We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Alleenta is perfectly situated on a great beach and only 3 hours drive from Bangkok.
The restaurant serves well composed dishes yet with unique flavours, and is the hub of the hotel. Thai and Eastern dishes have been added too to make sure that is very difficult to leave the Hotel and go elsewhere.
The Spa has a wide range of treatments at very good prices.
Overall ,just perfect

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    135
    58
    13
    10
See reviews for
110
525
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

stayed at the Aleenta 12th-20th November

Stayed at the Aleenta Hua Hin for 8 days Nov 2012
We are seasoned visitors to Thailand having been
Over a dozen times.
A lovely Chic hotel, that does everything that is says
On the tin. Everything about this little resort is 5 star
Especially for Thailand. Staff are always willing to help and
Go that extra mile. Nothing was any trouble.
The rooms are very very nice, beachfront with small plunge
pools, which are great to dip into all day to cool down, the
fact you are ON the beech doesn't matter as the beach is
so quiet, whilst there are plenty of local small resorts and
houses, the beech is never busy, we walked the mile either way
Most days and would never pass a soul. Really did feel that it
Was your own beech. We had a4 day storm, when the beech
Did get a bit dirty, but everyday the guy was out there trying to
Clean up. As soon as the storm passed, the beech was back
To its best the next day. The beech I must say is very very
Nice for Thailand.
Restaurant was very good, normal prices for hotels
( you could of course eat for a third of the price along
The street, which of course we also did as you have to
try the local places too) but food was of best quality and
Experience is totally different from eating along he street.
No different from eating out at home in a restaurant or a cafe,
Two different things.
Local area was very nice with lots of little restaurants and
Massage huts. We always hire a motorbike and explore the
local towns and villages where you get to discover the real
Thailand. Always met with smiles from the locals and children.
And always discover something different, you just go at your
Own pace and its totally safe. Same as in resort, we would
Wonder down he beech for an hour and leave out iPads phone
Etc on the bed, never even shut to doors, let alone lock up.
This area really is safe, the locals are great and really want
You to have a great holiday. Which of course all the hotel
Staff do too. The GM, James is always on hand if needed
And knows what his guests want, which is not always the
Case in Thailand due to the language barrier. Always felt
That nothing was too much trouble.
Would thoroughly recommend the Aleenta for couples
Wanting a romantic break. To the extent that I felt
Compelled to propose to my girlfriend of 13 years on our
Last night.
This really is a wonderful little resort, just book, you will
Not be disapointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whittington66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We recently had a problem with the central booking office for Aleenta resort in Pranburi. When James ( the manager) found out he made sure to contact me personally to turn around my Aleenta experience. He went out of his way to correct my impression of his resort and help arrange a special holiday for my husband and I, and I am so excited to be staying there next year. Thanks James for making us feel special before we even arrived!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We have just returned from a great two weeks in Thailand. We spent one week at Aleenta and stayed in the Chaba Villa, as we have a 1 and 3 year old (so plunge pools don't work for us anymore!). The Villa itself is a beautiful open design with two bedrooms and a large living space. There is also a great lawn and direct beach frontage. Unfortunately due to the time of year we visited, it was too hot to really be outside for much of the day with young kids so we has to look for other things to do to keep the family sane. The staff accommodated us with some pool toys for the kids which were much appreciated. We also really loved having our breakfast delivered each morning to the table outside and the evening canapes that would appear from nowhere. The place has definitely paid attention to little things that set it apart from similar resorts. Our only real complaint was the mosquitoes, which were pretty bad. We ended up having to keep the villa closed and had to use AC during the day which was a shame as we loved the ocean breezes. Otherwise, it was a really special week and we would love to visit again sometime.

Room Tip: The Chaba villa would be a great place to share for friends holidaying together or for families who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My partner and i stayed in the Frangivaree Suites for 3 nights. 5 suits surrounded by an infinity pool that looks over the beach, this was great and lovely views. We had the suit on the corner, which looked to be smaller than the other suits with Noisy AC blowing in your face all night. The feel of the room was not romantic, we had a floor lamp which looked liked it belonged in an office and very ugly looking. Its not worth the money, for what it is, i have stayed better and paid around the same price.
The resort is a good 30 mins drive from hua hin itself, so if you are looking to be somewhere busy or with more people don't stay here. The staff very polite and helpful and can't fault that, always with a smile on their faces. However, the suits are situated away from the main building and clustered around other resorts, so at times you can feel excluded. Its a nice concept to have the bathroom outside but my god, mosquitos everywhere, each time you go out to the bathroom to use toilet especially at night you will get bitten a lot so i didnt really like that, you dont even want to be opening and closing the doors because they will come in the room. AC very noisy and blows in your face all night, not comfortable to sleep in, even on a low fan mode. This probably irritated me more as for most of my stay at aleenta i did have food poisoning, so was in bed most of the time which, im not blaming on the hotel as i dont know he cause of it.
One last thing that did really irritate me the most was at check out. When you are booking the reservation it states 50% will have to be paid upon booking, got confirmation through email stating that. You go to settle the final payment and you get slapped with the full payment which, you thought you paid 50% of it but you didnt. Spent 30 mins trying to log into my online account trying to find out it if the amount came out and it didnt and sort it out with the manager. Maybe it was my fault for not checking my bank statement 2 months previously but you just assume it came out as confirmation email and their own payment policy states it. It didnt leave a great last impression unfortunately and i wouldnt come back to stay again because it was simply not luxury, misses a few little touches for it to be called luxury.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Gina

Thank you for taking your time to feed back to us regarding your stay @ Aleenta Pranburi.

Without you i can honestly say we dont evolve and progress ,so every comment is important to us
Before i answer your comments i feel i need to retort regards your "Illness"

It certainly wasnt Aleenta that made you ill, we have never had an issue with our food and pride ourselves on our kitchen. Sadly you never notified anyone here of your sitaution ,if you had done be assured we would have had assisted you with medicine and complimentary food along with moving your room if you were uncomfortable and if serious a doctor, all complimentary.

We have noted your comments and today have replaced the unit with a new one and now is less disturbing so thank you again for making us aware all be it a bit late
We also have refurbished that room on the 12th November so im sure it now meets more than average

Our design is "Modern chic" and all our rooms have the reading lamp designed to help you over come the romantic lights in the room if you wish to work or read. Im sad you didnt like it as we developed it in our workshops and our own carpenter made it from sustainable resources

During low rate season , i.e, "the Rainy season" we do ,as does much of Thailand , suffer from insects , we do however offer medicine in our rooms for bites and we ,as standard at "Turn down " light a burner and coil to help you sleep , in our directory we do offer also a net service that can be errected if you require and we are more than happy to do so if you draw it to our attention. We believe our outside bathrooms add a certain uniquenes and is well documented in our website, where i believe you booked ?

Regards the sizes of our rooms each one is individual , im sure you would agree you had alot of outdoor living space in your room as the room i belive your refering to has a private sun deck, pool side?
Indeed our main wing is a 4 minute walk along the white beach and some prefer to be away from the hub and use our delivery service on food, wine and Spa to get a certain escapism feel ..

Regarding your final point , we did try to process the given card for deposit and should have emailed you with our difficulties, thank you for drawing this point to my attention i already have spoken to my team and we are now adding an SOP to eliminate this happening again and thank you.
Im glad we didnt over charge you and left the funds in your account for more useful things in two months

Please email me directly if you would clarification and thank you for your kind words regards my team ,they all enjoy working here and are here to help you the guest at all times

James noble

Rm.hhq@aleenta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Aleenta Resort from 31 October until 6 November, 2012 ( two couples). This resort was everything that we expected from previous reviews and our own research. The resort is not in Hua Hin but is next to a small village which we walked, bicycled and scootered to during our stay. Before arriving we had spent 5 days in Bangkok so we didn't want to be in or near a city such as Hua Hin (and it is a city, not a seaside village),although we spent a night in the Cicada Markets on James Nobles recommendation and scootered there for lunch one day.
The fact is that this resort is quiet, peaceful, and relaxed. The staff are unobtrusive yet obliging and always friendly. My only difference of opinion with a staff member was when I walked to the bar from our suite to get ice and I was scolded and told that I should ring and that it would be brought to me therefore obviating the need for me to get out of the plunge pool and walk the 30 odd metres to the bar.
The food at the restaurant was good although we only ate there once because we wanted to investigate other nearby restaurants (of which there were many). Breakfast was always delicious and the canapés were always appreciated with our
afternoon G & Ts.
Our pool suites were magnificently simple and serviced twice a day, once in the morning and then again at turndown. The grounds and the beach were manicured continuously and always resplendent.
That's it, and would we return? Yes!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Impressive service in Aleenta, I can't forget the private sala and candle night dinner on the beach, the staff used the candles to write me & my husband names on the beach even it's quite windy at the first, they tried many times to make it done. Also, the food are excellent, especially the seafood and the dessert! We enjoyed a very romantic dinner on our 8th wedding anniversary finally!

Amazing view in Aleenta! We stayed 3 nights in No. 10 Palm Pool Suite, simple design but comfortable! The room service is excellent. We loved the suite and enjoy every moment in here!

Thank you James and Aleenta! We do return next year !!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lau Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,286 reviews
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,243 reviews
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing