (The hotel provides complimentary bicycles for guests which we used on a few occasions).

The staff at the Aleenta were without exception a credit to the resort and although some things were lost in translation, they did their best to ensure a perfect stay for us.

My only disappointment was the jellyfish that plague this part of Thailand which meant that while we had some lovely walks on the beach, we were unable to swim in the sea.

In summary, a great holiday at a great little resort and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnpharaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    129
    57
    10
    11
See reviews for
103
515
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Penthouse suite for 2-weeks.

Staying at Aleenta is more an experience than a holiday - and our stay was all the better for it.
The staff are wonderfully attentive, the food superb and the general manager (and "Mother") quite unique.

This is not a hotel for with any lively night life but, if you want to enjoy the beauty of the surroundings (including the vast empty & sandy beach), high quality fixtures & fittings, an overall elegant simplicity (with NO television) and can enjoy the art of conversation with new friends, all in an environment run buy people that seem to really care that that you enjoy yourself, then this is definitely the place.

If you to talk with the staff, and let them know what you like/dislike, then nothing seems to be too much trouble for them, and they will really work to ensure that your stay is more than just enjoyable.

Special thanks are due not only to James Noble, the exceptional manager, for his conducted tours of the area but also to Chris, the chef, for the wonderful "special" meals he prepared for us (including the beach-front lobster dinner) as well as the brilliant waiting staff and bartenders including Ya, Yang, A, Ae, Lek, Ple, Guide, Koy, Jo & Ram (Jo, I noticed on the last day that I did not quite finish the Ginger Vodka - perhaps you can keep it for me until the next visit!).

This was one of the most tranquil, relaxing holidays we have ever had and, I think, on that basis alone we would wish to return very soon.

Don't change the atmosphere before we arrive back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in the penthouse and another ocean view suite. Rooms are neat and clean with full amenities. There is no TV but why we need it as the view and music in room can keep you calm and relaxing. The resort are well upkeep and very peaceful.

Spa is excellent. Therapist are truly professional and full of service minded. We are very relaxing while enjoying their services.

Restaurant is excellent, too. Staff are nice, helpful and well trained. All foods and beverage are delicious and very fascinating.

I am looking forwar to returning to Aleenta!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here in Aug in a palm suite room. The hotel is I a very quiet location about 30 min past Hua Hin. It's on a long quiet beach. The rooms are not flashy but allow for a relaxed time . No TV means you just chill out with a book. We had a small plunge pool under an awning that looked over the sea. The hotel is small, which makes it pleasant and peaceful. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. The staff go out of their way to help. The chef is fabulous and he cooked us several dishes especially. The manager, James, is very accessible and helpful and a lot of fun. I got a great deal negotiating directly with him. If you are seeking a low key hotel with great service and privacy then I can recommend Aleenta.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

As a honeymoon couple (Early August 2012) we were very impressed on arrival to the beautiful Aleenta. We were made feel very welcome by James (the Manager) and he is a great source of local information. We enjoyed many very interesting and entertaining chats with him.

Regarding the rooms we tried a few different ones but our favorite by far was the ocean front room. They are beautifully located with their own small pool. The beach itself is clean and very peaceful, perfect for relaxation.

Overall the area is perfect for a relaxing break, it is not a party area but there are trips and things to do. We took a boat trip to Monkey Island and did some fishing also the night market in Hua Hin is fun to do. You can also rent scooters and explore the local area. The weather was quite hot and sunny in early August, we were happy there were very few showers.

Regarding food we ate in the restaurant a few times which was very tasty and we also discovered a lovely local restaurant called 'The Very Good Restaurant' which was delicious and very reasonable.

We would like to say thank you to all the lovely staff at the Aleenta - Tum, Arin, Guide, Lek, Koy, Chris, Gas and Aod and of course to James.

L&K
Ireland

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Hi guys,
Great fun having you here and we all really enjoyed your company, the room by the sea is now a lttle piece of Ireland and will remain so until your return with your daughter .

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and my team are so pleased you mentioned them as thats a reward in its self...!
Do send us any pictures you may have of the jet ski and your holiday as we are making a scrap book
As you said in your review we are not a party area but we do have fun , i will never forget the test flight of the scooter episode
Great people deserve great holidays and you fall in to that catergory

Best wishes
James Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is one of the better restaurants we have been to, the service was wonderful, food fabulous, views to die for.......

The chef introduced himself to us, and told us that the restaurant had their own organic veggie patch, produce from which was only used at the restaurant. Food cooked brilliantly, obviously just picked veggies and salad accompanied the meals.

The service was at a perfect timing, the waiters unobtrusive yet attentive.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Cannot find the restaurant name on trip advisor, so used the hotel name to do review.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the hotel, we stayed nearby and went only to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

ive never seen fit to post a review before this justifies it...100% definitely be coming again, best thai massage ever experienced, dont miss a trip to the market with Chris the chef then cooking the produce especially the thai green curry, dont miss jet skiing to monkey island and feeding them, then on to the temple inside the caves of the mountain, only 300metre trek well worth it ample rest stops, James (the manager )and his team made the last 10days bliss. never seen my mum so relaxed as she owns & runs a restaurant and is under tremendous pressure, really humbling beauty all around you can step out the front of the villa and in the same breath be on the pristine beach, theres a really good muay thai gym in Hua Hin, make a visit to Hua Hin market and try the lobster thai green curry, be wary of eating rice from street venders but all the meats are great straight off the grill n chance of falling ill. dont stay in hua hin its a half day trip has a touch of Blackpool about it, not too much but id rather stay the 45min away in Aleenta; I looked over the other local hotels not a touch on Aleenta Hua Hin, hopefully coming back for xmas, 1 other thing the staff speak excellent English though the taxi drivers not so much better than my Thia, id invest in a phrasebook 2 week before you come, rudimentary thai gets you quite a discount in the markets. Im generally of the mind to rough it and spend your money outside the hotel though I came with my mam and so glad i tasted the luxury, didnt even try and sniff out a full moon party and had amazing time. best holiday ever

Room Tip: room 2 is out the way and not overlooked also has an amazing bath, the whole resort is very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donotbendprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
14.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin features ten "one-of-a-kind" luxury rooms, and free-standing villas. All rooms are tastefully decorated with custom-made wood and rattan furnishing, including heavenly soft king or queen size beds. All rooms feature mini ipods and Bose music systems with over 400 varieties of custom made songs. Books, games, private plunge pools and in-room dining are just some of the features in the 18 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing