We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
996
328
62
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
328
62
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanside restaurantsilksand roomocean sidetuk tuksilk sandla cannanight marketjacuzzi villaoutdoor jacuzziboutique hotelbeach barturn down servicebeach frontday bedclock towerrain showermain pool
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at Putahracsa from 21 to 26 Oct in a Silksand room.
Although a road divides the property we had no problems with hotel security always in attendance to assist crossing.

The rooms are small and somewhat in need of update , but nothing major with the exception of the showers. water was either hot or cold and mixer did not work , despite a request to fix.

We both used the spa.Really nice but expensive , standard 5 star prices. But worth it.

Breakfast was very good , just a little crowded due to everyone eating inside because of the rain. Good choice and nice food.

Because the hotel layout is spread we were a little. Disappointed in room service.
Every dish came protected with cling film but not as warm as we would prefer due to time taken to get to room.
Without a table in the room the bed was needed to keep the tray.

We had two wonderful dinners at Oceanside , just make reservation.

The staff were great , friendly , helpful and attentive.

Only real problem was the car service back to Bangkok.
Lady driver continued to use mobile phone. Finally as she used two phones at one time I asked her to stop using and just drive.
Two hours of dangerous driving at high speed and sulking then followed.
While I would stay at hotel again I would make sure not to use the car service.

Hotel also should check their service providers better.


Hotel staf

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Celticjo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review.
We apologize for the driver which we have investigated, we thank you for the feedback as without it we could not have taken corrective measurements.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The title says it all. The pool was very nice as well. The rooms were a bit dated but everything else was perfect. The breakfast was really good and is walking distance from the night market where you can get a giant lobster dinner for 1500 baht.

Room Tip: Go with the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for the compliments, much appreciated.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

wow..... by far best hotel i have ever stayed in, was really beautiful. stayed in feb for my honeymoon . the only faults i could maybe say was the food and drink was really expensive in the hotel, aslo would have loved to have tried the spa but i just couldnt compensate paying so much when you could go down the road and get a massage for a fraction of the cost. the hotel staff were really fab however i do feel maybe could have had some more info on excursions as we had a bit of a disaster when booking one down the road and wouldnt of had that bother if we could have booked from hotel.apart from that i couldnt really fault the place it was totally stunning and the staff were lovely. rooms were immaculate and very modern and i loved the pools, only holiday i have ever been on were it didnt feel over crowded and could get a sunbed without having to get up at 6am. the hotel wasnt to far from the nightlife and the breakfasts were amazing.. overall i would defo reccommend and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanyer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Guest.

thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, which we always appreciate.
We feature a tour folder at the reception and on the first page of our Putahracsa news are selected tours displayed.

We would love to have you back!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

If having a fantastic relaxing , holiday is top of your list then look no further. This hotel and the staff are fantastic, 1st class service, low level building, boutique /spa hotel, the staff are amazing they are efficient and friendly. All aspects of this hotel are excellent. The manager and her staff are GREAT, big thanks to them all. The reception staff Num & Kraw are excellent as is Pang the tut tut lad. I wish I'd taken more notes of the staff so that I could pass on our thanks to them personally.

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent (they face the pool), read the pool info made us laugh.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Dear Relaxed,

thank you very much for a fantastic review, all the team members and myself appreciate it!

Thanking you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

my partner and i stayed here for 3 days and i loved it. we were in room 306 with was on the upper floor as we prefer a balcony rather than the floor level ones with pool access. on each balcony there was a comfy day bed for chilling out on. the room was beautiful all whites and natural materials. the bed was super comfy. our bathroom did have a bath tub with rain shower above. i guess older visitors may find stepping in and out of the bath tricky but it was fine for us. our room looked out over the pool and gardens- which we tended to use late in the afternoon after days out. the hotel is split in two with the restaurant, bar and another pool over the road next to the beach. the road is no problem at all to cross and the security guard is always there to aid you. breakfast is buffet style in the circular restaurant. we always sat outside on the terrace shaded by big umbrellas. the choice was great. i like ginger tea and every morning the kitchen staff were always able to find me fresh ginger even though it was not on the menu. we loved this hotel, the staff were super friendly and helpful. we would have loved to stay longer but we were on a rather tight budget/time scale and had to move on begrudgingly!! a lovely quiet retreat in a busy city- highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Valued Guest,

we thank you for the trip advisor review and are glad that you could de-stress.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews