We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem in Hua Hin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem in Hua Hin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was our second visit in two years to the Putahracsa and our lovely fifteen nights were just as expected.

The hotel is well located within a few minutes complimentary Tuk Tuk ride or short stroll of the town centre. Our Silksand room was very pleasant, quiet and overlooked the main pool and gardens. The bathroom was fine though access to the bath itself slightly restricted. Marvellous breakfasts with plenty of choice for all tastes. Food at the Oceanside restaurant, though more expensive, was of a much higher standard than available in town though the latter should not be missed. Daily newspaper and fruit were provided in the room and the ice bucket was refilled morning and evening. Complimentary cycles were available for guest use.

All Staff were very willing and trained to a friendly high standard - nothing was too much trouble. Especially good were Reception, breakfast at the Sala Monsoon, room cleaning and the Tuk Tuk which was used on many occasions. The gardeners were visible and quietly active throughout our stay and their results showed. Excellent bread, cakes and coffee etc. were available all day from the new patisserie and the large library with free internet was open from 10 am to 7 pm.

The Putahracsa offers all that one would wish for and does so without the rush and bustle of a larger hotel. There was no feeling of overcrowding at any time despite it being fully booked and beds were always available by the pool. As I say - A Gem in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Silksand rooms are two storey - we prefer the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    292
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
221
649
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent 7 nights in Hua Hin at the end of a long, tiring tour of Thailand and Laos. We knew from experience that we would need some rest and wind-down time after the tour and Hua Hin seemed the ideal place just 2.5 hours by car from Bangkok Airport, so avoiding further flights. Our tour company recommended the Putahracsa and whilst we were sure there were many cheaper hotels around that we could have booked independently, location close to the town's hub was a key factor in this long ribbon-development of a town. We were also aware that beach standards were likely to be erratic in the area, so we wanted a reliable hotel close to the town centre and the beach but with excellent pool and other facilities in case. The Putahracsa met the bill perfectly. The hotel straddles a relatively quiet road that runs parallel to both the beach and the main access route into Hua Hin and is 5 minutes walk from the fish pier with its adjacent restaurants. The night market and all the key elements of Hua Hin's main centre are 10 minutes walk, although we used the hotel's tuk tuk service most evenings on the way out and walked back.

The hotel is of traditional Thai style, relatively small and low rise and feels so much more personal than the monstrous chain hotels up and down the coast. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming in true Thai style. Breakfasts were superb with every taste catered for. Our room was clean, stylishly furnished and very comfortable, although I prefer my sink in the bathroom rather than in the bedroom even if it is useful for drying hair in front of the mirror!! Despite the hotel's small size, there are 3 pools open to all guests in addition to all the private pools for the rooms on the beach side of the hotel. All rooms on the other side of the road have balconies overlooking a pool. We only used the hotel for lunch or dinner once as we always prefer to eat out (for quality and price). There was plenty to choose from for cheap lunches within 200 yards, especially Icy Beans on the road and the Living Room on the beach. Coco51 was good in the evening with its tables overlooking the sea and nightly jazz band (just take a torch for reading the menu!). Mostly at night we ate by the pier or night market where we were spoilt for choice, even if everywhere does seem to close down by 10.00 pm so that we had to return for last orders on our balcony!

During the day, we mostly used the beachside pool overlooking the sea for the sound of the waves and it is a beautiful setting but beware, the beach itself is the only real down-side of the hotel and its immediate area. Whilst at first the sea looked shallow and inviting, as the tide levels receded each day more and more man-made debris was revealed, including plastic bags and broken glass. The hotels all seem to rake the first few yards of the beach each morning but despite voicing our concerns to reception staff, no further clearing was undertaken and we did not swim after the first day. On the 7th day, the tide allowed us to walk further than the customary 200 yards northwards but all walkers were quickly repelled by armed guards when approaching within 50 yards of the Royal Beach half a mile away. Apart from the beach, it would have been very hard to find fault with the hotel and so our reasons for chosing it proved very valid and we had a perfectly relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms all have a patio and direct access to a pool whilst first floor rooms have balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We unfortunately only stayed here for one night after the hotel we were staying in overbooked the hotel due to a wedding. My wife and I were not happy about moving but when we arrived at the Putahracsa our mood changed. The hotel is laid back and relaxed, staff are friendly and efficient. The grounds are spacious with a lovely pool. Our room overlooked the pool and was very modern and had a nice warm feel about it, my only concern was it was a bit of a climb to get up into the bath to have a shower, the bathroom looked great but was not practical and would not be suitable for someone who was not too good on their feet. The hotel is just outside the centre of town but a free tuk-tuk is provided by the hotel. If going back to Hua Hin I would be very happy to stay at the Putahracsa.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We picked this hotel on the basis of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful and the courtesy tuk tuk service was excellent.

We stayed on the Silksand side and it was very peaceful and relaxing. Rooms were comfortable and well equiped with a kettle, mini bar and hairdryer. Bottles of water were provided twice a day, together with fresh fruit. There was plenty of choice for breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, Thai option and bacon with eggs cooked to order.

The view from the ocean side restaurant was lovely but the food was expensive (£40 for 2) compared to restaurants in the town where you could get a similar meal for about £10 for 2.

The pool area has plenty of beds and shade and towels are provided. We enjoyed having a dip to cool off and found the water a pleasant temperature.

We would certainly recommend this hotel as it is ideally placed, in a quiet part of town and yet only about a 15 minute leisurely walk to a good choice of restaurants or a 5 minute ride in the hotel's courtesy tuk tuk.

There is a good bakery for lunch time snacks very close to the hotel - turn left out of the Silksand side and approx. 200 yds. up the road. A short walk beyond the bakery brings you to an authentic Thai eatery used by locals. Try Na Na Place (behind the temple) for evening meals. This is about a 15 minute walk.

We very much enjoyed our 10 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed for 3 days in Putharacsa hotel. The hotel is spread over 2 locations devided by a road. We stayed at the location accross the road and we liked this location very much. All rooms are centered around swimming pool. Amazing that in the busy Hua Hin you can find a quiet place to relax here. Rooms are very nice and bathroom is also nice. Very good breakfast buffet. Staff is always smiling and helping you.
Only issue we have with this hotel is it's location. It's not on the best beach of Hua Hin. Else for sure we would have rated it excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Putahracsa Huahin offers nice relaxing accommodation in the midst of Huahin city. The resort is located on sides of the main road. We stayed on one side, and infrequently moved to the other one for dining. The dining area is amazing, with superb views and very comfortable seating arrangements. Though not too huge, Putaahracsa Huahin overall offers a serene and cozy experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaimaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife to be, daughter and I stayed at the resort for three days, mid week. The location of the hotel was easy to find, and is split over two plots of land, one being on the ocean and the other on another side of the road. The resort is beautiful, tastefully decorated and design orientated. The quality of the food and beverage was excellent, with a good selection covering all meal periods. Best part was the service interaction of the associates. They had a good sense of humor especially the House Keepers that took care of our villa. I agree with lots of reviews that this resort compeats at five star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDutchman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing