We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable experience with great service & handy location”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experience with great service & handy location”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Arriving in Hua Hin by bus we were promptly picked up by the hotel tuk tuk and transferred to the hotel where a refreshing cold drink and towel awaited us upon our check-in. The staff were very friendly and when shown to our room, right near the pool, I could hardly believe my eyes! Clean and spacious room, with comfortable bed and plenty of pillows to make sleeping very pleasant. Everything about the hotel seemed brand new and the grounds were very well kept. Having a look around we chose to eat at the Oceanside restaurant several times and was most impressed. Similarly the in-house bakery was divine with many delightful choices to choose from. Located right in the heart of Hua Hin, close to the night markets and Chao Lay seafood restaurant, again the hotel tuk tuk proved very handy to access these great sights. Simply excellent boutique hotel experience, very romantic for couples and one that I will never forget.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy the villas (on the other side of the road, near Oceanside) offer a little m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psybangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Guest,

warm greetings from Hua Hin and thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor which are very much appreciated.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    295
    55
    13
    7
See reviews for
223
654
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stumbled across this hotel after staying in the Green Gallery guesthouse for three days just down the road, and are so glad we did. Throughout our four day stay in the 'cheaper' rooms across the road from the beach, the staff were excellent and helped make our stay a memorable one. The swimming pool, breakfast, rooms, and spa are all excellent, can't really think of a negative comment regarding this great resort. I didn't get the manager/owner's name but she is very welcoming and is always around to off help and advice is needed

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

the Putahracsa team and I thank you for the wonderful comments which make our day!
We appreciated having you with us and are looking forward welcoming you back should you return to Hua Hin.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a massive room with a sitting area and a rooftop lounge that they can set up for you to enjoy on your own or with friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they organised a friendly and cheap transfer back to Bangkok. The restaurant was beautiful with some authentic spicy Thai dishes, not dumbed down, as you find in other places. The bar has great cocktails at reasonable prices that you can have by the pool (happy hour is also a must). There are 3 pools with the one closest to the beach being the best for couples. We used the spa twice and both times we were very impressed with the value for money for lengthy spa treatments, definitely worth a visit. The resort is close to the centre of town, where you can walk into the day and night markets and any of the other sites such as the railway station. It's a smaller resort than some of the others in town, such as the Sofitel and Hilton, but the service is much better and so is the food. This resort is split in two by a small road, so half the resort is great for families and half for couples. We've been to Hua Hin about 5 times and this has been our favourite place to stay.

Room Tip: Get the room with the rooftop lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Guest,

we thank you for a wonderful review, much appreciated!

With my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I love this hotel once you are inside it is so cozy. Food is tastety only one point to be noted beach is on the other side of the road you must cross the road to reach the beach. The spa treatment is ok all the rooms are seperated by curtains wall. The pool is very nice. The owner is very welcoming would like you assist you in all your need.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

thank you for making the effort to write a review, always appreciated.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and 17 year old Daughter stayed here with me,  booked direct with hotel by email.
Stayed 2 years ago on recommendation of Travelbag, that year we were upgraded from the standard silksands room to the villa. We enjoyed villa so much last time we rebooked it the Oceanside villa with jacuzzi.

Recent improvements to hotel are the beach bar, beautifully lit at night, the hotel bakery and coffee stop, happy hour in the two bar areas at separate times. Other good features are promotion menus, free hotel branded and driven tuk tuk into central hua hin, 2/3 mins by tuk tuk. At weekends breakfast can also be taken at the Oceanside. Sunlounger are transformed into evening alfresco roman style lounging per and post dinner.

Friendly, helpful and beautiful staff.

Things I did: borrowed the complementary mountain bikes and toured the town and up into hills at back of hua hin,  took a taki to the king Rama vi summer palace "palace of love and hope" built of teak wood in 1923, beautifully restored under direction of present queen.

Recommend hotel organizes taxi for you, they use good companies, 800bht round trip to palace, 2500.bht back to bangkok

Patisserie chocolate and classic croissant are made in the hotel bakery by the resident Belgian baker, fresh every morning for your breakfast.

If you try this hotel you will not stay any ware else if you return to hua hin.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice Tripadvisor comment which we appreciate very much.
We are certainly looking forward welcoming you back should the opportunity arise,

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Putahracsa from 21 to 26 Oct in a Silksand room.
Although a road divides the property we had no problems with hotel security always in attendance to assist crossing.

The rooms are small and somewhat in need of update , but nothing major with the exception of the showers. water was either hot or cold and mixer did not work , despite a request to fix.

We both used the spa.Really nice but expensive , standard 5 star prices. But worth it.

Breakfast was very good , just a little crowded due to everyone eating inside because of the rain. Good choice and nice food.

Because the hotel layout is spread we were a little. Disappointed in room service.
Every dish came protected with cling film but not as warm as we would prefer due to time taken to get to room.
Without a table in the room the bed was needed to keep the tray.

We had two wonderful dinners at Oceanside , just make reservation.

The staff were great , friendly , helpful and attentive.

Only real problem was the car service back to Bangkok.
Lady driver continued to use mobile phone. Finally as she used two phones at one time I asked her to stop using and just drive.
Two hours of dangerous driving at high speed and sulking then followed.
While I would stay at hotel again I would make sure not to use the car service.

Hotel also should check their service providers better.


Hotel staf

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticjo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review.
We apologize for the driver which we have investigated, we thank you for the feedback as without it we could not have taken corrective measurements.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The title says it all. The pool was very nice as well. The rooms were a bit dated but everything else was perfect. The breakfast was really good and is walking distance from the night market where you can get a giant lobster dinner for 1500 baht.

Room Tip: Go with the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lostinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for the compliments, much appreciated.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing