We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small boutique hotel with very attentive service.”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2008

This hotel is a small hotel situated just less than 5 minutes walking from the busier part of Hua Hin. It's separated into two sides: the beach side and crossing a small street to the smaller room side.

I had a chance to use both sides due to some money issue (still a college kid), stayed one night in an Oceanbed villa on the beach side and another in a silksand room.

Check-in was a breeze. My room wasn't ready so they invited me to their beach side restaurant for a free welcoming drink first (which should be complimentary to all guests?), we got the room on the second floor just right next to the street. The room was very spacious and loved everything about it. Big LCD screen, with Bose iPod speaker connected to another Bose speaker in the bathroom. There was also a proper coffee making machine.

If you love staying outdoor, before entering your room you have an outdoor sofa that you can enjoy some of your seafood meal outside at night with a nice gentle breeze from the sea (I recommend you buy some takeaway food from the night market).

The bathroom was really huge with sensor operated light with a separated room for toilet (one of the things I hate about some hotels is that the toilet is too close to your bath tub). The jacuzzi was big with one drawback: the hot water pressure was so weak that it took almost an hour to overflow the tub.

The room was being cleaned two times. The second time they would remake you bed and fill ice cubes, light the candles in the room for you.

Second night, silksand room was a big downgrade. Got a second floor room. The room itself was fine but hated the bathroom. Everything seems to be too close. I'm 6' 5" so I found it kinda hard to use the toilet in that little space.

Throughout our stay we got free Wi-Fi connection. Service was very good and very attentive. Breakfast was enjoyable and not crowded at all which is what I like about this hotel.

I'll add some photos later on.

(A bit out of the story but:) For those who are comparing these small hotels with larger franchised hotels, I would say get a small one with a more personalized and attentive service plus all you spend go to the pockets of the locals, not some rich Hiltons.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank infernalman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2008

been in hua hin for the last 10 years and try many of the hotel there(sofitel,anantara,hyatt,mariott,aka etc)
the property is well run ,we went there with some friend from oversea and they were enchanted with the property,they even now talking about getty married there.Richard the manager is certainly do a great job there.Room are very spacious and their lay out is great and very personal,feel at home,the material use are warm and not to over the top.Great use of space .
Breakfast is good and staff friendly .
a great getaway from bangkok
second hotel of unique collection i traveling to and im very impress...

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

My wife and i stayed here for 11 nights and loved the hotel.Its a small hotel which is divided by a road which is a 5 minute walk to the nightlife of Hua Hin.On the beachside you have the more expensive villa style rooms with jacuzzi and on the other side you have silk sand rooms with a lovely pool which is where we stayed.Room details....plasma tv,shower and bath,king size bed,safe,bathrobes and slippers,fruit,large balcony with sofa bed and also Siamese fighting fish in seperate bowls for obvious reasons !.When you moved the divider between the bowls there was a stand off.
The pool and the surrounding area was nice and relaxing and also quiet ( hotel only half full ).We ate at the hotel a few times and the food was lovely but the usual hotel prices.During the day the pool attendent would come round with iced water and fresh fruit salad.
Courtesy hotel tuk tuk will take you into town when you like.
Hua Hin nightlife was good with enough shops,bars and restaurants for our 11 night stay.There are 2 night markets which were perfect for bargains as well as cheap meals and drinks which were very good.
The hotel has 2 restaurants. One is on the beachside and the other is 50 yards down the road towards the town serving Thai food which we highly recommend.Also a place called Coco 51 (50 yards opposite direction to town on the beachfront ).
Overall the hotel and service was very good and we enjoyed Hua Hin and would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Lovely oasis in a city called Hua Hin which is located on the coast south of bangkok. Many choicesof room sizes and lovely garden and pool areas. \it is located a ways away from the major tourist zone with all the hotels and restaurant. We loved it here and would stay again. Did not use the restaurants so can not comment. Only downfall was the intense heat and extremee humidity.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Heres_to_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garmic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Karobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bjerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,362 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
5.8 mi away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 144 in Hua Hin
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £88 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing