We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really worth the money we paid”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in December 1 night at Putahracsa to visit friends. In general the place cannot really compete with the pictures published. Our room on the opposite side of the road was ok but the way to the rooms there doesn't give you a boutique feeling. In general it seems that parts of the resorts are quite worn off. For Hua Hin the beach front might be somehow ok if you don't look for something gorgeous, clean or amazing. The breakfast could have offered as well more variety considering price level of the hotel. In general Purahrascsa wasn't able to fascinate us or to give us an unforgettable memory. For the basic rooms it's simple overpriced and you easily find for less money similar places with comparable location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Tyrolians,

Thank you very much for your Feedback. Even though your review is not "charming" us, we value your comments.
Our design is certainly very special and we use a lot of natural wood and natural materials which for some eyes might not be appealing. In fact we just completed the refurbishment of all 59 rooms and Villas as well as we opened a new spa and a completely new gym since December 15th.
It would be great if you can contact us directly with additional comments so we can ensure that nothing skipped our eyes when we did the refurbishment:-)

Thank you in advance and I look forward hearing back from you.

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

A great place to unwind right on the sea.
The restaurant has some of the most interesting combinations of food anywhere in the Far East and is cooked superbly and presented by a professional team of servers.
Food wonderful and it even has it's own patisserie across the road serving delicious macaroons and croissants .
Don,t be put off if the main hotel is full as the annex across the road has lovely rooms and it's own pool area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a truly excellent little hotel in Hua Hin, the whole family really enjoyed the stay. We booked the villa and certainly felt like a true getaway. The room was spacious enough and had everything we needed. The only hmmm..... was the design of the WC, which was 'open air'. Very interesting. The balcony was really cool. Definitely recommend the villa over the standard rooms.

Room Tip: Take the villa, it is worth the extra money as it has a much more boutique feel and certainly is mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal_Hez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our second stay in the property. Excellent location near the town was a prerequisite for us. We had a pool villa and a large pool villa. Great rooms with pools. No real modernization since we stayed there 3 years ago but well maintained place. New year period very busy but you didn't reall feel it in the villa section. That was a big plus. Unfortunately around us was not the same. Hua Hin was packed. We have been maybe 6 times to Hua Hin I would not recommend New Year. Everything is expensive (2 to 3 times more than in other seasons) water is cold in pools and sea, queues everywhere. Windy & cold in the evening but on the positive side great temperatures during the days for sightseeing.
The real irritating thing was the compulsory dinner for New Year at an outrageous price. A practice of all hotels in the area (not just this one) but simply not good value. The food was very varied and quantities unlimited, a bit more quality than quantity would not have hurt.
Another issue was that there should be a two tear service offering for the hotel and the villas. You have breakfast at the Oceanside café but for example a tuk tuk dedicated to the villa section would be a plus. Also the tuk tuk should be able to take villa guests further as it is now.
Finally don't go book the beach view villa if you want silence. The hotel is surrounded by hotels/condos where you can hear loud karakoe every day until late.
As a conclusion would really recommend this hotel but not for the Christmas/New Year season

Room Tip: Large pool villa are fabulous, but the normal pool villas on the left hand side facing the sea offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Pros
- Very good service mind of all staff member. The Best I've ever met in any 5 stars resort and hotel.
- Clean & Comfortable room with good spacious.
- Nice environment and view.
- The new year eve gala dinner party was outstanding.

Cons
- The parking lot of oceanside should have more space.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cacbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Cacbeer,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very proud to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our "Roaring 20ies New Years Party"

We look forward seeing you very soon again

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Yes back again!...that's because its so good here. I love it. Great rooms (at all cost levels) spacious and well appointed, spotlessly clean and well serviced.
The food in all 3 locations is really good. The coffee shop /bakery has some of the best (all made in house) breads and pastries around. The coffee is good quality and makes a great place to chill out and people watch for a while.
The breakfast is great, served inside or out its a great way to start you relaxing holiday. So much choice and all great quality.
The beachside restaurant and bar are both cool and relaxed yet deliver stunning quality food.
As with any hotel the staff can make or break the experience....and here the staff are simply fantastic. Helpful, attentive, polite and warm...what more can you ask for?
If you are coming to Hua Hin then this place MUST BE ON YOUR LIST. We love it and will return again of that I am sure.

Room Tip: All room styles are good relative to costs. Sansky villa would be my choice but all levels of room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear PerryB,

We hope you had a good and safe Trip back home and wish to thank you for your detailed review as well as your patronage to our resort. It was a real pleasure having you again with us and all of our team members look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here the first time and would go back any time. The service is just what you need. Management seems to work with great attitude and this also shows in the attitude of the staff. Resort is kept absolutely clean. From entrance to rooms and all other areas. We spent the perfect time here

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £92 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing