We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, makes you feel at home abroad.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hua Hin Kings Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hua Hin Kings Home
Ranked #16 of 284 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very good, makes you feel at home abroad.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 days. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. The guesthouse is clean and their service is very good. They gave us advice on how to travel on and even got us tickets. They can give you any advice on what to do in Hua Hin.

The interior is a bit crowded but feels really cosy. It's not very luxerous but the price is right for it. It's perfect for backpackers or people who travel on.

The owner John is an interesting person who likes to chat with his guests. He's originally from Holland, but has travelled the world.

The guesthouse is seated in an alley where it's really quiet. In the morning the neighbours rooster could wake you up depending on which room your staying. It didn't wake us up though, but we could hear it in the morning. From the guesthouse you can easily walk to the beach, famous night market or other things. If you want to take a taxi or hire a scooter John will arrange that for you.

Breakfast is included. Simple yet good. You can add some things but you will have to pay a little extra. It's worth it though.

All in all we enjoyed a very nice stay and we won't hesitate to come here again if we travel through.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuukn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    61
    11
    17
    20
See reviews for
25
75
67
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The kings home in hua hin is a completely different experience then we have had so far (6 weeks traveling in Thailand so far). The rooms are all different with lots of interesting things to look at. Our room had both fan and aircon and had a rear door to the garden.The garden area is lovely, nice large pool. Only down side is lack of comfortable seating in the garden. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend kings home to anyone who likes things a bit different....

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked a familyroom for 3 - sadly without seeing it first. Our mistake! It was at best a walk-in closet with no Windows a very bad air. The room was full of the owners clutter with no room for unpacking or suitcases. The adjoining bathroom was old and with bad plumbing. All room very different - be sure to check first!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Vindheksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Lovely little hotel where the owners make you feel so welcome and at home. My room was very comfortable and I slept so well while I was there. It's in a central location close to the night market, restaurants, shops, bars and the beach, yet up a quiet side alley so no noise. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days in July after reading some good reviews. We were greeted by the gentleman who owns this place and what an interesting charming man he is! Everyone here is really friendly and makes you feel at home. Only thing is if you don't like a cluttered space maybe this is not the place for you, this place is stacked with memorabilia from all over the world, interesting for some, maybe too much for others!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This B&B is not as described. Upon arrival you will see and smell the horrible reception area where the owner Big John sits and smokes all day. We were then shown to our "private room" which reminded me of a telephone box, not enough space to move around at all. All the "antiques" make the place look cluttered but do initially hide the dirty walls and floors. The bed was uncomfortable and neither of us slept, wish we went with our gut instinct of turning around and going to one of the cheaper and better nearby B&Bs upon arrival. Avoid.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
19 Thank TomWRDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We booked the 'standard room' through agoda. Upon arrival, we were given a very small room with no window, just a double decker bed - dorm style. There's hardly any space for two people to move about in the room. I will never book this place had this particular room been accurately described and photographed on agoda.. It was very misleading. The location is okay,just a bit difficult to find. There are many other places around that offer better value for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Helmi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#30 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#38 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Kings Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Kings Home

Property: Hua Hin Kings Home
Address: Poonsuk Road | Soi Praepan No.9, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hua Hin Kings Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hua Hin Kings Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Kings Home Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing