We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

If you enjoy spending time just relaxing with lovely surrounds this is the place for you but if it is night life and many restaurants and shopping this is not the place. The layout and design gives most guests their own privacy. We had a residence up a flight of steps and once we were inside we were in our own private space, and the staff respect this. A long beach gives you a great place to walk early morning and evening, as it could be too hot in the middle of the day. You can watch the fishing boats go out in the evening and return early morning, and then in the afternoons there are the kite boarders to watch. Staff are great and James is a mine of information regarding Thailand. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Residence 3 was our home and we enjoyed it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    135
    58
    13
    10
See reviews for
110
525
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Lovely spot - we had a house right on the beach with great views. Location a bit off beaten track but as we had a busy 2 weeks previously that was fine as we didn't want to do that much. But has we been there longer it would have been more limiting - e.g lack of local restaurants meant we ate in hotel which is quite expensive for family of 4. Decor, rooms, set up all very tasteful. Lovely spa treatments. Very noisy aircon in Room 6 kept us awake.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue621964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Sue
It was great to catch up with you during your stay and what a small world it is having lived in your neck of the woods for a long time before.

Your feedback is greatly received and we glad you enjoyed nothing to do after your long travels.

Aleenta does offer a lot to do once you have settled in and read our activities menu but we don't believe in pushing activities as its a retreat resort, a place to re connect.

Indeed Pak Nam Pran has limits on its outside restaurants but there are many to choose from when you know the area , my team are always happy to make recommendations an indeed reservations for you at anytime if asked.

Our cellar menu we feel is very suited on price, using local and self grown ingredients and our happy hours are always well attended along with our 399 THB buffet mid week but as you say a change is always good

We hope we see you again soon in Pak Nam Pran and we can show you a locals view of this amazing part of Thailand

Best wishes

James and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here with friends and was blown away by the resort it's facilities and location. Lovely staff and rooms, we had a rooftop pool and shared the villa between 4. It was more than sufficient. Huge kitchen and living spaces also beautiful views! Infinity pool overlooks sunset and is simply lovely lots of ponds etc. Breakfast is very nice and good value. The restaurants for lunch and dinner are the only unfortunate aspect. Over priced and poor quality, I recommend ordering room service instead or going local. Overall though a beautiful experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lozcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Reading the other reviews here I think I lucked out on the room we were given. On our arrival to the room I was overjoyed with the view and very happy with our choice. The staff were very nice and attentive and I could not say a bad word about them. We had initially booked here for 3 nights in August 2014 and were also here to meet with the wedding planner for our 2015 wedding. The first night we were kept awake all night with a noisy air conditioner that made loud noises every 10 minutes. We reported this to the manager ''James'' the next day after he asked how our room is. He replied saying to turn the temperature up a little bit and it will be fine. We tried this but there was no change and ended up having a second sleepless night. This was reported to staff who then offered another room for our last night but on arrival to the room it was discovered another faulty air conditioning unit. On talking to some locals we were told of many people complaining about this same problem. We along with them decided on checking out 1 night early. When asking for a refund for this we were bluntly refused. Also it is worth mentioning the breakfast menu is not a " full breakfast'' like advertised. You actually get one choice off the menu and one selection of fruit. Very minimal. Also worth a mention is that the manager did not bother to come out of his office to try and offer a solution. There is no doubt this is a beautiful location and resort with great staff but if you are after a peaceful nights sleep and filling breakfast....keep looking. Needless to say we will not be having our wedding at this resort and would not return again.

Room Tip: Check the air con units on arrival. If you think they seem loud in the day, they will more than like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Nathan it was great to meet you both this month.

I hope you have received my email and i look forward to your reply in due course.so we can assist further.

We are disappointed indeed that we didn't meet your desired experience and as per my email would love to show you again the ethos of Aleenta through your wedding in 2015.

We regard feedback as our best way to improve and since your Trip advisor have looked at all our air conditioners and Eco systems.

The issue sadly on the one room you stayed in was the door sensor and not the air conditioner, due to the Eco system we run, it cuts out when doors are left open or indeed ajar slightly.
.
We have now rectified this due to your great feedback and the issue wont arise again for you or any guest..
I was available when you left however was engaged at the time and you left so quickly
As per my email this can be rectified.

Truly your comments are heard and we take matters like this very seriously in a small luxury hotel.
With regards breakfast it is an a la carte option where you can order again from the menu if you wish , the 3 tier stand which is an Aleenta signature produced within 30 Km can be replenished as many times as you like, also with unlimited great Thai coffee from Chiang Mai or fresh farm juices from our Aleenta farms

Please do email as soon as possible so i can assist

best wishes


James and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedreguer, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I went here for a holiday to rest and relax. Yes that is what we did. Hotel on the beautiful white sands, quiet and relaxing.
The staff were attentive the food was excellent and the whole experience was wonderful.
The restaurant food starting with breakfast was incredible and I could have spent the whole day just enjoying breakfast. Evening meals were just as good.
I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Aleenta means a rewarding life. To us, the Aleenta Hua Hin Pranburi means an extraordinary and wonderful life. If you are searching for the “WOW” factor, then look no further - the team really bring this to life. It is located a quick 3 hours south of Bangkok, situated directly on the beach. This area truly is an up & coming destination in Thailand, but shhh, please keep our little secret…..

If you are looking for a Destination Wedding in Thailand or a special event beyond belief, then look no further. They deliberately only hold a wedding once a month and it is uniquely designed for you. This is very well organised via email, phone and Skype with a brilliant co-ordinator, Sa. You are in the best of hands creatively in Thailand. Let this team create your very special memory….

If you are a solo traveller or a couple needing to unwind, this is the place for you. If you are a family needing quality time together, this is the only place to go. It’s the natural unspoilt beauty that creates the scene for this magical experience.

The reason this resort is a stand out is because of what they do. The Aleenta team is led by the very best - by the Resident Manager, “Always Available James” (email: rm.ahh@aleenta.com). James is a great teacher and very hands on. James is an absolute delight to deal with and has an incredible creative flair and has an amazing sense of humour. James motto is to make the world a better place through awareness of the environment and runs the hotel with organic products. James speaks and write Thai fluently, so nothing gets lost in translation. There is two staff for every guest and they keep their respectful distance but are close enough if ever you need anything. Their service and attitude is second to none. They are very sincere, genuine and caring people – it really is just like coming home….They have an innate ability to put you at ease, each of the staff put themselves in your shoes, and consistently give platinum levels of service.

The food is 5 star in terms of quality, flavour, freshness, presentation – simply scrumptious. What else would you expect when you find out that James is a 2 star Michelin chef and his creativity abounds. We were so honoured and privileged to have James, Tom, and his culinary team at the helm of our candle lit wedding feast – every bite absolutely to die for. The breakfast is well laid out with a variety on a small cake stand – croissants, muffins, hand made jams, fruit, meat, cheese, freshly baked breads. They have the yummiest freshly squeezed juices (you must try the guava!!!) or the daily smoothie (try it without milk). On top of this, you choose from a selection of hot breakfasts – omelettes, scrambled eggs done perfectly (with crab), and poached/ boiled/ fried eggs. These eggs are absolutely the freshest from the 200 chickens raised on their organic farm. You must also try their own goat’s cheese (either for breakfast or in the beetroot salad). There is a lot of selection for lunch and dinner.

If you want a change of scenery and somewhere different to eat (we did not need to after a 10 day stay), then James & his team will recommend another restaurant in the local area and take you there. In fact, they can arrange transport whenever you need it, wherever you need it, at a very reasonable cost. They aim to make everyone’s stay individually tailored. There is an ATM opposite the resort and another one in Pak Nam Pran, 10 minutes from the resort.

We love the Aleenta’s organic farm and seeing the farm to food plate concept. We also believe in the resort’s sustainable & environmental focus. It has hand made soaps & shampoo plus the water bottles are made from plants, not plastic.

It is all the little touches that make a difference - in the room there is an iPod with soothing music, pyjamas & robes, a beach bag, in room safe, high quality linen, plenty of bath & beach towels, and push bikes to explore the area. There is even the option to pay for laundry either per piece or a fixed price for the entire stay. So, imagine no laundry when you unpack back home. We used the laundry service and we could not fault it and fast service. The mini bar is at reasonable prices plus there is a general store nearby if required. There are even games for the family such as Jenga and Rubik’s cube. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Chaba Villa and our guests were in the Frangipani wing and the main part of the resort.

The air conditioned rooms are a welcome relief from the tropical heat at the end of a day. There is strong free Wifi at the resort and in the rooms.

You can do as much as you like or as little as you like. Either way, there is no time nor any need for TV. Some great trips were to the weekend Cicada Craft Markets, Hua Hin night markets, Hua Hin Train Station, and the nearby National Parks. The beach is right at the resort’s door step. It is so clean, calm and idyllic (not overrun with tourists or hawkers like the big city of Hua Hin). It is as warm as a bath and great for swimming. Ask the resort to email you their Activities brochure if you like an active holiday – get a Tuk Tuk driver’s licence, take an elephant ride in the vineyards, a cooking class which includes a trip to the food markets, a game of golf, a visit to the Royal Palace, or kite surfing. The resort can even project movies onto a wall and create an outdoor cinema for a fun night activity.

We recommend the resort transport – it is well priced, air conditioned, comfortable and safe. They pick you up from Bangkok airport and return you there, with plenty of time to spare.

This is not just the number one hotel in the Hua Hin/ Pranburi area, we think it is number one in all of Thailand and arguably Asia (we have travelled extensively in Asia).

A hotel is only as welcoming and as good as the staff who work there – our stay had outstanding & consistent service. We have not just left as satisfied customers but you have excelled in elevating this level of satisfaction to one that has us totally engaged. Well done and keep up the great team work!!! We hope this review helps to spread the truth about the magic of your boutique resort. They staff ask every guest what can they do to provide a better level of service - they see this feedback as a gift. We are not sure that they can improve based on our experience – they’ve set the bar so high.

We will keep such fond memories of not only our wedding celebration but our entire stay in our treasure store for always. You have treated us as your family and we will be back for our anniversary. Stay well and may your spirits soar high with happiness always.
Lots of love, Annette & Bas xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BANDA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My stay here was absolutely excellent. The resort is considered to be in the luxurious category so don't expect anything to be cheap. It's wonderfully situated along the beach and you have a glorious view of the sea. All rooms are sea-facing I think. There are only a few rooms so it's a pretty quiet place.

This is one place where I see yoga sessions being organised (at a fee), their menu has 'healthier' options, so if you are into healthy eating food wouldn't be a problem.

Do note the rooms do not have twin beds. Breakfast was served to us in our room and we got to eat it at our porch. Absolutely delightful. Their jams - delish! Extremely scrumptious meal.

Service was impeccable too. However, this place is strictly for relaxation and there isn't much along the streets other than fellow resorts. However, for a fee the hotel can take you to the 'city area'

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midnightcandyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,241 reviews
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing