We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Boutique type hotel”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Fantastic hotel. Stayed in connecting rooms on the "land side part" of the hotel with family (kids 10&14). Hotel staff is very service oriented. Will accomodate any wish you have.
The best breakfast I have ever seen! Continental, English and Thai food and plenty of fruit and juices.
Hotel has its own Tuk-Tuk to drive you into town.
The beach part of the hotel has excellent facilities with large beds and good restaurant.

Room Tip: With smaller kids the connecting rooms on the first floor at the end of each block are best. No chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear K.Paul,

Thank you so much for choosing Putahracsa during your recent visit to Hua Hin, and we greatly appreciate your valuable time to give us feedback.

The team and I are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the products, services and facilities that we have to offer here at the resort.. your entire satisfaction means a lot to us!

Thank you again and we all here, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here 09/09-16/09 and found the service here second to none. From check-in to check out the service was superb. Stayed in Sand silk room which we had no complaints about. What made this hotel stand out from the many other hotels we have stayed in Thailand were the small touches.
Fresh ice delivered morning and night and milk in fridge.
Hotel even provided us with their tuk tuk when we left for the station and we also used complimentary service to get into town at night.
Pool touches very welcome...cool bag with cold towel and water, fresh fruit on stick which was very welcome and cold drink in afternoon.
The staff in the main were all long term employees which suggests they are looked after and the management should be complimented on this.
Only one suggestion for improvement.....no bar where you could sit and have a drink when returning in evening .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whitehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear "whiteheart",

Thank you very much for your great feedbacks and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Putahracsa Hua Hin. I am also delighted that you enjoyed our small touches and overall services.
As for the facilities we too realized that a proper bar is necessary, and i am therefore glad to inform you that it will be officially in operation, as soon as early November this year by the sea front Beachclub.
Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming back here in no distant future.

Sincerely,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We've stayed for 3 nights at the sansky which we found the room pretty clean, besides we may found some mosquitos inside.
The staff (especially the kindest staff, NUNU) were very nice and friendly and always ready for provide and help any kind of information.
All the facilities, including swimming pool, restaurant, spa, etc are around us which is easy accessible. However, its access design with small stairs may found difficult for some disabled people.
The location is near the night market and local restaurants.
Overall, our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. If we return to Hua Hin, we definitely stay at Puthracsa!

Room Tip: Sansky is great, cause they have a upper roof and outside place to relax and reading. I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Greetings from Hua Hin!

Thank you for choosing Putahracsa as a place to spend your recent getaway break as well as taking the time to share your positive experience, while among us. I am glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities provided in our beautiful resort and also delighted that our services have been able to provide an enjoyable time during your stay (i will happily share your special mention to k.Nunu and the rest of the team of course :)).
As for mosquitoes, note that we do have a strict and regular pest control procedure already in place aiming to eradicate them slowly, both in public areas and in the rooms, for the confort of our guests.

I and the rest of the Putahracsa team would like to thank you once again for your support and do look forward to having the pleasure welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just stayed again for 4 nights at Putahracsa, rooms are lovely and well maintained and daily cleaning is outstanding, very friendly staff & notihing is too much for them, great food and fantastic atmosphere, try out the new beach club Oceanside, everything is just perfect with a relaxing ambience, keep it up and see you again soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marckohyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Very good hotel. Fab rooms food excellent and service excellent. Very relaxing break- staff happy to do anything for you. Poolside is fantastic- very clean and well kept, Beachside- food excellent. Would definatly recommend hotel.Great breakfast too. Resort quite quiet though!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jptGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Dear jptGalway,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our friends on Tripadvisor. The team and I are delighted to hear your stay was pure bliss, and we all do look forward welcoming you back to your second home here in Hua Hin.

Stay well!

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in the deluxe pool villa for 3 nights. The private pool is not that impressive as it is too small and narrow, but the jacuzzi next to it is absolutely perfect, it is able to accomodate 2 ppls and the water pressure is powerful.

The pool facing the beach is beautiful and relaxing, there are not many ppls in the pool as the hotel has another pool on the other side. Staff bring us complimentary watermelon and punch during swimming...very sweet..

Another favourite is the beachside restaurant, the ambience is romantic and its good for couple. There are sofa bed on the beach for relaxation. Food and staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangokwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Dear Mattmittnacht,

Thank you very much for taking valuable time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the Putahracsa Hua Hin.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay amongst us, the friendliness of the team and overall services . It means a lot to us!

I and the rest of the team wish to sincerely thank you once again for visiting us and do look forward to having the pleasure welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Have stayed their with my family during our Thailand trip and we can say our stay was simply perfect. We had a warm welcome by the lovely front office ladies with a cold towel & lemongrass ice tea. All the staff was extremely friendly & helpful during our stay & organized whatever was needed. We have booked a package with Thai set dinner & Spa treatment which was great. The food was the best we had during our stay in Thailand and the spa treatment was a great asset during our 5 day stay. The rooms are in a nice contemporary style, just the bathroom is a bit too small. Good amenities in the rooms & a nice balcony with garden view. The pool in our wing was a bit to hot & could not really refresh. We spend most time in the second part of the resort, on the sea side with a lovely infinity pool, next to the Oceanside restaurant. Great set up in evening & again food & cocktails are really top. Definitely you can have meals outside for half the price but still it’s not the same ambience & service you will find. Compliments to the management & team we felt very well pampered by your service.
Keep going & thank you

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £86 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing