We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 12-18 January 2014. The resort is absolutely beautiful. It is set on a very quiet beach away from all the hustle and bustle of Hua Hin but still close enough to visit if you wish to. The food and drinks were delicious. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the general manager went out of his way to assist us during our visit. We would highly recommend Aleenta.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dannoz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Visited Aleenta resost in early Jan 2014 & found the resort to be very pleasant with an enviromental conscious. The message from James (GM) and the staff was very clear in that they're there to provide the best of everything whilst being aware of their surrounding
Staff showed great attention to details along with knowledge and care. I would highly recommend to visit this resort it ticked all the boxes for me
In one word PEACFUL!!! thank you James and the entire staff foe making us part of your world 

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Aleenta Pranburi is a tastefully understated haven only a couple of hours by car from the chaos of Bangkok. If you are seeking a tranquil experience of Thailand that is not the tourist bedlam of Phuket and Samui this resort is the place. With its stunning uncrowded beach,quiet main road and genuinely friendly locals our stay here was the relaxing tonic we were after. Myself and my two teenage children road the resort bicycles everywhere. Traffic is not a problem.
The resort itself is elegant without being pretentious. White washed walls and a sense of space and airiness contribute to the restful ambience.
They've thought of everything here. Our room even had its own coffee grinder and coffee machine!
Friendly staff go out of their way to meet your every need. James the manager takes a very personal hands-on approach and was always there to assist.
I've travelled a lot and nowhere I have stayed serves a breakfast comparable to the one here.
As I write, manager James is awaiting the birth of his first child. We want to wish him and his partner every happiness.
We will be returning and next time I'm going to book one of the rooms with a hammock!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonej889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed at Alenta several times over the past few years and it never disappoints.
I would go as far to say the restaurant is better than ever with an enthusiastic English chef who is extremely able and is open to suggestions to make your stay great.
I will keep coming back to this resort which is only a stones throw from the over developed Hua Hin nearby.
Try it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We recently returned from a stay at Aleenta - including New Years Eve, when we were treated to a seven course gourmet Gala dinner with entertainment and finishing with lighting paper lanterns on the beach. This is a very special place - waking up to the sound of the sea, and having the beach literally under your nose is quite something. We stayed at a pool residence with its own plunge jacuzzi which was stunning. This is primarily a place to relax - however, the hotel sits on the (very quiet) beach road, with places to eat/drink/hire scooters/have a massage etc within a very short walk. There really is very little traffic here - very safe for cycling (borrow bikes from the hotel) or scootering, which we did and really enjoyed...... Just watch out for the dogs sunbathing in the road!

Food was lovely - and all locally grown, in fact Aleenta prides itself on its Eco friendly attitude and sustainability, and rightly so. Thank you so much to James, Ian and everyone there who made our stay so lovely. Go. Go now!

Room Tip: The pool residence we stayed in (with the jacuzzi) was particularly lovely - however, I genuinely d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a fantastic time in June of this year, so much we booked a return visit before we left. My wife chose this resort as we needed a relaxing holiday. A small resort with approx. 10 villas, a sister hotel down the road for families :)
The manager looked after all our needs, with a smile, at all times. The accommodation was awesome. Views out over the ocean from the bed, the pool and our own private deck. Service was second to none from all staff all the time, any time of day or night.
The cooking class was also excellent!
Thank James and staff, see you soon.

Room Tip: Room no 5 at the end of the resort for privacy and a garden to eat breakfast in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oztarquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I rarely write reviews but Aleenta deserved to be talked about.
The spa treatments I had were superb and the hotel setting away from the rest of the vacation spots was just what we needed and wanted from a holiday.
From the minute we arrived the staff looked after us superbly and the view from our room overlooking the beach couldn't be beaten.
We were surprised by the quality and presentation of the food, this was a real treat. I love traditional Thai food but their version of dishes were fantastic.
Definitely be visiting here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AngelaCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,337 reviews
12.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,365 reviews
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
21.3 mi away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 144 in Hua Hin
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £102 - £604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing