We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moments of pure relaxation and rest. Near perfection.”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Izegem, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Moments of pure relaxation and rest. Near perfection.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What can I possibly add to all the previous and positive reviews?

Service, room quality, friendlyness, pro-activity, Putahracsa has it all sorted out well. My congrats to the management of this unique place. You really have the team of co-workers ready and their noses set in the same direction: the client. Putting a perfect team together, is quiet a great achievement. Really well done.

If we ever come back to Thailand, I would certainly like to spend my last few days of holiday in this hotel. This is a place where you feel being taken care of. Save, and at ease, from the very moment that you are welcomed and being guided to your room. A room where cosy lights are on, the airco set, a light lounge music playing, aromic scent smelling. One message: "We were expecting you."

Perfection that expresses itself already in the unique achitecture of the buildings, then the consequent choice of colors and materials and the use of logo. But also in so many other facts: the daily intensive cleaning of your room, the fresh fruit that is provided in the room, the small attentions and snacks that are given near the pool, the tuktuk from the hotel that stands ready for you near the entrance, discrete gardening, daily fogging against bugs, the nice lounge music that plays in the garden through the Bose sound system, the clear "no tip" policy, the Bangkok Post every morning delivered to your room, the fact that you do not have to rush for seats near the pool, the best wifi connection that i've got in thailand so far, the near perfekt choice in DVD collection, the original breakfast, the nespresso machine in our room (yes!). I could go on and on.

Maybe one small advice? If the hotel have had a Kubb game or "jeu de boules" for the guests it would have given the opportunity for some nice family moments on the sandstrip near the pool, or at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jutuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear "Jutuiz",

Its is with great pleasure for our team to know and read about your experience here at Putahracsa and that you enjoyed all the small touches that we offer to make sure our guests feel comfortable and welcome.

We hope to see you soon again at Putahracsa.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    301
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
237
670
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Really loved this hotel. Room was fantastic, great layout, comfortable and chic design. Staff were superb, welcoming, discreet and helpful at every opportunity. We made use of the free tuk tuk a couple of times - a useful extra at no cost. Pools were lovely particularly the quiet Oceanside pool. Bliss!

Breakfast - wow! Delicious, amazing choice, well presented.

Location - really liked it as 10 mins walk maximum to the centre of the "action" so we could dip into it if we wanted but otherwise were in a quieter location. Also we walked right down the beach (7km) and felt really happy with the location of this hotel compared with others that we considered. The beach wasn't quite as good where we were but it didn't matter to us due to great Oceanside seafront, probably one of the nicest boitique hotel seafronts of all of the hotels we saw the entire length of the beach. A great choice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgyptSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear EgyptSarah,

Thank you for reviewing Putahracsa and sharing your experience.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services that we offer. It would be a great pleasure to see you again at our resort upon a future visit.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I went to this resort for only 1 night but I got the best service I never in any hotel or resort in my entire life. The resort is excellent also as room and facilities.

I was working in a 5 star luxury hotel chain before and I never feel this surprise on best service and superb hospitality. I'm Thai and I'm proud to have a resort like this in Thailand.

A must visit resort in Hua hin.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpongwichit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Tpongwichit,

Thank you very much for your great review.
It is very rewarding and encouraging for all our team members and their efforts to receive such a nice feedback.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Right from the room to the awesome pool to breakfast, it was wonderful! looking forward to our next summer vacation! the location of the hotel was so good; night market is walking distance away or can use the hotel shuttle plus alot of privacy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I absolutely love this hotel, right from the spacious private rooms to the courteous and friendly staff. It made a great wedding anniversary for my wife and I.

The spa is excellent and quite reasonable.

I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saneh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Saneh M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We will ensure to let our team know about your comments and praise, especially our spa team.

Kind regards and we hope to see you soon again,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our family stayed for one week at Putahracsa. We stayed oceanside and booked an Oceanbed Pool villa which was lovely, great room and private pool but unfortunately on the first night there were issues with a burst water pipe. The staff reacted quickly and moved us out of the room due to minor flooding. They upgraded us to one of the big pool villas which was absolutely luxury! The manager called in to see that we were comfortable, brought an apology card along with a huge plate of macarons from the in house french run bakery (highly recommended). The burst water pipe did us a favour!
The architecture is beautiful, contemporary and classy. The place exudes relaxation.
The rooms had comfy beds and lovely linen and towels. We had a great little expresso coffee machine to use with Illy pods which is needed when good coffee is hard to come by.
The communal pool area with various comfy day beds on the beachside was perfect for hanging out and happy hour each day was a good place to be to have a few cocktails.
The restaurant oceanside also had great food and service.
Breakfast buffet was very good.
The location is a little out of the way from the main part of town, so a little disconnected. The resort however, do provide a free tuk-tuk service to guests, so that does come in handy.
The beach itself is not as clean and nice as the main beach of Hua Hin further south but the resort itself we couldn't fault.
We had a private butler service which was very personable and provided us with information of what to see and do around town.

Room Tip: I would recommend you book a room Oceanside of the resort. Coffee and pastries from the french run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizJaneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I chose this hotel over Wora Bura and the Hilton. I stayed on the ground floor on the Silksand side, which has a pool right in front. The room is nicely decorated and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. There was a Nespresso machine in the room with 4 capsules and 2 complimentary bottles of water which are always refilled. They also provide their signature pajamas, shampoo, lotion, and soap which smell really nice. The pool is amazing and relaxing. This hotel is conviniently located in the town center. You can walk to the night market and van drop off point (If you're taking the van from BKK). The complimentary Tuk Tuk service is also great. They will take you to the train station, night market, and Hua Hin temple. The manager and staffs are just lovely. The best part about my stay was the amazing breakfast. The juices and pastries were especially good. This hotel is on the beach front and you can walk to the pier. Wish I could stay here forever.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are recommended if you like to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Khun Krisaya,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guest enjoy our service and facilities. We will make sure to share your positive feedback with our team as well as it is very rewarding for us and keeps us motivated.

Thank you very much and we look forward seeing you soon again.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 138 in Hua Hin
2,076 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#6 of 138 in Hua Hin
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing